1991 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

65-97, Sixth place, NL West


Manager: Art Howe

Coaches:

NameAssignmentFirst GameLast Game
Bob CluckPitching4/8/199110/6/1991
Matt GalanteCoach4/8/199110/6/1991
Phil GarnerCoach4/8/199110/6/1991
Rudy JaramilloHitting4/8/199110/6/1991
Ed OttCoach4/8/199110/6/1991

Players:

Eric Anthony Jeff Bagwell Craig Biggio Ryan Bowen Ken Caminiti
Casey Candaele Mike Capel Andujar Cedeno Jim Clancy Gary Cooper
Jim Corsi Mark Davidson Jim Deshaies Tony Eusebio Steve Finley
Chris Gardner Luis Gonzalez Pete Harnisch Dwayne Henry Xavier Hernandez
Jimmy Jones Jeff Juden Darryl Kile Kenny Lofton Rob Mallicoat
Mark McLemore Andy Mota Carl Nichols Ken Oberkfell Javier Ortiz
Al Osuna Mark Portugal Rafael Ramirez Tuffy Rhodes Dave Rohde
Curt Schilling Mike Scott Scott Servais Mike Simms Jose Tolentino
Dean Wilkins Brian Williams Eric Yelding Gerald Young


Standings: 1991 NL Western Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Atlanta Braves 162 94 68 .580 749 644 -
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 93 69 .574 665 565 1.0
San Diego Padres 162 84 78 .519 636 646 10.0
San Francisco Giants 162 75 87 .463 649 697 19.0
Cincinnati Reds 162 74 88 .457 689 691 20.0
Houston Astros 162 65 97 .401 605 717 29.0

Finish: Sixth place out of six, 29 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 18 5 13 .278 45 71 9 2 7 .222 19 30 9 3 6 .333 26 41
Chicago Cubs 12 3 9 .250 42 60 6 2 4 .333 17 22 6 1 5 .167 25 38
Cincinnati Reds 18 9 9 .500 57 69 9 6 3 .667 22 15 9 3 6 .333 35 54
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 8 10 .444 66 77 9 5 4 .556 26 37 9 3 6 .333 40 40
Montreal Expos 12 2 10 .167 33 54 6 2 4 .333 22 31 6 0 6 .000 11 23
New York Mets 12 7 5 .583 46 43 6 3 3 .500 25 23 6 4 2 .667 21 20
Philadelphia Phillies 12 7 5 .583 45 42 6 4 2 .667 17 13 6 3 3 .500 28 29
Pittsburgh Pirates 12 4 8 .333 57 70 6 1 5 .167 29 46 6 3 3 .500 28 24
San Diego Padres 18 6 12 .333 66 75 9 4 5 .444 37 31 9 2 7 .222 29 44
San Francisco Giants 18 9 9 .500 98 86 9 4 5 .444 52 55 9 5 4 .556 46 31
St. Louis Cardinals 12 5 7 .417 50 70 6 4 2 .667 36 27 6 1 5 .167 14 43
Total 162 65 97 .401 605 717 81 37 44 .457 302 330 81 28 53 .346 303 387

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 72 28 44 .389 273 339 36 16 20 .444 146 162 36 12 24 .333 127 177
NL West 90 37 53 .411 332 378 45 21 24 .467 156 168 45 16 29 .356 176 210
Total 162 65 97 .401 605 717 81 37 44 .457 302 330 81 28 53 .346 303 387

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 19 8 11 .421 48 80 9 5 4 .556 21 33 10 3 7 .300 27 47
May 28 10 18 .357 110 131 16 6 10 .375 64 64 12 4 8 .333 46 67
June 28 11 17 .393 81 109 13 6 7 .462 36 47 15 5 10 .333 45 62
July 25 12 13 .480 118 115 12 7 5 .583 54 54 13 5 8 .385 64 61
August 29 12 17 .414 137 138 15 8 7 .533 74 68 14 4 10 .286 63 70
September 28 10 18 .357 88 120 16 5 11 .313 53 64 12 5 7 .417 35 56
October 5 2 3 .400 23 24 - - - - - - 5 2 3 .400 23 24
Total 162 65 97 .401 605 717 81 37 44 .457 302 330 81 28 53 .346 303 387

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 39 15 24 .385 143 171 16 8 8 .500 68 63 23 7 16 .304 75 108
Night 123 50 73 .407 462 546 65 29 36 .446 234 267 58 21 37 .362 228 279
Total 162 65 97 .401 605 717 81 37 44 .457 302 330 81 28 53 .346 303 387

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 26 13 13 .500 100 103 13 8 5 .615 55 43 13 5 8 .385 45 60
Monday 19 9 10 .474 55 65 9 6 3 .667 35 22 10 3 7 .300 20 43
Tuesday 24 8 16 .333 94 125 13 5 8 .385 50 58 11 3 8 .273 44 67
Wednesday 25 12 13 .480 128 111 12 6 6 .500 50 52 13 6 7 .462 78 59
Thursday 16 6 10 .375 71 74 8 1 7 .125 30 46 8 5 3 .625 41 28
Friday 26 9 17 .346 76 114 13 7 6 .538 46 50 13 2 11 .154 30 64
Saturday 26 8 18 .308 81 125 13 4 9 .308 36 59 13 4 9 .308 45 66
Total 162 65 97 .401 605 717 81 37 44 .457 302 330 81 28 53 .346 303 387

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Total
Opponent 34 19 33 34 32 34 44 51 35 11 1 0 2 330
Houston 40 27 36 42 23 33 32 40 23 3 1 1 1 302

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Houston 42 30 25 37 23 33 34 35 38 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 303
Opponent 75 35 56 45 51 33 32 37 12 5 1 1 3 0 0 1 387

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Opponent 109 54 89 79 83 67 76 88 47 16 2 1 5 0 0 1 717
Houston 82 57 61 79 46 66 66 75 61 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 605


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Mon 4/8/1991 at Reds L 2-6 0-1 L1 Browning (1-0) Scott (0-1) Dibble (1) 55,205 2:21 D
Wed 4/10/1991 at Reds L 5-6 0-2 L2 Power (1-0) Kile (0-1) Myers (1) 17,785 2:47 N
Thu 4/11/1991 at Reds W 4-1 1-2 W1 Harnisch (1-0) Charlton (0-1) Schilling (1) 18,012 3:11 N
Fri 4/12/1991 vs Giants W 3-2 2-2 W2 Portugal (1-0) Reuschel (0-1) Henry (1) 25,632 2:24 N
Sat 4/13/1991 vs Giants L 2-16 2-3 L1 Garrelts (1-0) Scott (0-2) Gunderson (1) 22,411 2:51 N
Sun 4/14/1991 vs Giants W 7-2 3-3 W1 Jones (1-0) Burkett (0-1) 12,834 2:34 D
Mon 4/15/1991 at Braves W 3-1 4-3 W2 Osuna (1-0) Mercker (0-1) Schilling (2) 6,729 2:45 N
Tue 4/16/1991 at Braves L 4-10 4-4 L1 Sisk (1-0) Hernandez (0-1) 7,759 3:33 N
Wed 4/17/1991 at Braves W 4-3 5-4 W1 Portugal (2-0) Avery (1-1) Schilling (3) 8,342 2:43 N
Fri 4/19/1991 at Giants L 2-5 5-5 L1 Burkett (1-1) Jones (1-1) Brantley (1) 12,392 2:37 N
Sat 4/20/1991 at Giants L 0-4 5-6 L2 Black (1-2) Deshaies (0-1) 18,856 2:26 D
Sun 4/21/1991 at Giants L 0-1 5-7 L3 Righetti (2-0) Schilling (0-1) 27,405 2:43 D
Mon 4/22/1991 vs Reds W 2-1 6-7 W1 Henry (1-0) Myers (0-1) 8,692 2:38 N
Tue 4/23/1991 vs Reds L 1-3 6-8 L1 Hammond (2-0) Corsi (0-1) Dibble (2) 9,232 2:31 N
Wed 4/24/1991 vs Reds W 1-0 (13) 7-8 W1 Henry (2-0) Scudder (0-1) 10,869 3:30 N
Fri 4/26/1991 vs Braves L 2-7 7-9 L1 Leibrandt (2-1) Deshaies (0-2) 16,391 2:46 N
Sat 4/27/1991 vs Braves L 1-2 (13) 7-10 L2 Sisk (2-0) Corsi (0-2) Parrett (1) 17,527 4:17 N
Sun 4/28/1991 vs Braves W 2-0 8-10 W1 Jones (2-1) Glavine (2-2) Henry (2) 11,817 2:16 D
Tue 4/30/1991 at Cubs L 3-10 8-11 L1 Bielecki (4-1) Portugal (2-1) 27,523 2:40 N
Wed 5/1/1991 at Cubs L 8-11 8-12 L2 Maddux (3-1) Deshaies (0-3) 17,606 2:45 D
Fri 5/3/1991 at Pirates L 0-1 8-13 L3 Smith (3-1) Harnisch (1-1) 24,145 1:45 N
Sat 5/4/1991 at Pirates W 8-3 9-13 W1 Jones (3-1) Smiley (4-1) Clancy (1) 19,257 2:41 N
Sun 5/5/1991 at Pirates W 6-4 10-13 W2 Portugal (3-1) Drabek (1-5) Schilling (4) 17,727 2:49 D
Mon 5/6/1991 vs Cubs L 3-4 10-14 L1 Maddux (4-1) Deshaies (0-4) Dave Smith (6) 9,736 2:28 N
Tue 5/7/1991 vs Cubs L 3-4 10-15 L2 Scanlan (1-0) Hernandez (0-2) Dave Smith (7) 13,640 2:38 N
Wed 5/8/1991 vs Cubs W 4-2 11-15 W1 Harnisch (2-1) Boskie (2-3) Schilling (5) 11,307 2:25 N
Fri 5/10/1991 vs Cardinals L 5-7 (10) 11-16 L1 Agosto (2-0) Schilling (0-2) L. Smith (10) 15,932 3:30 N
Sat 5/11/1991 vs Cardinals W 6-1 12-16 W1 Portugal (4-1) DeLeon (1-3) 18,010 2:47 N
Sun 5/12/1991 vs Cardinals L 3-7 12-17 L1 Carpenter (4-1) Osuna (1-1) 11,007 3:25 N
Tue 5/14/1991 vs Pirates L 3-6 12-18 L2 Smith (5-1) Harnisch (2-2) 7,846 3:02 N
Wed 5/15/1991 vs Pirates L 7-8 12-19 L3 Kipper (2-1) Schilling (0-3) Landrum (5) 9,577 3:25 N
Thu 5/16/1991 vs Pirates L 4-6 12-20 L4 Drabek (2-6) Clancy (0-1) Belinda (5) 8,419 3:07 N
Fri 5/17/1991 at Cardinals W 5-4 13-20 W1 Deshaies (1-4) L. Smith (2-2) Osuna (1) 40,231 2:54 N
Sat 5/18/1991 at Cardinals L 2-12 13-21 L1 B. Smith (4-1) Hernandez (0-3) 37,638 2:50 N
Sun 5/19/1991 at Cardinals L 2-9 13-22 L2 Hill (4-2) Harnisch (2-3) 31,446 2:31 D
Mon 5/20/1991 vs Dodgers W 4-1 14-22 W1 Jones (4-1) Gross (2-4) Osuna (2) 9,058 2:38 N
Tue 5/21/1991 vs Dodgers L 3-7 14-23 L1 Ojeda (3-3) Corsi (0-3) 9,053 2:56 N
Wed 5/22/1991 vs Dodgers W 3-2 15-23 W1 Deshaies (2-4) Morgan (4-4) Osuna (3) 12,310 2:43 N
Thu 5/23/1991 vs Dodgers L 0-2 15-24 L1 Belcher (4-4) Hernandez (0-4) Howell (8) 9,386 2:59 N
Fri 5/24/1991 vs Padres W 1-0 16-24 W1 Schilling (1-3) Benes (2-5) 15,310 2:34 N
Sat 5/25/1991 vs Padres L 2-4 (10) 16-25 L1 Rodriguez (2-1) Osuna (1-2) Lefferts (10) 14,618 3:00 N
Sun 5/26/1991 vs Padres W 13-3 17-25 W1 Portugal (5-1) Whitson (3-5) 15,726 2:41 D
Mon 5/27/1991 at Dodgers L 1-4 17-26 L1 Morgan (5-4) Deshaies (2-5) Howell (9) 43,680 2:46 N
Tue 5/28/1991 at Dodgers L 2-8 17-27 L2 Belcher (5-4) Hernandez (0-5) 22,617 2:50 N
Wed 5/29/1991 at Dodgers W 8-2 18-27 W1 Harnisch (3-3) Hershiser (0-1) Osuna (4) 39,127 3:31 N
Thu 5/30/1991 at Padres L 0-4 18-28 L1 Rasmussen (1-0) Jones (4-2) 13,066 2:32 D
Fri 5/31/1991 at Padres L 4-5 18-29 L2 Melendez (1-0) Portugal (5-2) Lefferts (11) 17,749 2:19 N
Sat 6/1/1991 at Padres L 2-7 18-30 L3 Hurst (6-2) Deshaies (2-6) 54,517 2:26 N
Sun 6/2/1991 at Padres L 1-3 18-31 L4 Peterson (2-1) Hernandez (0-6) Lefferts (12) 16,239 2:54 D
Tue 6/4/1991 vs Expos L 1-4 18-32 L5 Gardner (1-2) Harnisch (3-4) Jones (3) 8,442 2:45 N
Wed 6/5/1991 vs Expos L 2-8 18-33 L6 Dennis Martinez (7-4 ) Jones (4-3) 7,027 3:03 N
Thu 6/6/1991 vs Expos W 9-8 19-33 W1 Schilling (2-3) Jones (2-4) 7,528 3:27 N
Fri 6/7/1991 vs Mets L 3-6 19-34 L1 Simons (2-2) Schilling (2-4) 15,527 3:17 N
Sat 6/8/1991 vs Mets L 3-4 (11) 19-35 L2 Pena (2-0) Capel (0-1) Franco (12) 19,462 3:35 N
Sun 6/9/1991 vs Mets W 1-0 20-35 W1 Harnisch (4-4) Cone (6-4) 21,073 2:35 D
Mon 6/10/1991 vs Mets W 6-4 21-35 W2 Schilling (3-4) Franco (1-5) Capel (1) 11,809 2:56 N
Tue 6/11/1991 vs Phillies W 1-0 (11) 22-35 W3 Osuna (2-2) McDowell (3-2) 7,953 2:52 N
Wed 6/12/1991 vs Phillies W 3-2 23-35 W4 Osuna (3-2) Boever (3-5) 8,374 2:51 N
Thu 6/13/1991 vs Phillies L 4-5 23-36 L1 De Jesus (3-2) Kile (0-2) Williams (11) 14,362 2:54 D
Fri 6/14/1991 at Mets W 4-1 24-36 W1 Capel (1-1) Franco (1-6) Clancy (2) 35,497 3:12 N
Sat 6/15/1991 at Mets L 0-6 24-37 L1 Gooden (6-5) Jones (4-4) 41,709 2:12 N
Sun 6/16/1991 at Mets W 5-4 25-37 W1 Portugal (6-2) Viola (7-4) Osuna (5) 37,550 3:16 D
Mon 6/17/1991 at Expos L 2-3 (16) 25-38 L1 Fassero (1-1) Schilling (3-5) 10,523 4:35 N
Tue 6/18/1991 at Expos L 2-3 (12) 25-39 L2 Sampen (5-1) Corsi (0-4) 11,971 3:30 N
Wed 6/19/1991 at Expos L 1-3 25-40 L3 Gardner (3-3) Harnisch (4-5) Fassero (2) 15,188 2:30 N
Thu 6/20/1991 at Phillies L 3-7 25-41 L4 Cox (2-1) Jones (4-5) 23,415 3:18 N
Fri 6/21/1991 at Phillies L 0-3 25-42 L5 Ruffin (1-0) Portugal (6-3) Williams (12) 21,120 2:08 N
Sat 6/22/1991 at Phillies W 4-3 (10) 26-42 W1 Osuna (4-2) McDowell (3-4) Capel (2) 25,506 3:17 N
Sun 6/23/1991 at Phillies W 6-4 27-42 W2 Kile (1-2) De Jesus (4-3) Clancy (3) 23,455 3:05 D
Tue 6/25/1991 vs Braves W 1-0 28-42 W3 Harnisch (5-5) Glavine (11-4) 22,617 2:22 N
Wed 6/26/1991 vs Braves L 2-3 28-43 L1 Stanton (3-1) Clancy (0-2) Berenguer (11) 23,589 3:07 N
Thu 6/27/1991 vs Braves L 0-3 28-44 L2 Leibrandt (7-5) Portugal (6-4) 30,145 2:12 N
Fri 6/28/1991 at Reds L 5-8 28-45 L3 Browning (10-4) Deshaies (2-7) Dibble (21) 33,157 3:18 N
Sat 6/29/1991 at Reds W 6-2 29-45 W1 Kile (2-2) Carman (0-2) Clancy (4) 42,608 2:55 N
Sun 6/30/1991 at Reds L 4-5 29-46 L1 Hammond (6-5) Harnisch (5-6) Dibble (22) 31,775 2:53 D
Tue 7/2/1991 at Giants W 8-4 30-46 W1 Portugal (7-4) Black (6-7) 13,294 2:48 N
Wed 7/3/1991 at Giants W 9-0 31-46 W2 Deshaies (3-7) Burkett (4-5) 33,774 2:55 N
Thu 7/4/1991 at Giants W 14-6 32-46 W3 Kile (3-2) Wilson (4-7) 29,341 3:12 N
Fri 7/5/1991 vs Reds L 0-1 32-47 L1 Hammond (7-5) Harnisch (5-7) Dibble (23) 24,117 2:36 N
Sat 7/6/1991 vs Reds W 3-0 33-47 W1 Jones (5-5) Armstrong (6-7) 31,452 2:03 N
Sun 7/7/1991 vs Reds W 7-3 34-47 W2 Portugal (8-4) Browning (10-5) 20,790 2:47 D
Thu 7/11/1991 at Cubs W 6-4 (11) 35-47 W3 Osuna (5-2) Dave Smith (0-5) Capel (3) 32,313 3:18 N
Fri 7/12/1991 at Cubs L 2-5 35-48 L1 Castillo (2-0) Portugal (8-5) Assenmacher (7) 33,772 2:27 D
Sat 7/13/1991 at Cubs L 3-4 35-49 L2 Lancaster (5-3) Capel (1-2) 32,588 2:45 D
Sun 7/14/1991 at Cubs L 3-4 35-50 L3 Bielecki (10-6) Kile (3-3) Assenmacher (8) 33,750 3:00 D
Mon 7/15/1991 at Pirates L 0-8 35-51 L4 Tomlin (4-3) Jones (5-6) 21,642 2:34 N
Tue 7/16/1991 at Pirates L 4-6 35-52 L5 Smith (10-6) Kile (3-4) Belinda (8) 18,028 3:10 N
Wed 7/17/1991 at Pirates W 10-2 36-52 W1 Jones (6-6) Drabek (9-9) Osuna (6) 38,736 3:33 N
Fri 7/19/1991 vs Cubs W 5-2 37-52 W2 Harnisch (6-7) Scanlan (3-5) Osuna (7) 27,577 2:56 N
Sat 7/20/1991 vs Cubs L 0-6 37-53 L1 Maddux (8-6) Kile (3-5) 37,970 2:31 D
Sun 7/21/1991 vs Cubs L 2-4 37-54 L2 Castillo (3-0) Clancy (0-3) 28,847 2:28 D
Mon 7/22/1991 at Cardinals L 1-9 37-55 L3 DeLeon (4-8) Bowen (0-1) 27,289 2:38 N
Tue 7/23/1991 at Cardinals L 1-5 37-56 L4 B. Smith (9-6) Deshaies (3-8) 24,360 2:26 N
Wed 7/24/1991 at Cardinals L 3-4 37-57 L5 L. Smith (5-2) Osuna (5-3) 29,182 3:09 N
Fri 7/26/1991 vs Pirates L 1-8 37-58 L6 Heaton (2-1) Kile (3-6) 26,185 2:44 N
Sat 7/27/1991 vs Pirates L 5-11 37-59 L7 Tomlin (6-3) Jones (6-7) 24,447 3:13 N
Sun 7/28/1991 vs Pirates W 9-7 38-59 W1 Bowen (1-1) Smith (10-8) Clancy (5) 20,754 3:22 D
Mon 7/29/1991 vs Cardinals W 6-2 39-59 W2 Deshaies (4-8) B. Smith (9-7) 15,615 2:39 N
Tue 7/30/1991 vs Cardinals W 7-5 40-59 W3 Osuna (6-3) Carpenter (7-3) 16,208 2:56 N
Wed 7/31/1991 vs Cardinals W 9-5 41-59 W4 Kile (4-6) Tewksbury (7-7) Wilkins (1) 15,589 2:49 N
Fri 8/2/1991 vs Dodgers W 9-8 42-59 W5 Wilkins (1-0) Howell (4-3) 26,079 3:18 N
Sat 8/3/1991 vs Dodgers W 2-1 (10) 43-59 W6 Wilkins (2-0) Howell (4-4) 29,085 3:01 N
Sun 8/4/1991 vs Dodgers W 2-1 (10) 44-59 W7 Osuna (7-3) Gross (6-7) 23,701 3:12 D
Mon 8/5/1991 vs Padres W 2-1 (12) 45-59 W8 Henry (3-0) Andersen (3-3) 14,577 3:36 N
Tue 8/6/1991 vs Padres W 6-1 46-59 W9 Kile (5-6) Peterson (3-4) Osuna (8) 17,196 3:00 N
Wed 8/7/1991 vs Padres L 4-7 46-60 L1 Hurst (14-5) Wilkins (2-1) Andersen (7) 19,305 2:54 N
Thu 8/8/1991 vs Padres L 3-5 46-61 L2 Benes (7-10) Bowen (1-2) Lefferts (17) 22,606 2:48 N
Fri 8/9/1991 at Braves L 2-7 46-62 L3 Avery (13-5) Deshaies (4-9) 34,700 2:59 N
Sat 8/10/1991 at Braves L 0-4 46-63 L4 Smoltz (8-12) Harnisch (6-8) 41,251 2:44 N
Sun 8/11/1991 at Braves L 1-3 46-64 L5 Reynoso (1-0) Kile (5-7) Stanton (3) 23,646 2:46 D
Mon 8/12/1991 at Padres L 5-6 46-65 L6 Melendez (6-3) Capel (1-3) Lefferts (18) 13,896 2:56 N
Tue 8/13/1991 at Padres W 12-9 47-65 W1 Bowen (2-2) Maddux (4-2) Osuna (9) 12,688 2:49 N
Wed 8/14/1991 at Padres L 1-4 47-66 L1 Rasmussen (4-10) Deshaies (4-10) Andersen (8) 12,586 2:44 N
Thu 8/15/1991 at Dodgers W 6-1 48-66 W1 Harnisch (7-8) Martinez (14-8) 42,829 2:55 N
Fri 8/16/1991 at Dodgers L 1-4 (13) 48-67 L1 Gross (7-9) Corsi (0-5) 37,029 3:55 N
Sat 8/17/1991 at Dodgers L 7-8 (10) 48-68 L2 Howell (5-4) Henry (3-1) 46,001 4:09 N
Sun 8/18/1991 at Dodgers W 8-4 49-68 W1 Portugal (9-5) Morgan (10-7) Mallicoat (1) 43,122 3:00 D
Tue 8/20/1991 vs Giants L 3-9 49-69 L1 Downs (10-4) Jones (6-8) Brantley (11) 12,201 2:52 N
Wed 8/21/1991 vs Giants W 13-4 50-69 W1 Harnisch (8-8) Black (9-12) 10,260 3:04 N
Thu 8/22/1991 vs Giants L 8-11 50-70 L1 Brantley (5-2) Kile (5-8) Righetti (20) 9,411 3:39 D
Fri 8/23/1991 vs Expos W 9-2 51-70 W1 Bowen (3-2) Dennis Martinez (12- 15,052 2:48 N
Sat 8/24/1991 vs Expos L 1-5 51-71 L1 Rojas (1-3) Portugal (9-6) 15,194 2:57 N
Sun 8/25/1991 vs Expos L 0-4 51-72 L2 Gardner (7-9) Deshaies (4-11) Fassero (6) 10,851 2:37 D
Mon 8/26/1991 vs Mets L 4-6 (10) 51-73 L3 Franco (3-7) Henry (3-2) 7,720 3:24 N
Tue 8/27/1991 vs Mets W 8-3 52-73 W1 Kile (6-8) Whitehurst (5-10) Schilling (6) 9,175 2:42 N
Wed 8/28/1991 at Phillies L 10-11 (10) 52-74 L1 Hartley (4-1) Osuna (7-4) 24,981 3:54 N
Thu 8/29/1991 at Phillies W 5-1 53-74 W1 Portugal (10-6) Cox (4-6) 20,321 2:20 N
Fri 8/30/1991 at Expos L 1-3 53-75 L1 Gardner (8-9) Deshaies (4-12) Jones (10) 7,704 2:37 N
Sat 8/31/1991 at Expos L 4-5 (10) 53-76 L2 Fassero (2-4) Osuna (7-5) 11,009 3:40 N
Sun 9/1/1991 at Expos L 1-6 53-77 L3 Nabholz (3-7) Kile (6-9) 13,860 2:42 D
Mon 9/2/1991 at Mets W 3-0 54-77 W1 Bowen (4-2) Viola (12-13) Osuna (10) 16,870 2:42 D
Tue 9/3/1991 at Mets L 1-6 54-78 L1 Young (1-1) Portugal (10-7) 12,974 2:15 N
Wed 9/4/1991 at Mets W 8-3 55-78 W1 Deshaies (5-12) Cone (12-11) 12,512 3:11 N
Fri 9/6/1991 vs Phillies W 3-1 56-78 W2 Harnisch (9-8) De Jesus (10-5) Osuna (11) 7,868 2:32 N
Sat 9/7/1991 vs Phillies W 6-0 57-78 W3 Kile (7-9) Ruffin (3-6) 12,952 2:17 N
Sun 9/8/1991 vs Phillies L 0-5 57-79 L1 Mulholland (14-11) Bowen (4-3) 7,847 2:30 D
Mon 9/9/1991 vs Padres L 0-3 57-80 L2 Benes (12-10) Portugal (10-8) Lefferts (20) 5,528 2:27 N
Tue 9/10/1991 vs Padres L 6-7 57-81 L3 Rasmussen (6-11) Gardner (0-1) Lefferts (21) 4,353 3:19 N
Wed 9/11/1991 vs Dodgers L 1-9 57-82 L4 Hershiser (6-2) Harnisch (9-9) 7,642 2:47 N
Thu 9/12/1991 vs Dodgers L 2-6 (10) 57-83 L5 McDowell (8-8) Osuna (7-6) 10,146 2:57 N
Fri 9/13/1991 at Reds L 2-13 57-84 L6 Armstrong (7-11) Bowen (4-4) 22,205 2:38 N
Sat 9/14/1991 at Reds W 7-3 58-84 W1 Hernandez (1-6) Dibble (3-4) Schilling (7) 25,829 2:32 N
Sun 9/15/1991 at Reds L 0-10 58-85 L1 Rijo (14-4) Gardner (0-2) 19,585 2:39 D
Mon 9/16/1991 at Padres L 1-6 58-86 L2 Harris (6-5) Williams (0-1) Andersen (10) 19,175 2:40 N
Tue 9/17/1991 at Padres W 3-0 59-86 W1 Harnisch (10-9) Hurst (15-8) Hernandez (1) 6,695 2:32 N
Wed 9/18/1991 at Dodgers L 4-5 59-87 L1 Morgan (13-9) Mallicoat (0-1) Wilson (2) 28,345 2:51 N
Thu 9/19/1991 at Dodgers L 3-4 59-88 L2 Gross (10-10) Portugal (10-9) McDowell (7) 25,850 2:51 D
Fri 9/20/1991 vs Reds W 3-2 60-88 W1 Bowen (5-4) Rijo (14-5) Hernandez (2) 7,872 2:36 N
Sat 9/21/1991 vs Reds L 1-4 60-89 L1 Scudder (6-7) Juden (0-1) Dibble (30) 11,144 2:43 N
Sun 9/22/1991 vs Reds W 4-1 61-89 W1 Hernandez (2-6) Browning (14-12) Portugal (1) 9,076 2:48 D
Mon 9/23/1991 vs Giants W 8-0 62-89 W2 Harnisch (11-9) Wilson (11-11) Schilling (8) 4,103 2:40 N
Tue 9/24/1991 vs Giants L 7-9 62-90 L1 Beck (1-1) Portugal (10-10) 10,972 3:31 N
Wed 9/25/1991 vs Giants L 1-2 62-91 L2 Burkett (11-11) Kile (7-10) Brantley (13) 7,322 2:37 N
Fri 9/27/1991 vs Braves L 2-4 62-92 L3 Wohlers (3-1) Mallicoat (0-2) Pena (11) 10,701 3:20 N
Sat 9/28/1991 vs Braves L 4-5 62-93 L4 Stanton (4-5) Hernandez (2-7) Pena (12) 8,647 3:08 D
Sun 9/29/1991 vs Braves L 5-6 (13) 62-94 L5 Clancy (3-5) Portugal (10-11) 13,767 3:51 D
Mon 9/30/1991 at Giants W 2-0 63-94 W1 Gardner (1-2) Heredia (0-2) Hernandez (3) 5,379 2:34 N
Tue 10/1/1991 at Giants L 4-6 63-95 L1 Burkett (12-11) Kile (7-11) Brantley (14) 6,174 2:49 N
Wed 10/2/1991 at Giants W 7-5 64-95 W1 Bowen (6-4) McClellan (3-6) Osuna (12) 5,823 3:30 D
Fri 10/4/1991 at Braves L 2-5 64-96 L1 Avery (18-8) Juden (0-2) Pena (15) 45,815 2:38 N
Sat 10/5/1991 at Braves L 2-5 64-97 L2 Smoltz (14-13) Portugal (10-12) 44,994 2:17 D
Sun 10/6/1991 at Braves W 8-3 65-97 W1 Harnisch (12-9) Leibrandt (15-13) 42,764 2:59 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet