1995 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

76-68, Second place, NL Central


Manager: Terry Collins

Coaches:

NameAssignmentFirst GameLast Game
Jesse BarfieldCoach4/26/199510/1/1995
Matt GalanteCoach4/26/199510/1/1995
Steve HendersonCoach4/26/199510/1/1995
Julio LinaresCoach4/26/199510/1/1995
Mel StottlemyrePitching4/26/199510/1/1995

Players:

Jeff Bagwell Derek Bell Craig Biggio Pat Borders Doug Brocail
Mike Brumley John Cangelosi Chris Donnels Jim Dougherty Doug Drabek
Tony Eusebio Jerry Goff Luis Gonzalez Ricky Gutierrez Dave Hajek
Mike Hampton Dean Hartgraves Mike Henneman John Hudek Brian Hunter
Todd Jones Darryl Kile Dave Magadan Pedro Martinez Derrick May
Craig McMurtry Orlando Miller James Mouton Phil Nevin Phil Plantier
Ross Powell Shane Reynolds Scott Servais Craig Shipley Mike Simms
Andy Stankiewicz Greg Swindell Jeff Tabaka Milt Thompson Eddie Tucker
Dave Veres Billy Wagner Donne Wall Rick Wilkins


Standings: 1995 NL Central Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Cincinnati Reds 144 85 59 .590 747 623 -
Houston Astros 144 76 68 .528 747 674 9.0
Chicago Cubs 144 73 71 .507 693 671 12.0
St. Louis Cardinals 143 62 81 .434 563 658 22.5
Pittsburgh Pirates 144 58 86 .403 629 736 27.0

Finish: Second place out of five, 9 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 12 6 6 .500 47 49 6 1 5 .167 17 30 6 5 1 .833 30 19
Chicago Cubs 13 8 5 .615 86 69 7 4 3 .571 39 34 6 4 2 .667 47 35
Cincinnati Reds 13 1 12 .077 39 75 7 1 6 .143 23 31 6 0 6 .000 16 44
Colorado Rockies 8 4 4 .500 42 39 5 3 2 .600 14 12 3 1 2 .333 28 27
Florida Marlins 12 4 8 .333 65 79 6 3 3 .500 39 39 6 1 5 .167 26 40
Los Angeles Dodgers 5 3 2 .600 30 17 2 1 1 .500 9 6 3 2 1 .667 21 11
Montreal Expos 12 9 3 .750 61 43 6 3 3 .500 24 23 6 6 0 1.000 37 20
New York Mets 12 6 6 .500 54 60 6 3 3 .500 21 22 6 3 3 .500 33 38
Philadelphia Phillies 12 5 7 .417 56 54 6 1 5 .167 18 27 6 4 2 .667 38 27
Pittsburgh Pirates 13 9 4 .692 86 57 6 4 2 .667 40 26 7 5 2 .714 46 31
San Diego Padres 11 7 4 .636 46 45 5 4 1 .800 19 20 6 3 3 .500 27 25
San Francisco Giants 8 5 3 .625 63 48 4 3 1 .750 24 18 4 2 2 .500 39 30
St. Louis Cardinals 13 9 4 .692 72 39 6 5 1 .833 34 8 7 4 3 .571 38 31
Total 144 76 68 .528 747 674 72 36 36 .500 321 296 72 40 32 .556 426 378

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 60 30 30 .500 283 285 30 11 19 .367 119 141 30 19 11 .633 164 144
NL Central 52 27 25 .519 283 240 26 14 12 .538 136 99 26 13 13 .500 147 141
NL West 32 19 13 .594 181 149 16 11 5 .688 66 56 16 8 8 .500 115 93
Total 144 76 68 .528 747 674 72 36 36 .500 321 296 72 40 32 .556 426 378

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 5 2 3 .400 16 20 3 1 2 .333 5 5 2 1 1 .500 11 15
May 26 13 13 .500 136 114 12 5 7 .417 41 46 14 8 6 .571 95 68
June 27 16 11 .593 153 124 15 6 9 .400 85 77 12 10 2 .833 68 47
July 29 19 10 .655 181 132 15 12 3 .800 77 54 14 7 7 .500 104 78
August 29 9 20 .310 101 152 12 3 9 .250 39 56 17 6 11 .353 62 96
September 27 16 11 .593 152 125 15 9 6 .600 74 58 12 7 5 .583 78 67
October 1 1 0 1.000 8 7 - - - - - - 1 1 0 1.000 8 7
Total 144 76 68 .528 747 674 72 36 36 .500 321 296 72 40 32 .556 426 378

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 39 19 20 .487 200 194 18 9 9 .500 76 71 21 10 11 .476 124 123
Night 105 57 48 .543 547 480 54 27 27 .500 245 225 51 30 21 .588 302 255
Total 144 76 68 .528 747 674 72 36 36 .500 321 296 72 40 32 .556 426 378

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 23 12 11 .522 110 112 12 7 5 .583 55 45 11 5 6 .455 55 67
Monday 15 7 8 .467 79 73 7 4 3 .571 40 28 8 3 5 .375 39 45
Tuesday 20 13 7 .650 132 93 10 4 6 .400 40 33 10 9 1 .900 92 60
Wednesday 21 12 9 .571 107 84 10 5 5 .500 45 42 11 7 4 .636 62 42
Thursday 17 5 12 .294 73 102 8 3 5 .375 31 48 9 2 7 .222 42 54
Friday 24 12 12 .500 128 113 12 4 8 .333 50 59 12 8 4 .667 78 54
Saturday 24 15 9 .625 118 97 13 9 4 .692 60 41 11 6 5 .545 58 56
Total 144 76 68 .528 747 674 72 36 36 .500 321 296 72 40 32 .556 426 378

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 43 37 26 26 29 42 37 28 19 2 6 0 0 0 0 1 0 296
Houston 53 34 25 21 47 21 39 46 24 5 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 321

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Houston 65 23 35 48 65 46 45 58 31 2 1 1 2 0 2 2 426
Opponent 49 45 51 36 43 40 37 36 29 3 4 2 0 1 2 0 378

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 92 82 77 62 72 82 74 64 48 5 10 2 0 1 2 1 0 674
Houston 118 57 60 69 112 67 84 104 55 7 2 4 2 0 2 3 1 747


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Wed 4/26/1995 at Padres W 10-2 1-0 W1 Drabek (1-0) Benes (0-1) 41,961 3:30 N
Thu 4/27/1995 at Padres L 1-13 1-1 L1 Ashby (1-0) Reynolds (0-1) 7,468 2:53 D
Fri 4/28/1995 vs Rockies L 1-2 1-2 L2 Leskanic (1-0) Kile (0-1) Ruffin (1) 30,405 2:47 N
Sat 4/29/1995 vs Rockies L 1-2 1-3 L3 Olivares (1-0) Hampton (0-1) Ruffin (2) 19,074 2:54 N
Sun 4/30/1995 vs Rockies W 3-1 2-3 W1 Brocail (1-0) Leskanic (1-1) Hudek (1) 14,455 2:35 D
Tue 5/2/1995 at Cubs W 5-2 3-3 W2 Dougherty (1-0) Walker (0-1) Jones (1) 23,784 3:39 N
Wed 5/3/1995 at Cubs W 11-2 4-3 W3 Kile (1-1) Trachsel (0-1) 27,694 2:58 D
Thu 5/4/1995 at Cardinals W 6-4 5-3 W4 Jones (1-0) DeLucia (0-1) Hudek (2) 17,643 3:19 N
Fri 5/5/1995 at Cardinals W 9-4 6-3 W5 Hampton (1-1) Urbani (1-1) 28,923 2:36 N
Sat 5/6/1995 at Cardinals L 5-7 6-4 L1 Palacios (1-1) Swindell (0-1) Henke (3) 25,659 2:42 N
Sun 5/7/1995 at Cardinals L 5-6 6-5 L2 Parrett (1-0) Drabek (1-1) Henke (4) 24,880 3:12 D
Mon 5/8/1995 at Pirates W 6-3 7-5 W1 Jones (2-0) Gott (0-1) Hudek (3) 7,300 2:51 D
Tue 5/9/1995 at Pirates W 13-6 8-5 W2 Reynolds (1-1) Lieber (0-3) 7,733 3:04 N
Thu 5/11/1995 at Pirates W 12-4 9-5 W3 Swindell (1-1) Wagner (0-4) 7,709 3:06 D
Fri 5/12/1995 vs Phillies L 2-5 9-6 L1 Schilling (3-0) Drabek (1-2) Slocumb (6) 30,828 3:12 N
Sat 5/13/1995 vs Phillies L 5-7 9-7 L2 Bottalico (1-0) Kile (1-2) Slocumb (7) 18,073 3:36 N
Sun 5/14/1995 vs Phillies L 2-5 9-8 L3 Quantrill (3-0) Hampton (1-2) Slocumb (8) 12,286 2:46 D
Tue 5/16/1995 vs Mets L 0-1 9-9 L4 B. Jones (3-1) Reynolds (1-2) Henry (1) 15,368 2:27 N
Wed 5/17/1995 vs Mets W 7-2 10-9 W1 Swindell (2-1) Jacome (0-4) 16,621 2:30 N
Thu 5/18/1995 vs Mets L 1-8 10-10 L1 Mlicki (2-0) Drabek (1-3) 12,118 2:47 N
Fri 5/19/1995 vs Expos W 10-2 11-10 W1 Veres (1-0) Martinez (3-1) 27,000 3:03 N
Sat 5/20/1995 vs Expos W 2-1 (10) 12-10 W2 Hudek (1-0) Shaw (0-3) 15,240 3:22 N
Sun 5/21/1995 vs Expos W 5-2 13-10 W3 Swindell (3-1) Heredia (1-3) Hudek (4) 13,771 2:38 D
Mon 5/22/1995 at Reds L 2-3 (10) 13-11 L1 Brantley (2-0) Veres (1-1) 19,072 3:08 N
Tue 5/23/1995 at Reds L 5-10 13-12 L2 Hernandez (3-0) Kile (1-3) Carrasco (2) 21,708 3:16 N
Wed 5/24/1995 at Reds L 2-4 13-13 L3 Schourek (2-2) Reynolds (1-3) Brantley (3) 20,316 2:47 N
Fri 5/26/1995 vs Braves L 3-8 13-14 L4 Mercker (2-1) Swindell (3-2) 26,246 3:03 N
Sat 5/27/1995 vs Braves W 3-2 (10) 14-14 W1 Hudek (2-0) Stanton (1-1) 19,257 3:03 N
Sun 5/28/1995 vs Braves L 1-3 14-15 L1 Maddux (4-1) Kile (1-4) 25,526 2:19 D
Mon 5/29/1995 at Marlins L 7-9 14-16 L2 Veres (1-1) Reynolds (1-4) Nen (2) 21,695 3:55 N
Wed 5/31/1995 at Marlins W 7-4 15-16 W1 Dougherty (2-0) Witt (1-4) Hudek (5) 23,937 3:01 N
Fri 6/2/1995 at Braves W 7-2 16-16 W2 Drabek (2-3) Smoltz (3-3) 30,041 2:45 N
Sat 6/3/1995 at Braves W 2-1 (10) 17-16 W3 Jones (3-0) Wohlers (1-2) Hudek (6) 41,967 2:54 N
Sun 6/4/1995 at Braves W 6-2 18-16 W4 Reynolds (2-4) Glavine (4-2) 29,507 2:46 D
Mon 6/5/1995 vs Marlins W 6-5 19-16 W5 Veres (2-1) Nen (0-4) 11,238 3:00 N
Tue 6/6/1995 vs Marlins L 6-7 (11) 19-17 L1 Gardner (1-4) Hudek (2-1) Nen (3) 13,452 3:35 N
Wed 6/7/1995 vs Marlins L 3-8 19-18 L2 Burkett (4-5) Drabek (2-4) Veres (1) 12,131 2:49 D
Thu 6/8/1995 vs Reds L 3-6 19-19 L3 Pugh (4-0) Kile (1-5) Brantley (6) 16,474 2:43 N
Fri 6/9/1995 vs Reds L 2-5 19-20 L4 Hernandez (4-0) Reynolds (2-5) Brantley (7) 25,417 2:35 N
Sat 6/10/1995 vs Reds L 2-3 19-21 L5 Smiley (5-0) Swindell (3-3) Carrasco (4) 22,893 2:43 N
Sun 6/11/1995 vs Reds L 2-3 (10) 19-22 L6 Brantley (3-0) Jones (3-1) 15,122 3:24 D
Tue 6/13/1995 at Phillies W 6-5 20-22 W1 Veres (3-1) Schilling (4-1) Hudek (7) 20,311 3:01 N
Wed 6/14/1995 at Phillies W 9-5 21-22 W2 Kile (2-5) Charlton (2-4) Jones (2) 24,933 3:10 N
Thu 6/15/1995 at Phillies L 2-4 21-23 L1 Bottalico (3-1) Hudek (2-2) 29,411 2:59 N
Fri 6/16/1995 at Mets W 7-5 (16) 22-23 W1 Dougherty (3-0) Gunderson (1-1) Brocail (1) 16,224 4:53 N
Sat 6/17/1995 at Mets W 7-3 23-23 W2 Drabek (3-4) Pulsipher (0-1) 20,429 2:58 D
Sun 6/18/1995 at Mets L 4-10 23-24 L1 Saberhagen (3-2) Hampton (1-3) 18,859 2:47 D
Mon 6/19/1995 at Expos W 6-3 24-24 W1 Kile (3-5) Fassero (7-4) Jones (3) 14,320 3:18 N
Tue 6/20/1995 at Expos W 7-4 25-24 W2 Reynolds (3-5) Martinez (5-3) 14,837 3:09 N
Wed 6/21/1995 at Expos W 5-3 26-24 W3 Swindell (4-3) Henry (2-5) Jones (4) 18,720 2:44 N
Thu 6/22/1995 vs Cubs L 2-13 26-25 L1 Bullinger (4-0) Drabek (3-5) Young (1) 16,122 3:05 N
Fri 6/23/1995 vs Cubs W 3-2 (12) 27-25 W1 Jones (4-1) Walker (1-2) 29,504 3:39 N
Sat 6/24/1995 vs Cubs L 2-5 27-26 L1 Foster (5-4) Kile (3-6) Myers (16) 21,767 2:57 N
Sun 6/25/1995 vs Cubs W 19-6 28-26 W1 Reynolds (4-5) Castillo (6-3) 16,944 3:42 D
Mon 6/26/1995 vs Cardinals W 11-0 29-26 W2 Swindell (5-3) Petkovsek (3-2) 11,794 2:28 N
Tue 6/27/1995 vs Cardinals W 6-2 30-26 W3 Drabek (4-5) Jackson (0-8) 15,706 2:46 N
Wed 6/28/1995 vs Cardinals W 9-0 31-26 W4 Hampton (2-3) Morgan (3-3) 17,071 2:21 D
Fri 6/30/1995 vs Pirates L 9-12 31-27 L1 Loaiza (5-3) Kile (3-7) 28,167 3:02 N
Sat 7/1/1995 vs Pirates W 11-0 32-27 W1 Reynolds (5-5) Parris (1-1) 18,992 2:47 N
Sun 7/2/1995 vs Pirates W 5-3 33-27 W2 Swindell (6-3) Neagle (9-4) Jones (5) 20,310 2:48 D
Mon 7/3/1995 at Rockies L 10-15 33-28 L1 Bailey (3-4) Dougherty (3-1) Holmes (4) 50,028 3:13 N
Tue 7/4/1995 at Rockies W 16-8 34-28 W1 Hampton (3-3) Olivares (1-3) 50,127 3:18 N
Wed 7/5/1995 at Rockies L 2-4 34-29 L1 Ritz (7-3) Kile (3-8) Holmes (5) 48,091 2:31 N
Thu 7/6/1995 vs Padres W 5-4 (12) 35-29 W1 Jones (5-1) B. Williams (1-6) 16,244 3:42 N
Fri 7/7/1995 vs Padres W 5-4 36-29 W2 Dougherty (4-1) Kroon (0-1) 29,845 3:02 N
Sat 7/8/1995 1 vs Padres W 3-2 (17) 37-29 W3 Brocail (2-0) B. Williams (1-7) 4:29 D
Sat 7/8/1995 2 vs Padres W 4-1 38-29 W4 Hampton (4-3) Valenzuela (2-3) Jones (6) 25,008 2:18 N
Sun 7/9/1995 vs Padres L 2-9 38-30 L1 Ashby (6-5) Kile (3-9) 17,609 2:42 D
Thu 7/13/1995 at Giants L 5-6 (12) 38-31 L2 Hook (4-0) Dougherty (4-2) 13,046 3:27 D
Fri 7/14/1995 at Giants W 13-8 39-31 W1 Dougherty (5-2) Portugal (5-4) Veres (1) 15,931 3:11 N
Sat 7/15/1995 at Giants W 15-9 40-31 W2 Dougherty (6-2) Greer (0-2) 19,599 3:32 N
Sun 7/16/1995 at Giants L 6-7 (14) 40-32 L1 Hook (5-0) Brocail (2-1) 22,677 4:54 D
Mon 7/17/1995 at Dodgers W 3-1 41-32 W1 Hampton (5-3) Banks (0-3) Jones (7) 33,233 3:06 N
Tue 7/18/1995 at Dodgers W 13-4 42-32 W2 Reynolds (6-5) Candiotti (4-8) 31,954 3:13 N
Wed 7/19/1995 at Dodgers L 5-6 42-33 L1 Astacio (2-7) Dougherty (6-3) Worrell (13) 37,350 2:52 D
Thu 7/20/1995 vs Giants W 11-4 43-33 W1 Drabek (5-5) Mulholland (2-8) 22,832 2:59 N
Fri 7/21/1995 vs Giants L 3-6 43-34 L1 Leiter (4-6) Kile (3-10) Beck (16) 31,578 2:57 N
Sat 7/22/1995 vs Giants W 7-6 44-34 W1 Hampton (6-3) Wilson (3-4) Jones (8) 25,663 3:05 N
Sun 7/23/1995 vs Giants W 3-2 (10) 45-34 W2 Brocail (3-1) Service (0-1) 24,513 2:49 D
Mon 7/24/1995 vs Dodgers L 5-6 45-35 L1 Martinez (10-6) Swindell (6-4) 15,631 2:50 N
Tue 7/25/1995 vs Dodgers W 4-0 46-35 W1 Drabek (6-5) Nomo (7-2) 39,295 2:27 N
Wed 7/26/1995 vs Rockies W 4-3 47-35 W2 Kile (4-10) Reynoso (2-3) Jones (9) 19,209 2:43 N
Thu 7/27/1995 vs Rockies W 5-4 (12) 48-35 W3 Jones (6-1) Munoz (2-4) 21,734 3:53 D
Fri 7/28/1995 at Padres L 2-3 48-36 L1 Hamilton (4-5) Reynolds (6-6) Hoffman (17) 14,331 2:28 N
Sat 7/29/1995 at Padres W 6-1 49-36 W1 Swindell (7-4) Benes (4-7) 36,137 2:40 N
Sun 7/30/1995 at Padres W 7-1 50-36 W2 Drabek (7-5) B. Williams (2-8) 13,587 2:37 D
Mon 7/31/1995 at Padres L 1-5 50-37 L1 Ashby (7-5) Kile (4-11) 12,037 2:34 D
Tue 8/1/1995 at Cardinals W 8-6 51-37 W1 Hampton (7-3) Jackson (2-11) 22,360 2:51 N
Wed 8/2/1995 at Cardinals W 4-2 52-37 W2 Reynolds (7-6) Osborne (0-4) Jones (10) 21,161 2:40 N
Thu 8/3/1995 at Cardinals L 1-2 52-38 L1 Watson (4-4) Swindell (7-5) Henke (23) 23,847 2:46 N
Fri 8/4/1995 1 at Pirates W 6-5 53-38 W1 Veres (4-1) Christiansen (1-1) Jones (11) 2:53 N
Fri 8/4/1995 2 at Pirates W 5-4 54-38 W2 Brocail (4-1) Parris (4-4) Jones (12) 12,216 2:54 N
Sat 8/5/1995 at Pirates L 1-3 54-39 L1 Ericks (3-4) Kile (4-12) Miceli (15) 31,147 2:38 N
Sun 8/6/1995 at Pirates L 3-6 54-40 L2 Loaiza (7-5) Hampton (7-4) Miceli (16) 16,034 2:22 D
Tue 8/8/1995 vs Expos L 0-6 54-41 L3 Heredia (4-5) Reynolds (7-7) 18,561 2:43 N
Wed 8/9/1995 vs Expos L 5-6 54-42 L4 Martinez (10-7) Swindell (7-6) Fraser (1) 13,457 2:53 N
Thu 8/10/1995 vs Expos L 2-6 54-43 L5 Henry (7-9) Drabek (7-6) Leiper (1) 13,690 2:51 N
Fri 8/11/1995 vs Mets L 5-7 54-44 L6 Henry (2-5) Jones (6-2) Franco (15) 32,469 2:57 N
Sat 8/12/1995 vs Mets W 3-1 55-44 W1 Hampton (8-4) Mlicki (5-6) Henneman (1) 31,498 2:21 N
Sun 8/13/1995 vs Mets W 5-3 56-44 W2 Reynolds (8-7) Cornelius (1-2) Henneman (2) 17,287 2:52 N
Tue 8/15/1995 vs Phillies L 2-3 56-45 L1 Juden (1-1) Swindell (7-7) Slocumb (27) 13,516 2:25 N
Wed 8/16/1995 vs Phillies W 5-4 57-45 W1 Hartgraves (1-0) Slocumb (2-5) 13,000 3:14 N
Thu 8/17/1995 vs Phillies L 2-3 57-46 L1 Fletcher (1-0) Jones (6-3) Borland (4) 12,587 2:48 D
Fri 8/18/1995 at Reds L 3-8 57-47 L2 Wells (2-1) Hampton (8-5) 30,293 2:57 N
Sat 8/19/1995 at Reds L 0-8 57-48 L3 Burba (8-2) Reynolds (8-8) 32,567 2:41 N
Sun 8/20/1995 at Reds L 4-11 57-49 L4 Portugal (7-8) Swindell (7-8) 28,271 2:56 D
Mon 8/21/1995 vs Braves L 4-5 57-50 L5 Glavine (12-5) McMurtry (0-1) Wohlers (18) 15,291 2:59 N
Tue 8/22/1995 vs Braves L 4-6 57-51 L6 Avery (6-9) Brocail (4-2) Wohlers (19) 14,799 2:52 N
Wed 8/23/1995 vs Braves L 2-6 57-52 L7 Mercker (7-8) Hampton (8-6) 21,112 2:46 N
Fri 8/25/1995 at Marlins L 4-5 57-53 L8 Burkett (11-11) Reynolds (8-9) Nen (17) 20,019 2:21 N
Sat 8/26/1995 at Marlins L 2-6 57-54 L9 Banks (1-4) Swindell (7-9) 27,199 2:33 N
Sun 8/27/1995 at Marlins L 2-10 57-55 L10 Rapp (9-7) Drabek (7-7) 22,988 2:36 N
Mon 8/28/1995 at Marlins L 4-6 57-56 L11 Weathers (4-5) Brocail (4-3) Nen (18) 16,332 3:03 N
Tue 8/29/1995 at Braves W 11-9 (13) 58-56 W1 Swindell (8-9) Murray (0-2) 29,777 4:23 N
Wed 8/30/1995 at Braves W 2-0 59-56 W2 Reynolds (9-9) Smoltz (10-6) Jones (13) 29,671 2:34 N
Thu 8/31/1995 at Braves L 2-5 59-57 L1 Maddux (15-2) Drabek (7-8) 31,274 2:28 N
Fri 9/1/1995 vs Marlins W 7-3 60-57 W1 Dougherty (7-3) Garces (0-1) 25,736 3:20 N
Sat 9/2/1995 vs Marlins W 10-8 61-57 W2 Dougherty (8-3) Perez (1-5) Henneman (3) 22,495 2:55 N
Sun 9/3/1995 vs Marlins L 7-8 (11) 61-58 L1 Small (1-0) Dougherty (8-4) Gardner (1) 19,365 3:59 D
Mon 9/4/1995 vs Reds L 1-6 61-59 L2 Portugal (9-9) Reynolds (9-10) 19,343 2:35 D
Tue 9/5/1995 vs Reds W 10-1 62-59 W1 Drabek (8-8) Viola (0-1) 12,178 2:52 N
Wed 9/6/1995 vs Reds L 3-7 62-60 L1 Smiley (12-2) Wall (0-1) 19,553 2:46 N
Fri 9/8/1995 at Phillies W 12-3 63-60 W1 Hampton (9-6) Green (8-9) 24,059 2:46 N
Sat 9/9/1995 at Phillies L 4-6 (11) 63-61 L1 Slocumb (5-6) Henneman (0-1) 25,665 3:37 N
Sun 9/10/1995 at Phillies W 5-4 64-61 W1 Drabek (9-8) Juden (2-4) Henneman (4) 27,235 2:42 D
Tue 9/12/1995 at Mets W 8-6 65-61 W2 Wall (1-1) Cornelius (1-6) Henneman (5) 13,526 3:06 N
Wed 9/13/1995 at Mets L 5-10 65-62 L1 B. Jones (9-8) Hampton (9-7) 13,165 2:29 N
Thu 9/14/1995 at Mets L 2-4 65-63 L2 Mlicki (8-6) Reynolds (9-11) Franco (23) 13,043 2:44 N
Fri 9/15/1995 at Expos W 7-3 66-63 W1 Tabaka (1-0) Harris (2-3) 12,594 3:17 N
Sat 9/16/1995 at Expos W 7-4 67-63 W2 Brocail (5-3) Perez (10-7) 14,530 2:47 N
Sun 9/17/1995 at Expos W 5-3 68-63 W3 Drabek (10-8) Martinez (13-9) Henneman (6) 15,760 3:00 D
Mon 9/18/1995 vs Cubs W 3-1 69-63 W4 Wall (2-1) Bullinger (11-8) Jones (14) 10,848 2:47 N
Tue 9/19/1995 vs Cubs L 6-7 69-64 L1 Navarro (14-6) Hampton (9-8) Myers (34) 14,899 3:20 N
Wed 9/20/1995 vs Cubs W 4-0 70-64 W1 Reynolds (10-11) Castillo (10-10) 23,740 2:42 N
Fri 9/22/1995 vs Cardinals L 0-3 70-65 L1 Watson (7-8) Drabek (10-9) Henke (34) 28,116 2:21 N
Sat 9/23/1995 vs Cardinals W 7-3 71-65 W1 Wall (3-1) Petkovsek (6-6) 23,669 2:38 N
Sun 9/24/1995 vs Cardinals W 1-0 (10) 72-65 W2 Hartgraves (2-0) DeLucia (8-7) 16,487 2:32 D
Mon 9/25/1995 vs Pirates W 10-5 73-65 W3 Brocail (6-3) White (1-3) 11,142 2:56 N
Tue 9/26/1995 vs Pirates W 2-0 74-65 W4 Swindell (9-9) Neagle (13-8) Henneman (7) 14,307 2:33 N
Wed 9/27/1995 vs Pirates L 3-6 (11) 74-66 L1 Miceli (4-4) Jones (6-4) McCurry (1) 15,005 3:35 D
Thu 9/28/1995 at Cubs L 11-12 (11) 74-67 L2 Young (3-4) Jones (6-5) 14,075 4:51 D
Fri 9/29/1995 at Cubs L 3-4 (10) 74-68 L3 Perez (2-5) Brocail (6-4) 28,297 3:25 D
Sat 9/30/1995 at Cubs W 9-8 75-68 W1 Swindell (10-9) Perez (2-6) Henneman (8) 29,853 3:30 D
Sun 10/1/1995 at Cubs W 8-7 76-68 W2 Veres (5-1) Adams (1-1) Jones (15) 24,340 3:20 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet