1976 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

80-82, Third place, NL West


Manager: Bill Virdon

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Deacon Jones4/8/197610/2/1976
Bob Lillis4/8/197610/2/1976
Tony Pacheco4/8/197610/2/1976
Mel Wright4/8/197610/2/1976

Players:

Rob Andrews Joaquin Andujar Mike Barlow Ken Boswell Enos Cabell
Cesar Cedeno Rich Chiles Mike Cosgrove Jose Cruz Jerry DaVanon
Larry Dierker Ken Forsch Tom Griffin Greg Gross Larry Hardy
Ed Herrmann Wilbur Howard Art Howe Al Javier Cliff Johnson
Skip Jutze Dan Larson Mark Lemongello Bo McLaughlin Roger Metzger
Larry Milbourne Joe Niekro Gene Pentz J.R. Richard Leon Roberts
Gil Rondon Joe Sambito Paul Siebert Jose Sosa Alex Taveras
Bob Watson


Standings: 1976 NL Western Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Cincinnati Reds 162 102 60 .630 857 633 -
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 92 70 .568 608 543 10.0
Houston Astros 162 80 82 .494 625 657 22.0
San Francisco Giants 162 74 88 .457 595 686 28.0
San Diego Padres 162 73 89 .451 570 662 29.0
Atlanta Braves 162 70 92 .432 620 700 32.0

Finish: Third place out of six, 22 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 18 11 7 .611 90 69 9 5 4 .556 33 26 9 6 3 .667 57 43
Chicago Cubs 12 7 5 .583 41 42 6 5 1 .833 23 10 6 2 4 .333 18 32
Cincinnati Reds 18 6 12 .333 86 108 9 3 6 .333 30 35 9 3 6 .333 56 73
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 5 13 .278 40 56 9 3 6 .333 23 32 9 2 7 .222 17 24
Montreal Expos 12 10 2 .833 65 39 6 5 1 .833 25 18 6 5 1 .833 40 21
New York Mets 12 6 6 .500 34 47 6 3 3 .500 18 27 6 3 3 .500 16 20
Philadelphia Phillies 12 4 8 .333 28 55 6 3 3 .500 11 22 6 1 5 .167 17 33
Pittsburgh Pirates 12 2 10 .167 42 64 6 0 6 .000 19 32 6 2 4 .333 23 32
San Diego Padres 18 10 8 .556 65 62 10 7 3 .700 37 29 8 3 5 .375 28 33
San Francisco Giants 18 10 8 .556 73 78 9 7 2 .778 33 20 9 3 6 .333 40 58
St. Louis Cardinals 12 9 3 .750 61 37 6 5 1 .833 25 13 6 4 2 .667 36 24
Total 162 80 82 .494 625 657 82 46 36 .561 277 264 80 34 46 .425 348 393

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 72 38 34 .528 271 284 36 21 15 .583 121 122 36 17 19 .472 150 162
NL West 90 42 48 .467 354 373 46 25 21 .543 156 142 44 17 27 .386 198 231
Total 162 80 82 .494 625 657 82 46 36 .561 277 264 80 34 46 .425 348 393

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 21 11 10 .524 82 99 14 9 5 .643 50 50 7 2 5 .286 32 49
May 27 10 17 .370 107 129 9 2 7 .222 20 41 18 8 10 .444 87 88
June 27 13 14 .481 107 116 17 9 8 .529 55 51 10 4 6 .400 52 65
July 31 20 11 .645 125 108 17 12 5 .706 61 47 14 8 6 .571 64 61
August 29 13 16 .448 112 110 12 7 5 .583 50 37 17 6 11 .353 62 73
September 25 11 14 .440 77 90 11 5 6 .455 26 33 14 6 8 .429 51 57
October 2 2 0 1.000 15 5 2 2 0 1.000 15 5 - - - - - -
Total 162 80 82 .494 625 657 82 46 36 .561 277 264 80 34 46 .425 348 393

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 51 22 29 .431 205 255 22 11 11 .500 73 75 29 11 18 .379 132 180
Night 111 58 53 .523 420 402 60 35 25 .583 204 189 51 23 28 .451 216 213
Total 162 80 82 .494 625 657 82 46 36 .561 277 264 80 34 46 .425 348 393

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 31 16 15 .516 136 131 16 9 7 .563 48 53 15 7 8 .467 88 78
Monday 19 9 10 .474 93 69 11 6 5 .545 47 30 8 3 5 .375 46 39
Tuesday 24 15 9 .625 85 83 11 8 3 .727 34 24 13 7 6 .538 51 59
Wednesday 25 10 15 .400 81 108 12 5 7 .417 34 46 13 5 8 .385 47 62
Thursday 13 5 8 .385 44 63 5 2 3 .400 18 25 8 3 5 .375 26 38
Friday 23 12 11 .522 91 89 12 6 6 .500 38 38 11 6 5 .545 53 51
Saturday 27 13 14 .481 95 114 15 10 5 .667 58 48 12 3 9 .250 37 66
Total 162 80 82 .494 625 657 82 46 36 .561 277 264 80 34 46 .425 348 393

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Opponent 44 27 16 31 31 27 17 33 33 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 264
Houston 50 28 26 35 23 36 30 32 11 4 0 0 1 0 0 1 277

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Houston 57 21 21 48 28 42 48 55 20 2 3 0 0 3 348
Opponent 53 37 44 41 61 47 37 44 21 2 4 0 1 1 393

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Total
Opponent 97 64 60 72 92 74 54 77 54 6 5 0 1 1 0 0 657
Houston 107 49 47 83 51 78 78 87 31 6 3 0 1 3 0 1 625


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Thu 4/8/1976 at Reds L 5-11 0-1 L1 Nolan (1-0) Richard (0-1) Borbon (1) 52,949 2:41 D
Sat 4/10/1976 at Reds L 7-13 0-2 L2 Billingham (1-0) Dierker (0-1) Eastwick (1) 16,728 2:40 D
Sun 4/11/1976 at Reds L 3-9 0-3 L3 Darcy (1-0) Niekro (0-1) 53,390 2:45 D
Mon 4/12/1976 vs Giants W 5-0 1-3 W1 Richard (1-1) Halicki (0-1) Forsch (1) 10,510 2:21 N
Tue 4/13/1976 vs Giants W 2-1 2-3 W2 Barlow (1-0) Montefusco (1-1) Forsch (2) 7,591 2:08 N
Wed 4/14/1976 vs Giants W 5-3 3-3 W3 Dierker (1-1) Caldwell (0-1) Hardy (1) 7,784 2:00 N
Fri 4/16/1976 vs Padres W 4-1 4-3 W4 Niekro (1-1) Wehrmeister (0-1) Forsch (3) 13,496 2:20 N
Sat 4/17/1976 vs Padres W 5-4 5-3 W5 Richard (2-1) Spillner (0-2) Forsch (4) 11,702 2:08 N
Sun 4/18/1976 1 vs Padres W 4-2 6-3 W6 Griffin (1-0) Strom (1-1) Forsch (5) 2:02 D
Sun 4/18/1976 2 vs Padres L 5-11 6-4 L1 Jones (3-0) Andujar (0-1) 13,771 2:30 D
Mon 4/19/1976 vs Dodgers W 8-3 7-4 W1 Dierker (2-1) Sutton (0-3) 9,122 2:41 N
Tue 4/20/1976 vs Dodgers L 3-6 7-5 L1 Rhoden (1-0) Niekro (1-2) Marshall (2) 10,885 2:41 N
Wed 4/21/1976 vs Dodgers W 1-0 (16) 8-5 W1 Barlow (2-0) Wall (0-1) 10,106 3:54 N
Thu 4/22/1976 vs Dodgers L 2-7 8-6 L1 Rau (2-0) Andujar (0-2) Marshall (3) 8,529 2:34 N
Fri 4/23/1976 vs Mets W 3-1 9-6 W1 Cosgrove (1-0) Koosman (1-1) Forsch (6) 10,380 1:57 N
Sat 4/24/1976 vs Mets L 1-7 9-7 L1 Seaver (2-0) Dierker (2-2) 17,299 2:44 N
Sun 4/25/1976 vs Mets L 2-4 9-8 L2 Sanders (1-0) Niekro (1-3) 10,246 2:27 D
Wed 4/28/1976 1 at Expos W 6-4 10-8 W1 Richard (3-1) Fryman (2-2) 2:29 D
Wed 4/28/1976 2 at Expos L 7-8 10-9 L1 Carrithers (1-1) Barlow (2-1) 5,330 2:54 D
Thu 4/29/1976 at Expos W 3-1 11-9 W1 Dierker (3-2) Murray (0-2) Hardy (2) 5,873 2:20 D
Fri 4/30/1976 at Mets L 1-3 11-10 L1 Matlack (3-0) Niekro (1-4) 17,868 2:18 N
Sun 5/2/1976 1 at Mets W 5-4 12-10 W1 Richard (4-1) Apodaca (1-1) Hardy (3) 2:39 D
Sun 5/2/1976 2 at Mets L 4-7 12-11 L1 Koosman (2-1) Rondon (0-1) Lockwood (2) 29,846 2:31 D
Tue 5/4/1976 at Phillies L 0-5 12-12 L2 Lonborg (3-0) Dierker (3-3) 10,655 1:59 N
Wed 5/5/1976 at Phillies L 3-6 12-13 L3 Reed (2-0) Niekro (1-5) Garber (3) 17,944 2:18 N
Fri 5/7/1976 at Cardinals W 3-1 13-13 W1 Richard (5-1) Forsch (0-1) 15,141 2:21 N
Sat 5/8/1976 at Cardinals L 1-5 13-14 L1 McGlothen (3-3) Cosgrove (1-1) 17,366 2:04 N
Sun 5/9/1976 at Cardinals W 10-5 14-14 W1 Dierker (4-3) Denny (1-2) 12,051 2:31 D
Tue 5/11/1976 vs Expos W 5-3 15-14 W2 Griffin (2-0) Kirby (0-2) Forsch (7) 8,706 2:37 N
Wed 5/12/1976 vs Expos L 2-7 15-15 L1 Fryman (4-2) Richard (5-2) 8,665 2:19 N
Fri 5/14/1976 vs Phillies L 1-5 15-16 L2 Christenson (3-1) Cosgrove (1-2) 14,264 2:24 N
Sat 5/15/1976 vs Phillies L 1-2 15-17 L3 Lonborg (5-0) Dierker (4-4) 20,749 1:50 N
Sun 5/16/1976 vs Phillies L 2-12 15-18 L4 Carlton (3-1) Griffin (2-1) 11,553 2:25 D
Mon 5/17/1976 1 vs Braves L 2-3 15-19 L5 Messersmith (1-4) Richard (5-3) 2:23 D
Mon 5/17/1976 2 vs Braves W 3-2 16-19 W1 Forsch (1-0) Dal Canton (1-1) 10,126 2:27 D
Tue 5/18/1976 vs Braves L 2-3 (10) 16-20 L1 Sosa (3-3) Barlow (2-2) 7,689 2:47 D
Wed 5/19/1976 at Padres W 9-4 17-20 W1 Griffin (3-1) Spillner (1-6) 14,336 2:50 N
Thu 5/20/1976 at Padres W 5-4 18-20 W2 Niekro (2-5) Wehrmeister (0-4) Forsch (8) 11,742 2:23 D
Fri 5/21/1976 at Dodgers L 1-2 18-21 L1 Hooton (4-2) Richard (5-4) 53,568 1:52 N
Sat 5/22/1976 at Dodgers L 5-6 (13) 18-22 L2 Hough (5-0) Siebert (0-1) 43,055 3:30 N
Sun 5/23/1976 at Dodgers L 5-6 (10) 18-23 L3 Wall (1-1) Siebert (0-2) 33,975 3:46 D
Mon 5/24/1976 at Giants L 1-5 18-24 L4 Dressler (1-1) Cosgrove (1-3) 2:23 D
Tue 5/25/1976 at Giants L 6-7 18-25 L5 Heaverlo (2-0) Forsch (1-1) 2,903 2:43 N
Wed 5/26/1976 at Giants L 4-11 18-26 L6 Barr (2-4) Dierker (4-5) Moffitt (1) 3,115 2:31 D
Sat 5/29/1976 at Braves W 4-3 19-26 W1 Niekro (3-5) Niekro (3-4) Forsch (9) 11,238 2:20 N
Sun 5/30/1976 1 at Braves W 5-2 20-26 W2 Griffin (4-1) Messersmith (2-5) Forsch (10) 2:25 D
Sun 5/30/1976 2 at Braves W 16-5 21-26 W3 Rondon (1-1) Moret (1-1) Pentz (1) 12,261 2:49 D
Mon 5/31/1976 vs Reds L 2-4 21-27 L1 Darcy (2-3) Richard (5-5) Eastwick (6) 21,338 2:50 N
Tue 6/1/1976 vs Reds W 2-1 22-27 W1 Andujar (1-2) Zachry (4-1) 13,435 2:07 N
Wed 6/2/1976 vs Reds L 7-8 22-28 L1 McEnaney (1-2) Forsch (1-2) 13,476 3:20 N
Thu 6/3/1976 vs Reds W 5-3 23-28 W1 Dierker (5-5) Alcala (5-1) Forsch (11) 11,786 2:30 N
Fri 6/4/1976 vs Cubs W 1-0 24-28 W2 Cosgrove (2-3) R. Reuschel (5-4) 9,101 1:48 N
Sat 6/5/1976 vs Cubs W 4-3 25-28 W3 Richard (6-5) Zamora (3-1) Forsch (12) 10,329 2:26 N
Sun 6/6/1976 1 vs Cubs W 2-0 26-28 W4 Andujar (2-2) Bonham (4-3) 2:14 D
Sun 6/6/1976 2 vs Cubs W 5-1 27-28 W5 Rondon (2-1) Frailing (1-2) Pentz (2) 19,438 2:03 N
Mon 6/7/1976 vs Cardinals L 6-7 27-29 L1 Curtis (4-5) Niekro (3-6) Hrabosky (6) 8,596 2:36 N
Tue 6/8/1976 vs Cardinals W 2-0 28-29 W1 Dierker (6-5) Forsch (1-2) 9,827 2:04 N
Wed 6/9/1976 vs Cardinals W 5-2 29-29 W2 Richard (7-5) McGlothen (5-5) 11,267 2:30 N
Fri 6/11/1976 at Cubs L 3-8 29-30 L1 Bonham (5-3) Cosgrove (2-4) P. Reuschel (1) 9,315 2:41 D
Sat 6/12/1976 at Cubs L 2-5 29-31 L2 R. Reuschel (6-4) Andujar (2-3) Knowles (6) 14,773 2:19 D
Sun 6/13/1976 at Cubs L 3-8 29-32 L3 Burris (3-8) Dierker (6-6) P. Reuschel (2) 18,107 2:38 D
Mon 6/14/1976 vs Pirates L 1-2 29-33 L4 Reuss (7-5) Richard (7-6) 9,884 2:27 N
Wed 6/16/1976 vs Pirates L 3-6 29-34 L5 Medich (5-5) Andujar (2-4) Demery (2) 12,249 2:38 N
Fri 6/18/1976 at Pirates L 3-7 29-35 L6 Candelaria (6-4) Richard (7-7) 19,141 2:14 N
Sun 6/20/1976 at Pirates W 9-4 30-35 W1 Griffin (5-1) Moose (3-2) 18,670 3:01 D
Mon 6/21/1976 at Braves L 9-11 30-36 L1 Sosa (4-4) Pentz (0-1) 4,821 3:10 N
Tue 6/22/1976 at Braves W 9-7 31-36 W1 Pentz (1-1) LaCorte (0-1) Forsch (13) 5,563 3:09 N
Wed 6/23/1976 vs Dodgers L 0-1 31-37 L1 Rhoden (6-0) Richard (7-8) 13,871 2:27 N
Thu 6/24/1976 vs Dodgers L 1-5 31-38 L2 John (4-4) Dierker (6-7) Hough (6) 11,076 2:23 N
Fri 6/25/1976 vs Reds L 6-8 31-39 L3 Borbon (1-1) Griffin (5-2) McEnaney (4) 44,988 2:45 N
Sat 6/26/1976 vs Reds W 3-0 32-39 W1 Andujar (3-4) Zachry (6-3) 31,039 2:26 N
Sun 6/27/1976 vs Reds L 2-4 32-40 L1 Norman (6-1) Richard (7-9) Eastwick (9) 24,234 2:33 D
Mon 6/28/1976 at Giants W 8-2 33-40 W1 Cosgrove (3-4) Dressler (1-6) Forsch (14) 2,604 2:28 N
Tue 6/29/1976 at Giants W 4-3 34-40 W2 Dierker (7-7) Barr (6-6) 4,133 2:19 N
Wed 6/30/1976 at Giants L 2-10 34-41 L1 Halicki (7-10) Rondon (2-2) 3,125 2:43 D
Fri 7/2/1976 1 at Reds W 10-8 (14) 35-41 W1 Pentz (2-1) Hinton (0-1) 4:05 D
Fri 7/2/1976 2 at Reds W 3-2 36-41 W2 Andujar (4-4) Norman (6-2) 38,357 2:10 N
Sat 7/3/1976 at Reds L 8-9 36-42 L1 Borbon (2-1) Niekro (3-7) 45,277 2:55 N
Sun 7/4/1976 at Reds L 2-7 36-43 L2 Nolan (8-4) Dierker (7-8) 28,090 2:30 D
Mon 7/5/1976 vs Mets W 7-3 37-43 W1 Niekro (4-7) Apodaca (1-4) 14,037 2:32 N
Tue 7/6/1976 vs Mets W 1-0 (10) 38-43 W2 Richard (8-9) Lockwood (5-3) 10,671 2:56 N
Wed 7/7/1976 vs Mets L 4-12 38-44 L1 Koosman (9-6) Andujar (4-5) 12,608 2:56 N
Thu 7/8/1976 vs Expos W 7-6 39-44 W1 Forsch (2-2) Dunning (0-3) 6,598 2:26 N
Fri 7/9/1976 vs Expos W 6-0 40-44 W2 Dierker (8-8) Stanhouse (6-4) 12,511 2:26 N
Sat 7/10/1976 vs Expos W 4-2 41-44 W3 Richard (9-9) Kirby (1-7) Forsch (15) 14,035 2:14 N
Sun 7/11/1976 vs Expos W 1-0 42-44 W4 Andujar (5-5) Rogers (2-8) 11,722 2:20 N
Thu 7/15/1976 at Mets L 1-3 42-45 L1 Koosman (10-6) Richard (9-10) 20,295 1:57 N
Fri 7/16/1976 at Mets W 4-3 43-45 W1 Dierker (9-8) Matlack (10-3) Pentz (3) 13,323 2:42 N
Sat 7/17/1976 at Mets W 1-0 44-45 W2 Andujar (6-5) Seaver (9-6) 32,911 2:19 N
Sun 7/18/1976 1 at Expos W 7-6 (10) 45-45 W3 Forsch (3-2) Murray (0-8) 2:50 N
Sun 7/18/1976 2 at Expos W 14-1 46-45 W4 Larson (1-0) Dunning (0-4) 11,641 2:36 N
Mon 7/19/1976 at Expos W 3-1 47-45 W5 Richard (10-10) Rogers (3-9) 7,563 2:32 N
Tue 7/20/1976 1 at Pirates L 5-9 47-46 L1 Candelaria (10-4) Griffin (5-3) Tekulve (2) 2:29 N
Tue 7/20/1976 2 at Pirates W 4-3 48-46 W1 Forsch (4-2) Giusti (0-1) 11,922 2:34 N
Wed 7/21/1976 1 at Pirates L 1-5 48-47 L1 Reuss (10-5) Dierker (9-9) 2:14 N
Wed 7/21/1976 2 at Pirates L 1-4 48-48 L2 Demery (6-3) Andujar (6-6) Giusti (4) 12,209 2:38 N
Fri 7/23/1976 vs Giants L 0-3 48-49 L3 Barr (8-6) Richard (10-11) 25,782 2:06 N
Sat 7/24/1976 1 vs Giants W 5-4 (13) 49-49 W1 Pentz (3-1) Heaverlo (3-2) 3:32 N
Sat 7/24/1976 2 vs Giants L 0-4 49-50 L1 D'Acquisto (2-5) Larson (1-1) Caldwell (1) 22,621 2:16 N
Sun 7/25/1976 vs Giants W 1-0 (10) 50-50 W1 McLaughlin (1-0) Halicki (9-13) 11,035 2:07 D
Mon 7/26/1976 vs Padres W 7-0 51-50 W2 Dierker (10-9) Spillner (2-10) 8,915 2:03 N
Tue 7/27/1976 vs Padres W 4-1 52-50 W3 Richard (11-11) Johnson (0-1) 8,208 2:08 N
Wed 7/28/1976 vs Padres L 1-2 (10) 52-51 L1 Jones (18-4) Andujar (6-7) 14,260 2:28 N
Fri 7/30/1976 vs Braves L 2-3 52-52 L2 Messersmith (10-9) Larson (1-2) 10,869 2:08 N
Sat 7/31/1976 1 vs Braves W 2-1 53-52 W1 Richard (12-11) Ruthven (11-9) 2:03 N
Sat 7/31/1976 2 vs Braves W 9-6 54-52 W2 Sambito (1-0) Dal Canton (3-4) Forsch (16) 15,927 2:56 N
Sun 8/1/1976 vs Braves W 6-0 55-52 W3 Dierker (11-9) Niekro (11-7) 10,136 2:30 D
Mon 8/2/1976 at Dodgers L 4-5 (11) 55-53 L1 Sosa (5-7) Pentz (3-2) 30,621 2:50 N
Tue 8/3/1976 at Dodgers L 0-2 55-54 L2 Hooton (7-11) Larson (1-3) 18,684 2:11 N
Wed 8/4/1976 at Dodgers W 1-0 56-54 W1 Richard (13-11) Rau (10-8) 18,433 2:09 N
Thu 8/5/1976 at Padres L 3-4 56-55 L1 Freisleben (7-9) McLaughlin (1-1) Metzger (9) 9,798 2:10 N
Fri 8/6/1976 at Padres L 3-9 56-56 L2 Griffin (6-3) Dierker (11-10) Metzger (10) 12,911 2:34 N
Sat 8/7/1976 at Padres L 2-3 56-57 L3 Sawyer (2-0) Andujar (6-8) Metzger (11) 16,403 2:18 N
Sun 8/8/1976 at Padres L 3-4 56-58 L4 Metzger (10-0) Richard (13-12) 11,205 2:21 D
Mon 8/9/1976 at Cardinals W 13-4 57-58 W1 Larson (2-3) Forsch (5-7) 12,395 2:28 N
Tue 8/10/1976 at Cardinals L 1-8 57-59 L1 McGlothen (10-11) McLaughlin (1-2) 10,938 2:11 N
Wed 8/11/1976 at Cardinals W 8-1 58-59 W1 Dierker (12-10) Denny (6-6) 12,695 2:40 N
Fri 8/13/1976 vs Pirates L 5-8 58-60 L1 Tekulve (4-1) Niekro (4-8) 17,876 2:54 N
Sat 8/14/1976 vs Pirates L 4-5 58-61 L2 Giusti (3-3) Pentz (3-3) 9,721 2:56 D
Sun 8/15/1976 1 vs Pirates L 6-8 58-62 L3 Medich (6-11) Larson (2-4) Tekulve (3) 2:38 D
Sun 8/15/1976 2 vs Pirates L 0-3 58-63 L4 Reuss (11-7) Sambito (1-1) 16,326 2:29 D
Mon 8/16/1976 vs Cubs L 3-5 58-64 L5 Sutter (3-3) Dierker (12-11) 7,371 2:30 N
Tue 8/17/1976 vs Cubs W 8-1 59-64 W1 Richard (14-12) Stone (3-5) 8,786 2:27 N
Thu 8/19/1976 at Phillies L 1-7 59-65 L1 Carlton (15-4) Andujar (6-9) 35,605 2:02 N
Fri 8/20/1976 at Phillies W 8-3 60-65 W1 Larson (3-4) Twitchell (2-1) 36,049 2:23 N
Sat 8/21/1976 at Phillies L 4-7 60-66 L1 Kaat (11-8) Richard (14-13) Reed (12) 37,756 2:23 N
Sun 8/22/1976 at Phillies L 1-5 60-67 L2 Underwood (9-3) Dierker (12-12) 43,513 2:12 D
Tue 8/24/1976 at Cubs W 4-3 61-67 W1 Andujar (7-9) Renko (5-7) McLaughlin (1) 10,700 2:29 D
Wed 8/25/1976 at Cubs L 1-5 61-68 L1 Burris (11-12) Larson (3-5) 8,770 2:11 D
Thu 8/26/1976 at Cubs W 5-3 62-68 W1 Richard (15-13) R. Reuschel (11-9) Forsch (17) 6,653 2:11 D
Fri 8/27/1976 vs Cardinals W 2-1 63-68 W2 McLaughlin (2-2) Rasmussen (5-10) 10,229 2:14 N
Sat 8/28/1976 vs Cardinals W 4-3 64-68 W3 Dierker (13-12) Forsch (5-10) 5,663 2:10 D
Sun 8/29/1976 vs Cardinals W 6-0 65-68 W4 Sambito (2-1) McGlothen (11-12) 7,098 2:09 D
Mon 8/30/1976 vs Phillies W 3-1 66-68 W5 Larson (4-5) Christenson (10-8) 5,437 1:48 N
Tue 8/31/1976 vs Phillies W 3-2 67-68 W6 Richard (16-13) McGraw (6-6) 6,881 2:13 N
Wed 9/1/1976 vs Phillies W 1-0 68-68 W7 McLaughlin (3-2) Kaat (11-10) 6,395 1:40 N
Fri 9/3/1976 vs Dodgers L 3-4 68-69 L1 Hooton (9-12) Dierker (13-13) Hough (14) 9,028 2:15 N
Sat 9/4/1976 vs Dodgers W 5-2 69-69 W1 Andujar (8-9) John (8-9) 6,875 2:09 D
Sun 9/5/1976 vs Dodgers L 0-4 69-70 L1 Rau (14-10) Larson (4-6) 12,483 2:08 D
Mon 9/6/1976 at Reds L 8-9 69-71 L2 Sarmiento (5-1) Richard (16-14) 22,912 2:56 N
Tue 9/7/1976 at Reds W 10-5 70-71 W1 Sambito (3-1) Borbon (4-3) Forsch (18) 19,026 2:22 N
Wed 9/8/1976 vs Reds L 0-3 70-72 L1 Nolan (12-8) McLaughlin (3-3) Eastwick (20) 9,525 2:00 N
Thu 9/9/1976 vs Reds L 3-4 (11) 70-73 L2 Eastwick (11-5) Forsch (4-3) McEnaney (7) 8,945 3:13 N
Sat 9/11/1976 1 at Padres L 1-4 70-74 L3 Jones (21-12) Dierker (13-14) 2:01 N
Sat 9/11/1976 2 at Padres W 2-1 71-74 W1 Richard (17-14) Sawyer (4-2) Pentz (4) 13,340 2:07 N
Tue 9/14/1976 1 at Braves W 4-3 72-74 W2 Lemongello (1-0) Ruthven (13-15) Forsch (19) 2:16 N
Tue 9/14/1976 2 at Braves L 3-4 72-75 L1 Autry (1-0) McLaughlin (3-4) Devine (7) N
Wed 9/15/1976 at Braves W 4-3 73-75 W1 Larson (5-6) Camp (0-1) 1,145 2:12 N
Thu 9/16/1976 at Braves L 3-5 73-76 L1 Niekro (15-11) Andujar (8-10) Devine (8) 3,990 1:54 N
Sat 9/18/1976 vs Padres L 1-4 73-77 L2 Freisleben (10-13) Richard (17-15) 3,287 2:04 D
Sun 9/19/1976 1 vs Padres W 3-2 74-77 W1 Lemongello (2-0) Jones (21-14) 1:42 D
Sun 9/19/1976 2 vs Padres W 3-2 75-77 W2 McLaughlin (4-4) Metzger (11-3) 5,360 1:42 D
Tue 9/21/1976 vs Braves L 2-6 75-78 L1 Niekro (16-11) Larson (5-7) 3,637 2:04 N
Wed 9/22/1976 vs Braves W 5-2 76-78 W1 Andujar (9-10) LaCorte (3-10) 3,849 2:15 N
Fri 9/24/1976 at Giants W 14-5 77-78 W2 Richard (18-15) Riccelli (1-1) Sambito (1) 1,596 2:49 N
Sat 9/25/1976 at Giants L 0-10 77-79 L1 Barr (15-11) McLaughlin (4-5) 2,432 2:05 D
Sun 9/26/1976 at Giants L 1-5 77-80 L2 Lavelle (10-6) Lemongello (2-1) Moffitt (14) 15,048 2:09 D
Mon 9/27/1976 at Dodgers L 0-2 77-81 L3 Sutton (21-9) Larson (5-8) 10,639 2:03 N
Tue 9/28/1976 at Dodgers W 1-0 78-81 W1 Richard (19-15) Hooton (11-15) 10,483 2:05 N
Wed 9/29/1976 at Dodgers L 0-1 78-82 L1 Wall (2-2) Sambito (3-2) Hough (18) 11,600 1:52 N
Fri 10/1/1976 vs Giants W 5-4 79-82 W1 Lemongello (3-1) Barr (15-12) Pentz (5) 5,196 1:55 N
Sat 10/2/1976 vs Giants W 10-1 80-82 W2 Richard (20-15) Dressler (3-10) 7,612 2:08 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet