2008 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

86-75, Third place, NL Central


Manager: Cecil Cooper

Coaches:

NameAssignmentFirst GameLast Game
Mark BaileyBullpen3/31/20089/28/2008
Sean BerryHitting3/31/20089/28/2008
Jose CruzFirst base3/31/20089/28/2008
Jackie MooreBench3/31/20089/28/2008
Dewey RobinsonPitching3/31/20089/28/2008
Ed RomeroThird base3/31/20089/28/2008

Players:

R. Abercrombie Alberto Arias Brad Ausmus Brandon Backe Lance Berkman
Geoff Blum Dave Borkowski Michael Bourn Doug Brocail Tim Byrdak
Jack Cassel Jose Castillo Shawn Chacon Jose Cruz Darin Erstad
Geoff Geary LaTroy Hawkins R. Hernandez J.R. House Carlos Lee
Mark Loretta Kazuo Matsui Edwin Maysonet Brian Moehler David Newhan
Fernando Nieve Roy Oswalt Chad Paronto Hunter Pence Tomas Perez
H. Quintero Wandy Rodriguez Mark Saccomanno Chris Sampson Miguel Tejada
J.R. Towles Jose Valverde Oscar Villarreal Ty Wigginton Randy Wolf
Wesley Wright


Standings: 2008 NL Central Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Chicago Cubs 161 97 64 .602 855 671 -
Milwaukee Brewers 162 90 72 .556 750 689 7.5
Houston Astros 161 86 75 .534 712 743 11.0
St. Louis Cardinals 162 86 76 .531 779 725 11.5
Cincinnati Reds 162 74 88 .457 704 800 23.5
Pittsburgh Pirates 162 67 95 .414 735 884 30.5

Finish: Third place out of six, 11 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Arizona Diamondbacks 6 2 4 .333 26 40 3 1 2 .333 10 23 3 1 2 .333 16 17
Atlanta Braves 6 3 3 .500 27 30 3 2 1 .667 13 16 3 1 2 .333 14 14
Baltimore Orioles 3 0 3 .000 11 15 - - - - - - 3 0 3 .000 11 15
Boston Red Sox 3 2 1 .667 15 18 3 2 1 .667 15 18 - - - - - -
Chicago Cubs 17 9 8 .529 60 78 8 4 4 .500 18 34 9 5 4 .556 42 44
Cincinnati Reds 15 12 3 .800 84 48 9 6 3 .667 38 28 6 6 0 1.000 46 20
Colorado Rockies 6 3 3 .500 25 28 3 1 2 .333 13 18 3 2 1 .667 12 10
Florida Marlins 6 2 4 .333 20 38 3 2 1 .667 16 11 3 0 3 .000 4 27
Los Angeles Dodgers 7 4 3 .571 33 23 4 1 3 .250 13 17 3 3 0 1.000 20 6
Milwaukee Brewers 15 7 8 .467 70 80 6 4 2 .667 39 32 9 3 6 .333 31 48
New York Mets 7 5 2 .714 31 26 3 3 0 1.000 16 7 4 2 2 .500 15 19
New York Yankees 3 0 3 .000 5 23 3 0 3 .000 5 23 - - - - - -
Philadelphia Phillies 7 3 4 .429 26 43 4 2 2 .500 19 28 3 1 2 .333 7 15
Pittsburgh Pirates 16 8 8 .500 75 70 7 4 3 .571 37 34 9 4 5 .444 38 36
San Diego Padres 6 3 3 .500 33 25 2 2 0 1.000 21 10 4 1 3 .250 12 15
San Francisco Giants 8 7 1 .875 51 28 4 4 0 1.000 28 11 4 3 1 .750 23 17
St. Louis Cardinals 15 7 8 .467 58 57 9 5 4 .556 40 35 6 2 4 .333 18 22
Tampa Bay Rays 3 2 1 .667 10 9 - - - - - - 3 2 1 .667 10 9
Texas Rangers 6 3 3 .500 28 34 3 2 1 .667 13 8 3 1 2 .333 15 26
Washington Nationals 6 4 2 .667 24 30 3 2 1 .667 13 16 3 2 1 .667 11 14
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 32 17 15 .531 128 167 16 11 5 .688 77 78 16 6 10 .375 51 89
NL Central 78 43 35 .551 347 333 39 23 16 .590 172 163 39 20 19 .513 175 170
NL West 33 19 14 .576 168 144 16 9 7 .563 85 79 17 10 7 .588 83 65
AL East 12 4 8 .333 41 65 6 2 4 .333 20 41 6 2 4 .333 21 24
AL West 6 3 3 .500 28 34 3 2 1 .667 13 8 3 1 2 .333 15 26
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

League splits:

Total Home Road
League G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
National League 143 79 64 .552 643 644 71 43 28 .606 334 320 72 36 36 .500 309 324
American League 18 7 11 .389 69 99 9 4 5 .444 33 49 9 3 6 .333 36 50
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
March 1 0 1 .000 0 4 - - - - - - 1 0 1 .000 0 4
April 28 13 15 .464 131 128 11 6 5 .545 62 53 17 7 10 .412 69 75
May 28 17 11 .607 135 137 13 9 4 .692 64 68 15 8 7 .533 71 69
June 26 10 16 .385 98 127 16 7 9 .438 69 84 10 3 7 .300 29 43
July 24 10 14 .417 102 126 12 4 8 .333 43 67 12 6 6 .500 59 59
August 30 21 9 .700 146 124 16 13 3 .813 76 53 14 8 6 .571 70 71
September 24 15 9 .625 100 97 12 8 4 .667 53 44 12 7 5 .583 47 53
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 43 23 20 .535 199 221 18 10 8 .556 71 90 25 13 12 .520 128 131
Night 118 63 55 .534 513 522 62 37 25 .597 296 279 56 26 30 .464 217 243
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 26 17 9 .654 119 118 13 8 5 .615 45 61 13 9 4 .692 74 57
Monday 17 9 8 .529 62 76 9 6 3 .667 36 36 8 3 5 .375 26 40
Tuesday 25 13 12 .520 123 102 13 8 5 .615 71 51 12 5 7 .417 52 51
Wednesday 25 12 13 .480 111 121 12 6 6 .500 56 53 13 6 7 .462 55 68
Thursday 18 8 10 .444 82 92 9 5 4 .556 47 43 9 3 6 .333 35 49
Friday 25 14 11 .560 98 120 12 7 5 .583 49 59 13 7 6 .538 49 61
Saturday 25 13 12 .520 117 114 12 7 5 .583 63 66 13 6 7 .462 54 48
Total 161 86 75 .534 712 743 80 47 33 .588 367 369 81 39 42 .481 345 374

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Total
Opponent 62 37 52 35 29 45 32 31 45 0 1 0 369
Houston 58 35 49 33 49 37 45 42 16 1 0 2 367

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Houston 52 30 42 41 48 36 24 42 22 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 345
Opponent 75 37 46 52 35 30 43 36 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 374

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 137 74 98 87 64 75 75 67 63 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 743
Houston 110 65 91 74 97 73 69 84 38 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 712


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Mon 3/31/2008 at Padres L 0-4 0-1 L1 Peavy (1-0) Oswalt (0-1) 44,965 2:53 N
Tue 4/1/2008 at Padres L 1-2 0-2 L2 Young (1-0) Backe (0-1) Hoffman (1) 20,825 2:49 N
Wed 4/2/2008 at Padres W 9-6 1-2 W1 Valverde (1-0) Hoffman (0-1) 18,714 2:53 N
Thu 4/3/2008 at Padres L 2-3 1-3 L1 Enrique Gonzalez (1- 0) Villarreal (0-1) Hoffman (2) 24,432 2:29 D
Fri 4/4/2008 at Cubs W 4-3 2-3 W1 Wright (1-0) Lieber (0-1) Valverde (1) 37,812 2:26 D
Sat 4/5/2008 at Cubs L 7-9 2-4 L1 Hart (1-0) Oswalt (0-2) Wood (2) 40,707 2:53 D
Sun 4/6/2008 at Cubs L 2-3 2-5 L2 Zambrano (1-0) Villarreal (0-2) Wood (3) 40,929 2:31 D
Mon 4/7/2008 vs Cardinals W 5-3 3-5 W1 Valverde (2-0) McClellan (0-1) 43,483 2:13 N
Tue 4/8/2008 vs Cardinals L 3-5 3-6 L1 Reyes (1-0) Geary (0-1) Isringhausen (4) 30,184 2:40 N
Wed 4/9/2008 vs Cardinals L 4-6 3-7 L2 Looper (2-0) Sampson (0-1) Isringhausen (5) 29,187 3:07 N
Fri 4/11/2008 vs Marlins L 6-10 3-8 L3 Nolasco (1-0) Oswalt (0-3) 34,191 3:01 N
Sat 4/12/2008 vs Marlins W 5-0 4-8 W1 Backe (1-1) A. Miller (0-2) 34,336 3:18 N
Sun 4/13/2008 vs Marlins W 5-1 5-8 W2 Rodriguez (1-0) Badenhop (0-1) 29,766 2:45 D
Tue 4/15/2008 at Phillies L 3-4 5-9 L1 Seanez (1-1) Valverde (2-1) 34,609 2:36 N
Wed 4/16/2008 at Phillies W 2-1 6-9 W1 Oswalt (1-3) Kendrick (1-2) Brocail (1) 31,644 2:17 N
Thu 4/17/2008 at Phillies L 2-10 6-10 L1 Myers (2-1) Backe (1-2) 33,526 2:45 D
Fri 4/18/2008 vs Rockies L 5-11 6-11 L2 Morales (1-1) Sampson (0-2) 34,272 3:15 N
Sat 4/19/2008 vs Rockies L 2-3 6-12 L3 Cook (2-1) Villarreal (0-3) Corpas (4) 34,540 2:25 N
Sun 4/20/2008 vs Rockies W 6-4 7-12 W1 Wright (2-0) Fuentes (0-1) Valverde (2) 35,286 3:20 D
Mon 4/21/2008 vs Padres W 10-3 8-12 W2 Oswalt (2-3) Germano (0-2) 28,600 2:27 N
Tue 4/22/2008 vs Padres W 11-7 9-12 W3 Valverde (3-1) Bell (0-2) 33,434 2:53 N
Wed 4/23/2008 at Reds W 9-3 10-12 W4 Sampson (1-2) Arroyo (0-3) 16,017 2:41 N
Thu 4/24/2008 at Reds W 5-3 11-12 W5 Cassel (1-0) Cueto (1-2) Valverde (3) 17,403 2:31 D
Fri 4/25/2008 at Cardinals W 3-2 12-12 W6 Wright (3-0) Isringhausen (1-2) Valverde (4) 41,193 2:47 N
Sat 4/26/2008 at Cardinals L 3-4 12-13 L1 Wainwright (3-1) Borkowski (0-1) 43,040 2:42 D
Sun 4/27/2008 at Cardinals L 1-5 12-14 L2 Lohse (3-0) Backe (1-3) McClellan (1) 44,222 2:27 D
Mon 4/28/2008 at Diamondbacks L 3-5 12-15 L3 Haren (4-1) Sampson (1-3) Lyon (8) 19,868 2:43 N
Tue 4/29/2008 at Diamondbacks W 6-4 13-15 W1 Brocail (1-0) Gonzalez (1-2) Valverde (5) 20,241 3:00 N
Wed 4/30/2008 at Diamondbacks L 7-8 13-16 L1 Medders (1-0) Borkowski (0-2) Lyon (9) 21,519 3:03 D
Fri 5/2/2008 vs Brewers W 7-4 14-16 W1 Oswalt (3-3) Villanueva (1-3) Valverde (6) 39,715 2:45 N
Sat 5/3/2008 vs Brewers W 6-2 15-16 W2 Backe (2-3) Parra (1-2) 35,002 3:06 N
Sun 5/4/2008 vs Brewers W 8-6 (12) 16-16 W3 Byrdak (1-0) Stetter (1-1) 38,301 4:24 D
Tue 5/6/2008 vs Nationals W 6-5 17-16 W4 Brocail (2-0) Ayala (1-2) Valverde (7) 30,335 2:58 N
Wed 5/7/2008 vs Nationals W 4-3 18-16 W5 Valverde (4-1) Hanrahan (0-2) 30,432 2:54 N
Thu 5/8/2008 vs Nationals L 3-8 18-17 L1 Lannan (3-3) Backe (2-4) 33,433 3:01 N
Fri 5/9/2008 at Dodgers W 7-1 19-17 W1 Moehler (1-0) Lowe (2-3) 52,658 3:05 N
Sat 5/10/2008 at Dodgers W 5-0 20-17 W2 Sampson (2-3) Billingsley (2-5) 45,212 2:46 N
Sun 5/11/2008 at Dodgers W 8-5 21-17 W3 Geary (1-1) Broxton (1-1) Valverde (8) 40,217 3:31 D
Mon 5/12/2008 at Giants W 7-3 22-17 W4 Oswalt (4-3) Chulk (0-1) Valverde (9) 30,165 2:49 N
Tue 5/13/2008 at Giants L 2-4 22-18 L1 Cain (2-3) Backe (2-5) Wilson (12) 30,858 2:30 N
Wed 5/14/2008 at Giants W 6-3 23-18 W1 Villarreal (1-3) Taschner (2-1) Valverde (10) 33,070 3:05 N
Thu 5/15/2008 at Giants W 8-7 24-18 W2 Byrdak (2-0) Chulk (0-2) Valverde (11) 33,771 3:24 D
Fri 5/16/2008 at Rangers L 8-16 24-19 L1 Wright (2-1) Wright (3-1) 32,117 3:16 N
Sat 5/17/2008 at Rangers L 2-6 24-20 L2 Padilla (6-2) Oswalt (4-4) 38,534 2:46 N
Sun 5/18/2008 at Rangers W 5-4 25-20 W1 Backe (3-5) Gabbard (1-1) Valverde (12) 33,561 3:00 D
Mon 5/19/2008 vs Cubs L 2-7 25-21 L1 Lilly (5-4) Moehler (1-1) 32,458 3:19 N
Tue 5/20/2008 vs Cubs W 4-2 26-21 W1 Sampson (3-3) Dempster (5-2) Valverde (13) 33,339 2:31 N
Wed 5/21/2008 vs Cubs W 5-3 27-21 W2 Chacon (1-0) Gallagher (1-1) Valverde (14) 33,251 2:36 N
Thu 5/22/2008 vs Phillies L 5-7 27-22 L1 Durbin (1-1) Wright (3-2) Lidge (12) 29,263 3:07 N
Fri 5/23/2008 vs Phillies W 4-3 28-22 W1 Backe (4-5) Eaton (0-3) Valverde (15) 41,152 2:38 N
Sat 5/24/2008 vs Phillies W 4-3 29-22 W2 Moehler (2-1) Myers (2-6) Brocail (2) 42,660 2:44 N
Sun 5/25/2008 vs Phillies L 6-15 29-23 L1 Seanez (3-3) Nieve (0-1) 43,079 3:16 D
Tue 5/27/2008 at Cardinals W 8-2 30-23 W1 Chacon (2-0) Looper (6-4) 41,104 2:36 N
Wed 5/28/2008 at Cardinals L 1-6 30-24 L1 Wainwright (5-2) Rodriguez (1-1) 41,115 2:23 N
Thu 5/29/2008 at Cardinals L 2-3 30-25 L2 Lohse (5-2) Oswalt (4-5) Franklin (4) 41,786 2:05 N
Fri 5/30/2008 at Brewers L 1-5 30-26 L3 Parra (3-2) Backe (4-6) 32,039 2:47 N
Sat 5/31/2008 at Brewers L 1-4 30-27 L4 Sheets (6-1) Moehler (2-2) Torres (5) 42,913 2:24 N
Sun 6/1/2008 at Brewers L 1-10 30-28 L5 Bush (2-5) Chacon (2-1) 44,613 2:55 D
Tue 6/3/2008 at Pirates W 2-0 31-28 W1 Rodriguez (2-1) Dumatrait (2-3) Valverde (16) 13,183 2:44 N
Wed 6/4/2008 at Pirates L 2-5 31-29 L1 Duke (3-4) Oswalt (4-6) Capps (12) 9,392 2:31 N
Thu 6/5/2008 at Pirates L 3-4 31-30 L2 Maholm (4-5) Backe (4-7) Capps (13) 10,728 2:24 N
Fri 6/6/2008 vs Cardinals W 6-1 32-30 W1 Moehler (3-2) Looper (7-5) 38,596 2:32 N
Sat 6/7/2008 vs Cardinals L 4-8 32-31 L1 Wainwright (6-3) Chacon (2-2) 39,811 3:09 N
Sun 6/8/2008 vs Cardinals L 4-5 32-32 L2 Lohse (7-2) Rodriguez (2-2) Franklin (8) 39,923 2:51 D
Tue 6/10/2008 vs Brewers W 6-1 33-32 W1 Oswalt (5-6) McClung (3-3) 35,058 2:26 N
Wed 6/11/2008 vs Brewers L 6-10 33-33 L1 Parra (5-2) Backe (4-8) 33,806 3:11 N
Thu 6/12/2008 vs Brewers L 6-9 33-34 L2 Sheets (7-1) Moehler (3-3) 35,709 2:53 D
Fri 6/13/2008 vs Yankees L 1-2 33-35 L3 Veras (1-0) Brocail (2-1) Farnsworth (1) 43,095 2:57 N
Sat 6/14/2008 vs Yankees L 4-8 33-36 L4 Mussina (10-4) Rodriguez (2-3) 43,409 2:57 N
Sun 6/15/2008 vs Yankees L 0-13 33-37 L5 Wang (8-2) Oswalt (5-7) 43,165 3:12 D
Tue 6/17/2008 at Orioles L 5-6 33-38 L6 Johnson (2-2) Brocail (2-2) Sherrill (23) 21,535 3:12 N
Wed 6/18/2008 at Orioles L 1-2 (10) 33-39 L7 Bradford (3-2) Valverde (4-2) 21,112 3:04 N
Thu 6/19/2008 at Orioles L 5-7 33-40 L8 Burres (6-5) Chacon (2-3) Sherrill (24) 31,480 2:50 N
Fri 6/20/2008 at Rays W 4-3 34-40 W1 Oswalt (6-7) Garza (5-4) Valverde (17) 14,741 2:55 N
Sat 6/21/2008 at Rays L 3-4 34-41 L1 Wheeler (2-3) Brocail (2-3) 29,953 2:45 N
Sun 6/22/2008 at Rays W 3-2 35-41 W1 Backe (5-8) Kazmir (6-3) Valverde (18) 19,778 3:14 D
Tue 6/24/2008 vs Rangers W 4-3 36-41 W2 Moehler (4-3) Hurley (0-1) Valverde (19) 40,052 2:51 N
Wed 6/25/2008 vs Rangers L 2-3 36-42 L1 Mendoza (1-2) Oswalt (6-8) Wilson (16) 32,567 2:53 N
Thu 6/26/2008 vs Rangers W 7-2 37-42 W1 Rodriguez (3-3) Millwood (5-4) 36,506 2:29 N
Fri 6/27/2008 vs Red Sox L 1-6 37-43 L1 Matsuzaka (9-1) Hernandez (0-1) Papelbon (24) 42,327 3:22 N
Sat 6/28/2008 vs Red Sox W 11-10 38-43 W1 Brocail (3-3) Delcarmen (0-2) Valverde (20) 43,073 3:25 N
Sun 6/29/2008 vs Red Sox W 3-2 39-43 W2 Brocail (4-3) Aardsma (2-2) Valverde (21) 42,066 3:27 D
Mon 6/30/2008 vs Dodgers W 4-1 40-43 W3 Oswalt (7-8) Stults (2-1) Valverde (22) 28,827 2:47 N
Tue 7/1/2008 vs Dodgers L 6-7 (11) 40-44 L1 Park (4-2) Wright (3-3) Saito (13) 31,914 3:56 N
Wed 7/2/2008 vs Dodgers L 1-4 40-45 L2 Kuroda (4-6) Hernandez (0-2) 34,058 2:36 N
Thu 7/3/2008 vs Dodgers L 2-5 40-46 L3 Billingsley (8-7) Backe (5-9) Saito (14) 35,696 2:51 D
Fri 7/4/2008 at Braves L 2-6 40-47 L4 Hudson (9-6) Moehler (4-4) 48,045 2:34 N
Sat 7/5/2008 at Braves W 6-1 41-47 W1 Sampson (4-3) Reyes (3-7) 37,049 2:32 N
Sun 7/6/2008 at Braves L 6-7 (17) 41-48 L1 Ring (2-1) Byrdak (2-1) 24,169 5:35 D
Mon 7/7/2008 at Pirates L 7-10 41-49 L2 D. Bautista (2-1) Hernandez (0-3) Marte (2) 13,323 2:55 N
Tue 7/8/2008 at Pirates L 3-4 41-50 L3 Grabow (5-2) Brocail (4-4) Marte (3) 17,867 2:58 N
Wed 7/9/2008 at Pirates W 6-4 42-50 W1 Moehler (5-4) Burnett (0-1) Valverde (23) 13,884 3:15 N
Fri 7/11/2008 at Nationals L 0-10 42-51 L1 Redding (7-3) Paronto (0-1) Shell (1) 33,653 2:47 N
Sat 7/12/2008 at Nationals W 6-4 43-51 W1 Rodriguez (4-3) Balester (1-2) Valverde (24) 30,682 2:37 N
Sun 7/13/2008 at Nationals W 5-0 44-51 W2 Backe (6-9) Perez (2-7) 31,463 2:55 D
Fri 7/18/2008 vs Cubs W 2-1 45-51 W3 Geary (2-1) Howry (3-3) 42,368 2:27 N
Sat 7/19/2008 vs Cubs W 4-1 46-51 W4 Rodriguez (5-3) Zambrano (10-4) Valverde (25) 43,129 2:24 N
Sun 7/20/2008 vs Cubs L 0-9 46-52 L1 Dempster (11-4) Backe (6-10) 41,461 2:28 D
Mon 7/21/2008 vs Pirates L 3-9 46-53 L2 Yates (4-2) Valverde (4-3) 34,624 3:42 N
Tue 7/22/2008 vs Pirates L 2-8 46-54 L3 Maholm (7-6) Cassel (1-1) 33,996 2:31 N
Wed 7/23/2008 vs Pirates L 7-8 46-55 L4 Osoria (4-3) Geary (2-2) Marte (5) 36,091 3:24 D
Fri 7/25/2008 at Brewers W 3-1 47-55 W1 Rodriguez (6-3) Parra (9-3) Valverde (26) 41,357 2:55 N
Sat 7/26/2008 at Brewers L 4-6 47-56 L1 Gagne (4-2) Brocail (4-5) Torres (20) 43,489 3:04 N
Sun 7/27/2008 at Brewers W 11-6 48-56 W1 Sampson (5-3) Suppan (5-7) 41,565 3:18 D
Mon 7/28/2008 vs Reds W 5-4 49-56 W2 Oswalt (8-8) Cueto (7-10) Valverde (27) 31,783 2:28 N
Tue 7/29/2008 vs Reds W 6-2 50-56 W3 Moehler (6-4) Arroyo (9-8) Wright (1) 34,015 2:29 N
Wed 7/30/2008 vs Reds L 5-9 50-57 L1 Volquez (13-4) Rodriguez (6-4) 30,272 3:13 N
Fri 8/1/2008 vs Mets W 7-3 51-57 W1 Brocail (5-5) Heilman (1-5) 41,083 2:54 N
Sat 8/2/2008 vs Mets W 5-4 (10) 52-57 W2 Valverde (5-3) Heilman (1-6) 39,152 3:26 N
Sun 8/3/2008 vs Mets W 4-0 53-57 W3 Wolf (7-10) Perez (7-7) 38,602 2:46 D
Mon 8/4/2008 at Cubs W 2-0 54-57 W4 Moehler (7-4) Dempster (12-5) Hawkins (1) 40,867 2:19 N
Tue 8/5/2008 at Cubs L 7-11 54-58 L1 Howry (4-4) Sampson (5-4) 40,416 2:46 D
Wed 8/6/2008 at Cubs L 4-11 54-59 L2 Marquis (7-7) Backe (6-11) 41,107 2:57 D
Thu 8/7/2008 at Reds W 7-4 55-59 W1 Oswalt (9-8) Fogg (2-4) 27,378 3:08 N
Fri 8/8/2008 at Reds W 9-5 (10) 56-59 W2 Sampson (6-4) Cordero (4-4) 25,652 3:13 N
Sat 8/9/2008 at Reds W 3-1 57-59 W3 Moehler (8-4) Arroyo (10-9) Valverde (28) 26,044 2:40 N
Sun 8/10/2008 at Reds W 13-4 58-59 W4 Rodriguez (7-4) Harang (3-12) 30,789 2:51 D
Mon 8/11/2008 vs Giants W 3-1 59-59 W5 Backe (7-11) Sanchez (8-9) Valverde (29) 28,220 2:29 N
Tue 8/12/2008 vs Giants W 12-4 60-59 W6 Oswalt (10-8) Walker (4-7) 29,451 3:11 N
Wed 8/13/2008 vs Giants W 6-2 61-59 W7 Wolf (8-10) Zito (6-15) 30,330 2:48 N
Thu 8/14/2008 vs Giants W 7-4 62-59 W8 Hawkins (1-0) Yabu (3-5) Valverde (30) 33,612 3:01 D
Fri 8/15/2008 vs Diamondbacks L 2-12 62-60 L1 Webb (18-4) Rodriguez (7-5) 36,035 2:45 N
Sat 8/16/2008 vs Diamondbacks L 5-11 62-61 L2 Petit (2-3) Backe (7-12) 39,501 3:12 N
Sun 8/17/2008 vs Diamondbacks W 3-0 63-61 W1 Oswalt (11-8) Johnson (10-9) Valverde (31) 42,619 2:14 D
Mon 8/18/2008 at Brewers L 3-9 63-62 L1 Sabathia (8-0) Wolf (8-11) 41,991 2:44 N
Tue 8/19/2008 at Brewers W 5-2 64-62 W1 Moehler (9-4) Sheets (11-7) Valverde (32) 41,622 2:52 N
Wed 8/20/2008 at Brewers L 2-5 64-63 L1 Parra (10-6) Rodriguez (7-6) Torres (24) 41,419 2:47 D
Fri 8/22/2008 at Mets L 0-3 64-64 L2 Santana (12-7) Oswalt (11-9) Ayala (1) 52,008 2:18 N
Sat 8/23/2008 at Mets W 8-3 65-64 W1 Backe (8-12) Maine (10-8) 51,766 2:36 N
Sun 8/24/2008 at Mets W 6-4 (10) 66-64 W2 Hawkins (2-0) Feliciano (2-4) Valverde (33) 49,758 3:12 D
Mon 8/25/2008 at Mets L 1-9 66-65 L1 Pelfrey (13-8) Moehler (9-5) 49,791 2:27 N
Tue 8/26/2008 vs Reds L 1-2 66-66 L2 Arroyo (12-10) Geary (2-3) 30,395 2:27 N
Wed 8/27/2008 vs Reds W 4-1 67-66 W1 Oswalt (12-9) Fogg (2-7) Valverde (34) 30,741 2:29 N
Thu 8/28/2008 vs Reds W 3-2 68-66 W2 Backe (9-12) Harang (4-14) Valverde (35) 30,028 2:23 D
Fri 8/29/2008 vs Cardinals W 3-2 69-66 W3 Brocail (6-5) Springer (2-1) 33,347 2:16 N
Sat 8/30/2008 vs Cardinals W 8-5 70-66 W4 Moehler (10-5) Looper (12-11) Valverde (36) 37,569 2:54 N
Sun 8/31/2008 vs Cardinals W 3-0 71-66 W5 Rodriguez (8-6) Wellemeyer (11-6) Valverde (37) 35,638 2:42 D
Mon 9/1/2008 at Cubs W 3-0 72-66 W6 Oswalt (13-9) Marquis (9-8) Valverde (38) 40,670 2:38 D
Tue 9/2/2008 at Cubs W 9-7 (11) 73-66 W7 Wright (4-3) Wood (4-3) Valverde (39) 39,846 4:17 N
Wed 9/3/2008 at Cubs W 4-0 74-66 W8 Wolf (9-11) Dempster (15-6) 40,163 2:32 N
Fri 9/5/2008 at Rockies L 3-5 74-67 L1 Jimenez (10-12) Moehler (10-6) Fuentes (27) 26,163 2:37 N
Sat 9/6/2008 at Rockies W 2-0 75-67 W1 Oswalt (14-9) Francis (4-9) 32,352 2:31 N
Sun 9/7/2008 at Rockies W 7-5 76-67 W2 Brocail (7-5) Buchholz (6-5) Valverde (40) 30,509 3:08 D
Mon 9/8/2008 vs Pirates W 3-2 77-67 W3 Arias (1-0) Snell (6-11) Valverde (41) 26,526 2:48 N
Tue 9/9/2008 vs Pirates W 9-3 78-67 W4 Wolf (10-11) Ohlendorf (0-1) 30,034 2:39 N
Wed 9/10/2008 vs Pirates W 7-4 79-67 W5 Moehler (11-6) D. Bautista (4-3) Valverde (42) 26,859 2:50 N
Thu 9/11/2008 vs Pirates W 6-0 80-67 W6 Oswalt (15-9) Duke (5-14) 31,101 2:09 N
Sun 9/14/2008 vs Cubs L 0-5 80-68 L1 Zambrano (14-5) Wolf (10-12) 23,441 2:17 N
Mon 9/15/2008 vs Cubs L 1-6 80-69 L2 Lilly (15-9) Moehler (11-7) 15,158 2:49 D
Tue 9/16/2008 at Marlins L 1-5 80-70 L3 Volstad (5-3) Oswalt (15-10) 12,232 2:24 N
Wed 9/17/2008 at Marlins L 2-14 80-71 L4 Nolasco (15-7) Backe (9-13) 14,124 3:10 N
Thu 9/18/2008 at Marlins L 1-8 80-72 L5 Olsen (8-10) Arias (1-1) 14,219 3:03 N
Fri 9/19/2008 at Pirates W 5-1 81-72 W1 Wolf (11-12) Snell (6-12) 26,301 2:59 N
Sat 9/20/2008 at Pirates L 4-6 81-73 L1 Davis (2-4) Moehler (11-8) Capps (20) 36,621 2:49 N
Sun 9/21/2008 at Pirates W 6-2 82-73 W1 Oswalt (16-10) Ohlendorf (0-3) 20,311 3:07 D
Tue 9/23/2008 vs Reds L 1-2 82-74 L1 Volquez (17-6) Rodriguez (8-7) Cordero (34) 27,561 3:02 N
Wed 9/24/2008 vs Reds W 5-0 83-74 W1 Wolf (12-12) Ramirez (1-1) 26,103 3:03 N
Thu 9/25/2008 vs Reds W 8-6 84-74 W2 Oswalt (17-10) Cueto (9-14) Valverde (43) 31,204 3:24 N
Fri 9/26/2008 vs Braves W 5-4 85-74 W3 Valverde (6-3) Tavarez (1-4) 33,477 2:57 N
Sat 9/27/2008 vs Braves L 5-11 85-75 L1 Nunez (1-2) Backe (9-14) 37,491 2:57 N
Sun 9/28/2008 vs Braves W 3-1 86-75 W1 Rodriguez (9-7) Hampton (3-4) Valverde (44) 37,113 2:19 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet