2000 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

72-90, Fourth place, NL Central


Manager: Larry Dierker

Coaches:

NameAssignmentFirst GameLast Game
Jose CruzFirst base4/4/200010/1/2000
Mike CubbageThird base4/4/200010/1/2000
Matt GalanteCoach4/4/200010/1/2000
Burt HootonPitching6/23/200010/1/2000
Tommy McCrawHitting4/4/20006/22/2000
Vern RuhlePitching4/4/200010/1/2000
Harry SpilmanHitting6/23/200010/1/2000
John TamargoBullpen4/4/200010/1/2000

Players:

Moises Alou Jeff Bagwell Paul Bako Glen Barker Lance Berkman
Craig Biggio Tim Bogar Jose Cabrera Ken Caminiti Roger Cedeno
Frank Charles Raul Chavez Tripp Cromer Octavio Dotel Scott Elarton
Morgan Ensberg Tony Eusebio Wayne Franklin Keith Ginter Dwight Gooden
Jason Green Kip Gross Doug Henry Richard Hidalgo Chris Holt
Russ Johnson Jose Lima Scott Linebrink Julio Lugo Mike Maddux
Tony McKnight Rusty Meacham Mitch Meluskey Matt Mieske Wade Miller
Yorkis Perez Brian Powell Jay Powell Shane Reynolds Joe Slusarski
Bill Spiers Chris Truby Marc Valdes Billy Wagner Daryle Ward
Eddie Zosky


Standings: 2000 NL Central Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
St. Louis Cardinals 162 95 67 .586 887 771 -
Cincinnati Reds 163 85 77 .525 825 765 10.0
Milwaukee Brewers 163 73 89 .451 740 826 22.0
Houston Astros 162 72 90 .444 938 944 23.0
Pittsburgh Pirates 162 69 93 .426 793 888 26.0
Chicago Cubs 162 65 97 .401 764 904 30.0

Finish: Fourth place out of six, 23 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Arizona Diamondbacks 7 1 6 .143 30 47 3 0 3 .000 14 24 4 1 3 .250 16 23
Atlanta Braves 9 4 5 .444 42 50 6 4 2 .667 32 26 3 0 3 .000 10 24
Chicago Cubs 12 7 5 .583 86 95 6 3 3 .500 42 58 6 4 2 .667 44 37
Chicago White Sox 3 1 2 .333 13 15 3 1 2 .333 13 15 - - - - - -
Cincinnati Reds 12 5 7 .417 58 61 6 2 4 .333 29 28 6 3 3 .500 29 33
Cleveland Indians 3 1 2 .333 13 17 - - - - - - 3 1 2 .333 13 17
Colorado Rockies 9 4 5 .444 57 50 3 2 1 .667 19 12 6 2 4 .333 38 38
Detroit Tigers 3 1 2 .333 17 23 - - - - - - 3 1 2 .333 17 23
Florida Marlins 8 5 3 .625 46 32 4 3 1 .750 31 18 4 2 2 .500 15 14
Kansas City Royals 3 2 1 .667 20 16 3 2 1 .667 20 16 - - - - - -
Los Angeles Dodgers 9 3 6 .333 55 52 3 1 2 .333 18 19 6 2 4 .333 37 33
Milwaukee Brewers 13 7 6 .538 76 67 6 4 2 .667 36 38 7 3 4 .429 40 29
Minnesota Twins 3 1 2 .333 9 7 3 1 2 .333 9 7 - - - - - -
Montreal Expos 9 4 5 .444 50 45 3 2 1 .667 24 17 6 2 4 .333 26 28
New York Mets 7 2 5 .286 35 37 4 1 3 .250 22 31 3 1 2 .333 13 6
Philadelphia Phillies 9 5 4 .556 61 41 6 3 3 .500 38 29 3 2 1 .667 23 12
Pittsburgh Pirates 13 10 3 .769 104 69 7 7 0 1.000 71 42 6 3 3 .500 33 27
San Diego Padres 9 2 7 .222 45 71 3 0 3 .000 18 26 6 2 4 .333 27 45
San Francisco Giants 9 1 8 .111 35 62 6 0 6 .000 23 47 3 1 2 .333 12 15
St. Louis Cardinals 12 6 6 .500 86 87 6 3 3 .500 46 47 6 3 3 .500 40 40
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 42 20 22 .476 234 205 23 13 10 .565 147 121 19 7 12 .368 87 84
NL Central 62 35 27 .565 410 379 31 19 12 .613 224 213 31 16 15 .516 186 166
NL West 43 11 32 .256 222 282 18 3 15 .167 92 128 25 8 17 .320 130 154
AL Central 15 6 9 .400 72 78 9 4 5 .444 42 38 6 2 4 .333 30 40
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

League splits:

Total Home Road
League G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
National League 147 66 81 .449 866 866 72 35 37 .486 463 462 75 31 44 .413 403 404
American League 15 6 9 .400 72 78 9 4 5 .444 42 38 6 2 4 .333 30 40
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 23 9 14 .391 137 144 12 3 9 .250 71 93 11 6 5 .545 66 51
May 29 10 19 .345 167 168 13 7 6 .538 83 64 16 3 13 .188 84 104
June 27 8 19 .296 112 151 12 3 9 .250 49 68 15 5 10 .333 63 83
July 26 12 14 .462 142 160 11 5 6 .455 66 70 15 7 8 .467 76 90
August 28 16 12 .571 179 147 16 10 6 .625 118 108 12 6 6 .500 61 39
September 28 16 12 .571 195 173 16 10 6 .625 112 96 12 6 6 .500 83 77
October 1 1 0 1.000 6 1 1 1 0 1.000 6 1 - - - - - -
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 52 22 30 .423 302 307 22 10 12 .455 133 130 30 12 18 .400 169 177
Night 110 50 60 .455 636 637 59 29 30 .492 372 370 51 21 30 .412 264 267
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 26 15 11 .577 161 127 13 8 5 .615 88 58 13 7 6 .538 73 69
Monday 18 6 12 .333 96 91 9 3 6 .333 54 42 9 3 6 .333 42 49
Tuesday 25 14 11 .560 164 149 12 7 5 .583 89 77 13 7 6 .538 75 72
Wednesday 24 9 15 .375 141 145 13 4 9 .308 78 98 11 5 6 .455 63 47
Thursday 17 7 10 .412 72 94 8 5 3 .625 44 45 9 2 7 .222 28 49
Friday 26 13 13 .500 137 150 13 6 7 .462 62 88 13 7 6 .538 75 62
Saturday 26 8 18 .308 167 188 13 6 7 .462 90 92 13 2 11 .154 77 96
Total 162 72 90 .444 938 944 81 39 42 .481 505 500 81 33 48 .407 433 444

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Total
Opponent 58 41 67 58 54 36 56 65 52 8 5 500
Houston 71 52 72 51 70 67 49 63 7 3 0 505

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Houston 43 49 45 62 37 56 26 52 49 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 433
Opponent 74 40 57 43 48 57 41 50 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 444

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Opponent 132 81 124 101 102 93 97 115 81 12 5 0 0 0 0 1 944
Houston 114 101 117 113 107 123 75 115 56 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 938


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Tue 4/4/2000 at Pirates W 5-2 1-0 W1 Reynolds (1-0) Schmidt (0-1) Wagner (1) 54,399 2:51 N
Wed 4/5/2000 at Pirates W 11-2 2-0 W2 Lima (1-0) Benson (0-1) 12,208 2:32 N
Thu 4/6/2000 at Pirates L 1-10 2-1 L1 Cordova (1-0) Holt (0-1) 11,860 2:44 D
Fri 4/7/2000 vs Phillies L 1-4 2-2 L2 Wolf (1-0) Dotel (0-1) Gomes (1) 41,583 2:43 N
Sat 4/8/2000 vs Phillies W 8-5 3-2 W1 Maddux (1-0) Brock (0-1) Wagner (2) 39,018 3:06 D
Sun 4/9/2000 vs Phillies L 2-3 3-3 L1 Schrenk (1-1) J. Powell (0-1) Gomes (2) 38,784 3:22 D
Mon 4/10/2000 vs Cardinals L 7-8 3-4 L2 Hentgen (2-0) Lima (1-1) Veres (2) 36,324 3:03 N
Tue 4/11/2000 vs Cardinals L 6-10 3-5 L3 Stephenson (2-0) Holt (0-2) 37,463 2:55 N
Wed 4/12/2000 vs Cardinals W 7-5 4-5 W1 Perez (1-0) Wainhouse (0-1) Wagner (3) 38,783 2:51 N
Fri 4/14/2000 at Padres W 10-4 5-5 W2 Reynolds (2-0) Boehringer (0-2) 30,951 3:02 N
Sat 4/15/2000 at Padres L 3-5 5-6 L1 W. Williams (2-1) Lima (1-2) Hoffman (2) 45,242 2:21 N
Sun 4/16/2000 at Padres L 3-13 5-7 L2 Clement (2-0) Holt (0-3) 46,352 3:07 D
Tue 4/18/2000 at Dodgers L 3-5 5-8 L3 Dreifort (1-1) Dotel (0-2) Shaw (5) 26,298 2:58 N
Wed 4/19/2000 at Dodgers W 10-3 6-8 W1 Reynolds (3-0) Hershiser (1-1) 29,717 3:32 N
Fri 4/21/2000 vs Padres L 2-7 6-9 L1 W. Williams (3-1) Lima (1-3) 42,092 2:51 N
Sat 4/22/2000 vs Padres L 6-8 (10) 6-10 L2 Cunnane (1-0) Perez (1-1) Hoffman (3) 42,121 3:29 D
Sun 4/23/2000 vs Padres L 10-11 6-11 L3 Whisenant (2-0) Wagner (0-1) Hoffman (4) 38,695 3:17 D
Tue 4/25/2000 vs Cubs W 11-7 7-11 W1 Reynolds (4-0) Downs (1-1) 37,939 3:34 N
Wed 4/26/2000 vs Cubs L 8-13 7-12 L1 Karchner (1-1) Maddux (1-1) Aguilera (4) 38,470 3:48 N
Thu 4/27/2000 vs Cubs L 3-12 7-13 L2 Lieber (2-2) Lima (1-4) 42,271 2:26 D
Fri 4/28/2000 at Brewers W 7-0 8-13 W1 Holt (1-3) Navarro (0-5) 15,459 2:49 N
Sat 4/29/2000 at Brewers W 10-3 9-13 W2 Maddux (2-1) Stull (1-2) 22,630 3:32 D
Sun 4/30/2000 at Brewers L 3-4 9-14 L1 Weathers (2-0) Henry (0-1) 19,647 3:22 D
Mon 5/1/2000 at Brewers W 5-0 10-14 W1 Dotel (1-2) Woodard (0-4) 7,247 3:02 N
Tue 5/2/2000 at Cubs L 1-11 10-15 L1 Wood (1-0) Lima (1-5) Williams (1) 38,121 2:39 N
Wed 5/3/2000 at Cubs L 3-4 10-16 L2 Lieber (3-2) Holt (1-4) Aguilera (6) 26,828 2:37 D
Thu 5/4/2000 at Cubs W 6-2 11-16 W1 Elarton (1-0) Valdez (0-1) Wagner (4) 30,853 3:04 D
Fri 5/5/2000 at Dodgers L 2-3 11-17 L1 Shaw (2-1) Henry (0-2) 45,428 2:42 N
Sat 5/6/2000 at Dodgers L 6-9 11-18 L2 Dreifort (2-1) Dotel (1-3) 44,345 2:59 N
Sun 5/7/2000 at Dodgers W 14-8 (10) 12-18 W1 Wagner (1-1) Shaw (2-2) 52,806 4:31 N
Mon 5/8/2000 vs Rockies L 1-3 12-19 L1 Astacio (4-2) Holt (1-5) 33,195 2:47 N
Tue 5/9/2000 vs Rockies W 13-8 13-19 W1 Perez (2-1) Tavarez (1-2) 32,130 3:30 N
Wed 5/10/2000 vs Rockies W 5-1 14-19 W2 Reynolds (5-0) Yoshii (1-4) 34,265 3:08 N
Fri 5/12/2000 vs Reds L 3-7 (11) 14-20 L1 Graves (5-0) Maddux (2-2) 42,043 4:05 N
Sat 5/13/2000 vs Reds L 7-8 14-21 L2 Reyes (1-1) Wagner (1-2) Williamson (5) 42,280 3:19 D
Sun 5/14/2000 vs Reds W 10-3 15-21 W1 Elarton (2-0) Parris (2-5) 41,882 3:22 N
Mon 5/15/2000 vs Reds L 3-4 15-22 L1 Villone (5-1) Lima (1-6) Graves (6) 41,710 2:46 N
Tue 5/16/2000 at Brewers L 5-6 (16) 15-23 L2 Estrada (2-0) Holt (1-6) 9,239 5:39 N
Fri 5/19/2000 at Expos L 2-3 (10) 15-24 L3 Hermanson (5-3) Slusarski (0-1) 12,679 3:32 N
Sat 5/20/2000 at Expos L 7-8 15-25 L4 Irabu (2-3) Elarton (2-1) Hermanson (3) 15,166 3:16 N
Sun 5/21/2000 at Expos L 3-8 15-26 L5 Vazquez (5-1) Lima (1-7) 20,111 2:40 D
Mon 5/22/2000 1 at Brewers L 9-10 (10) 15-27 L6 Weathers (3-1) Slusarski (0-2) 3:38 D
Mon 5/22/2000 2 at Brewers L 1-6 15-28 L7 Bere (3-3) Gross (0-1) 3,913 2:34 N
Tue 5/23/2000 vs Phillies W 10-2 16-28 W1 Holt (2-6) Wolf (3-3) 33,381 2:41 N
Wed 5/24/2000 vs Phillies L 7-9 16-29 L1 Gomes (2-4) Wagner (1-3) Brantley (3) 32,665 3:05 N
Thu 5/25/2000 vs Phillies W 10-6 17-29 W1 Elarton (3-1) Ashby (2-5) Slusarski (1) 34,736 2:51 N
Fri 5/26/2000 vs Braves W 5-4 (10) 18-29 W2 Henry (1-2) Seanez (2-2) 42,027 3:14 N
Sat 5/27/2000 vs Braves L 5-6 18-30 L1 Burkett (4-2) Reynolds (5-1) Ligtenberg (3) 42,632 3:15 D
Sun 5/28/2000 vs Braves W 4-3 19-30 W1 Valdes (1-0) Seanez (2-3) Wagner (5) 42,777 2:37 D
Mon 5/29/2000 at Rockies L 7-8 19-31 L1 White (5-0) Cabrera (0-1) Jimenez (8) 41,231 3:20 D
Tue 5/30/2000 at Rockies L 7-10 19-32 L2 Belinda (1-0) Valdes (1-1) Jimenez (9) 38,032 3:21 N
Wed 5/31/2000 at Rockies L 6-8 19-33 L3 White (6-0) Slusarski (0-3) Jimenez (10) 39,241 2:53 N
Fri 6/2/2000 vs White Sox L 4-7 19-34 L4 Parque (5-2) Reynolds (5-2) Foulke (11) 39,028 2:56 N
Sat 6/3/2000 vs White Sox W 6-1 20-34 W1 Holt (3-6) Wells (3-5) 39,459 3:00 D
Sun 6/4/2000 vs White Sox L 3-7 20-35 L1 Sirotka (4-5) Dotel (1-4) 41,117 2:45 D
Mon 6/5/2000 vs Twins W 8-2 21-35 W1 Elarton (4-1) Radke (3-7) 35,577 2:49 N
Tue 6/6/2000 vs Twins L 1-3 21-36 L1 Santana (1-2) Lima (1-8) Guardado (3) 35,075 2:32 N
Wed 6/7/2000 vs Twins L 0-2 21-37 L2 Mays (3-7) Reynolds (5-3) Guardado (4) 35,743 2:51 N
Thu 6/8/2000 at Dodgers L 2-5 21-38 L3 Park (7-4) Holt (3-7) Fetters (1) 23,648 2:47 N
Fri 6/9/2000 at Padres W 7-6 22-38 W1 Wagner (2-3) Hoffman (0-2) 24,522 3:05 N
Sat 6/10/2000 at Padres L 3-13 22-39 L1 Meadows (5-5) Elarton (4-2) 49,860 2:53 N
Sun 6/11/2000 at Padres L 1-4 22-40 L2 Walker (2-0) Lima (1-9) Hoffman (14) 27,120 2:32 D
Tue 6/13/2000 at Rockies W 6-3 23-40 W1 Reynolds (6-3) Arrojo (4-5) Wagner (6) 42,699 3:14 N
Wed 6/14/2000 at Rockies W 8-4 24-40 W2 Slusarski (1-3) Astacio (6-3) 42,010 2:53 N
Thu 6/15/2000 at Rockies L 4-5 24-41 L1 Jimenez (4-0) Wagner (2-4) 40,743 3:01 D
Fri 6/16/2000 at Giants L 4-7 24-42 L2 Estes (6-3) Elarton (4-3) Nen (9) 40,930 2:54 N
Sat 6/17/2000 at Giants L 4-6 24-43 L3 Hernandez (5-6) Lima (1-10) Nen (10) 40,930 3:00 D
Sun 6/18/2000 at Giants W 4-2 (11) 25-43 W1 J. Powell (1-1) Nen (1-3) Henry (1) 40,930 4:08 D
Tue 6/20/2000 vs Dodgers L 6-9 (10) 25-44 L1 Herges (4-0) Slusarski (1-4) 36,354 3:57 N
Wed 6/21/2000 vs Dodgers L 6-7 25-45 L2 Herges (5-0) Cabrera (0-2) 35,356 3:07 N
Thu 6/22/2000 vs Dodgers W 6-3 26-45 W1 Elarton (5-3) Dreifort (4-6) Valdes (1) 37,150 2:42 N
Fri 6/23/2000 vs Giants L 3-10 26-46 L1 Hernandez (6-6) Lima (1-11) 40,367 3:05 N
Sat 6/24/2000 vs Giants L 4-13 26-47 L2 Nathan (4-1) Reynolds (6-4) 42,708 3:43 D
Sun 6/25/2000 vs Giants L 2-4 26-48 L3 Ortiz (4-7) Holt (3-8) Nen (12) 42,201 3:00 D
Mon 6/26/2000 at Diamondbacks L 1-6 26-49 L4 Reynoso (5-6) Dotel (1-5) Kim (11) 31,388 2:44 N
Tue 6/27/2000 at Diamondbacks W 12-4 27-49 W1 Elarton (6-3) Daal (2-8) 30,115 3:01 N
Wed 6/28/2000 at Diamondbacks L 2-6 27-50 L1 Anderson (8-2) Lima (1-12) Kim (12) 29,540 2:30 N
Thu 6/29/2000 at Diamondbacks L 1-7 27-51 L2 Johnson (12-2) Reynolds (6-5) 31,518 2:41 N
Fri 6/30/2000 at Cardinals L 4-5 27-52 L3 Alan Benes (2-1) Holt (3-9) Veres (15) 46,262 3:19 N
Sat 7/1/2000 at Cardinals L 9-10 27-53 L4 Thompson (1-1) Slusarski (1-5) Veres (16) 47,675 3:34 D
Sun 7/2/2000 at Cardinals W 6-3 28-53 W1 Elarton (7-3) Kile (11-5) Valdes (2) 44,796 2:59 D
Tue 7/4/2000 vs Diamondbacks L 4-10 28-54 L1 Johnson (13-2) Lima (1-13) 42,147 3:00 N
Wed 7/5/2000 vs Diamondbacks L 9-12 28-55 L2 Morgan (4-2) Valdes (1-2) Kim (14) 36,218 3:50 N
Thu 7/6/2000 vs Diamondbacks L 1-2 28-56 L3 Guzman (1-0) Holt (3-10) Mantei (3) 36,471 2:28 N
Fri 7/7/2000 vs Royals W 9-5 29-56 W1 Elarton (8-3) Stein (0-1) 36,840 2:44 N
Sat 7/8/2000 vs Royals L 2-5 29-57 L1 Suzuki (4-3) Miller (0-1) 42,585 2:49 N
Sun 7/9/2000 vs Royals W 9-6 30-57 W1 Lima (2-13) Witasick (2-8) Dotel (1) 39,402 2:59 D
Thu 7/13/2000 at Tigers L 2-8 30-58 L1 Moehler (6-5) Reynolds (6-6) 30,226 2:35 N
Fri 7/14/2000 at Tigers W 9-4 31-58 W1 Holt (4-10) Nomo (3-8) 38,119 2:57 N
Sat 7/15/2000 at Tigers L 6-11 31-59 L1 Patterson (4-1) Henry (1-3) 39,189 3:01 D
Sun 7/16/2000 at Indians W 5-1 32-59 W1 Elarton (9-3) Colon (9-6) 43,031 3:07 D
Mon 7/17/2000 at Indians L 6-8 32-60 L1 Drew (1-0) Miller (0-2) Karsay (19) 43,081 2:51 N
Tue 7/18/2000 at Indians L 2-8 32-61 L2 Burba (9-4) Reynolds (6-7) 43,135 3:00 N
Wed 7/19/2000 vs Reds L 0-4 32-62 L3 Harnisch (3-5) Holt (4-11) 41,484 2:34 N
Thu 7/20/2000 vs Reds W 6-2 33-62 W1 Lima (3-13) Williamson (3-7) 42,559 2:54 N
Fri 7/21/2000 vs Cardinals L 1-12 33-63 L1 Ankiel (7-5) Elarton (9-4) 42,811 3:17 N
Sat 7/22/2000 vs Cardinals W 10-5 34-63 W1 Miller (1-2) Hentgen (9-7) 42,588 3:05 D
Sun 7/23/2000 vs Cardinals W 15-7 35-63 W2 Reynolds (7-7) Andy Benes (10-5) 42,684 3:24 D
Mon 7/24/2000 at Reds W 7-5 (10) 36-63 W3 Dotel (2-5) Graves (9-2) 28,741 3:25 N
Tue 7/25/2000 at Reds W 7-4 37-63 W4 Valdes (2-2) Villone (8-7) 33,424 3:25 N
Wed 7/26/2000 at Reds W 3-2 38-63 W5 Elarton (10-4) Parris (5-13) Dotel (2) 32,365 2:33 D
Fri 7/28/2000 at Braves L 2-5 38-64 L1 Ashby (7-7) Miller (1-3) Rocker (14) 47,906 2:57 N
Sat 7/29/2000 at Braves L 5-13 38-65 L2 Burkett (8-4) Reynolds (7-8) 47,889 3:02 D
Sun 7/30/2000 at Braves L 3-6 38-66 L3 Glavine (13-5) Holt (4-12) Remlinger (9) 40,613 2:23 D
Mon 7/31/2000 at Marlins W 4-2 39-66 W1 Lima (4-13) Burnett (1-2) Dotel (3) 8,044 2:59 N
Tue 8/1/2000 at Marlins W 4-3 40-66 W2 Elarton (11-4) C. Smith (1-4) Dotel (4) 9,568 2:28 N
Wed 8/2/2000 at Marlins L 4-5 40-67 L1 Miceli (5-2) Valdes (2-3) 8,867 3:08 N
Thu 8/3/2000 at Marlins L 3-4 40-68 L2 Looper (4-1) Slusarski (1-6) Alfonseca (32) 14,641 2:17 D
Fri 8/4/2000 vs Expos W 7-6 41-68 W1 Green (1-0) Kline (1-4) Dotel (5) 38,502 3:09 N
Sat 8/5/2000 vs Expos L 9-10 (10) 41-69 L1 Strickland (3-1) Valdes (2-4) Kline (13) 42,399 3:34 N
Sun 8/6/2000 vs Expos W 8-1 42-69 W1 Elarton (12-4) Thurman (2-3) 36,882 2:45 D
Mon 8/7/2000 vs Mets L 5-6 (11) 42-70 L1 Benitez (3-4) Green (1-1) 36,536 3:55 N
Tue 8/8/2000 vs Mets W 9-3 43-70 W1 B. Powell (1-0) Leiter (12-5) 38,031 2:55 N
Wed 8/9/2000 vs Mets L 5-12 43-71 L1 Reed (7-2) Lima (4-14) 35,432 3:02 N
Thu 8/10/2000 vs Mets L 3-10 43-72 L2 Bobby J. Jones (7-5) McKnight (0-1) 37,870 3:06 D
Fri 8/11/2000 at Phillies W 7-2 44-72 W1 Valdes (3-4) Padilla (2-3) 15,551 3:05 N
Sat 8/12/2000 at Phillies L 2-3 44-73 L1 Person (6-4) Miller (1-4) Brantley (18) 21,188 2:36 D
Sun 8/13/2000 at Phillies W 14-7 45-73 W1 Cabrera (1-2) Daal (3-13) 20,129 3:13 D
Mon 8/14/2000 vs Pirates W 16-2 46-73 W2 Holt (5-12) Silva (7-7) 30,220 2:47 N
Tue 8/15/2000 vs Pirates W 5-4 47-73 W3 Lima (5-14) Benson (8-10) Dotel (6) 30,020 3:04 N
Wed 8/16/2000 vs Pirates W 11-10 48-73 W4 Elarton (13-4) Serafini (1-2) Dotel (7) 30,165 2:56 N
Fri 8/18/2000 vs Brewers W 5-4 49-73 W5 Miller (2-4) Haynes (10-11) Dotel (8) 36,781 3:08 N
Sat 8/19/2000 vs Brewers W 10-8 50-73 W6 Cabrera (2-2) Acevedo (2-5) Dotel (9) 42,297 3:17 N
Sun 8/20/2000 vs Brewers L 5-6 50-74 L1 Leskanic (4-3) Cabrera (2-3) 35,592 3:29 D
Mon 8/21/2000 vs Cubs W 5-4 51-74 W1 Elarton (14-4) Tapani (8-10) Slusarski (2) 34,248 2:25 N
Tue 8/22/2000 vs Cubs W 10-7 52-74 W2 Valdes (4-4) Farnsworth (1-7) Cabrera (1) 32,943 3:19 N
Wed 8/23/2000 vs Cubs L 5-15 52-75 L1 Quevedo (2-5) Miller (2-5) 34,344 2:46 N
Fri 8/25/2000 at Expos W 3-1 53-75 W1 Holt (6-12) Lira (3-4) Dotel (10) 7,636 2:50 N
Sat 8/26/2000 at Expos L 4-5 53-76 L1 Hermanson (10-11) Lima (5-15) Kline (14) 8,619 2:21 N
Sun 8/27/2000 at Expos W 7-3 54-76 W1 Elarton (15-4) Moore (1-4) 10,732 2:42 D
Mon 8/28/2000 at Mets L 2-4 54-77 L1 Rusch (9-10) B. Powell (1-1) Wendell (1) 28,472 2:22 N
Tue 8/29/2000 at Mets W 11-1 55-77 W1 Miller (3-5) Leiter (14-6) 39,967 3:07 N
Wed 8/30/2000 at Mets L 0-1 55-78 L1 Reed (9-4) Holt (6-13) Benitez (36) 42,507 2:25 N
Fri 9/1/2000 vs Braves W 3-2 56-78 W1 Lima (6-15) Burkett (8-6) Dotel (11) 38,845 2:52 N
Sat 9/2/2000 vs Braves L 6-8 56-79 L1 Maddux (15-8) Elarton (15-5) Rocker (18) 43,189 2:52 N
Sun 9/3/2000 vs Braves W 9-3 57-79 W1 Miller (4-5) Ashby (8-12) 43,009 3:13 D
Mon 9/4/2000 vs Marlins L 2-5 57-80 L1 C. Smith (4-5) Holt (6-14) Alfonseca (39) 33,388 2:38 D
Tue 9/5/2000 vs Marlins W 9-5 58-80 W1 McKnight (1-1) Cornelius (3-8) 27,408 2:58 N
Wed 9/6/2000 vs Marlins W 13-5 59-80 W2 Lima (7-15) Sanchez (8-10) 30,130 2:56 N
Thu 9/7/2000 vs Marlins W 7-3 60-80 W3 Elarton (16-5) Miceli (6-4) 30,188 2:51 D
Fri 9/8/2000 at Cubs W 13-10 61-80 W4 Miller (5-5) Tapani (8-12) Dotel (12) 34,439 3:35 D
Sat 9/9/2000 at Cubs W 14-4 62-80 W5 Holt (7-14) Quevedo (2-8) 38,203 2:53 D
Sun 9/10/2000 at Cubs W 7-6 63-80 W6 McKnight (2-1) Lieber (12-9) Dotel (13) 37,049 2:46 D
Mon 9/11/2000 vs Giants L 7-8 (10) 63-81 L1 Nen (4-3) Valdes (4-5) 35,130 3:45 N
Tue 9/12/2000 vs Giants L 5-9 63-82 L2 Estes (15-4) Elarton (16-6) 30,500 3:19 N
Wed 9/13/2000 vs Giants L 2-3 63-83 L3 Hernandez (15-10) Miller (5-6) Nen (36) 30,553 2:37 N
Thu 9/14/2000 vs Pirates W 8-7 64-83 W1 Slusarski (2-6) Skrmetta (1-1) 36,740 3:50 N
Fri 9/15/2000 vs Pirates W 16-7 65-83 W2 B. Powell (2-1) Skrmetta (1-2) Slusarski (3) 32,661 3:24 N
Sat 9/16/2000 vs Pirates W 10-9 (10) 66-83 W3 Valdes (5-5) Sauerbeck (5-3) 41,248 3:18 N
Sun 9/17/2000 vs Pirates W 5-3 67-83 W4 Elarton (17-6) Serafini (2-5) Dotel (14) 40,036 2:43 D
Tue 9/19/2000 at Cardinals W 8-6 (10) 68-83 W5 Dotel (3-5) Alan Benes (2-2) Cabrera (2) 39,155 3:58 N
Wed 9/20/2000 at Cardinals L 6-11 68-84 L1 Ankiel (10-7) Holt (7-15) 38,653 2:53 N
Thu 9/21/2000 at Cardinals W 7-5 69-84 W1 McKnight (3-1) Andy Benes (10-9) Dotel (15) 33,730 3:05 D
Fri 9/22/2000 at Reds L 5-12 69-85 L1 Dessens (10-5) Lima (7-16) 32,223 2:54 N
Sat 9/23/2000 at Reds L 4-6 69-86 L2 Riedling (3-0) Slusarski (2-7) Graves (30) 32,660 2:59 D
Sun 9/24/2000 at Reds L 3-4 69-87 L3 Sullivan (3-6) Dotel (3-6) 35,623 2:40 D
Tue 9/26/2000 at Pirates L 4-9 69-88 L4 Benson (10-12) Holt (7-16) 14,311 3:04 N
Wed 9/27/2000 at Pirates W 10-1 70-88 W1 McKnight (4-1) Anderson (5-11) 14,511 2:34 N
Thu 9/28/2000 at Pirates L 2-3 70-89 L1 Silva (11-9) Dotel (3-7) 17,710 2:17 N
Fri 9/29/2000 vs Brewers L 3-13 70-90 L2 Estrada (3-0) Elarton (17-7) 37,943 3:22 N
Sat 9/30/2000 vs Brewers W 7-6 71-90 W1 Miller (6-6) Haynes (12-13) Dotel (16) 42,161 2:53 N
Sun 10/1/2000 vs Brewers W 6-1 72-90 W2 Holt (8-16) Wright (7-9) 35,558 2:22 N

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet