1975 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

64-97-1, Sixth place, NL West


Managers:

NameRecordPctFirst gameLast game
Preston Gomez47-80.3704/7/19758/18/1975
Bill Virdon17-17.5008/19/19759/28/1975

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Roger Craig4/7/19759/28/1975
Hub Kittle4/7/19759/28/1975
Bob Lillis4/7/19759/28/1975
Jim Williams4/7/19759/28/1975

Players:

Rob Andrews Rafael Batista Ken Boswell Enos Cabell Cesar Cedeno
Mike Cosgrove Jim Crawford Jose Cruz Jerry DaVanon Jesus de la Rosa
Larry Dierker Mike Easler Ken Forsch Art Gardner Wayne Granger
Tom Griffin Greg Gross Tommy Helms Wilbur Howard Cliff Johnson
Skip Jutze Doug Konieczny Milt May Roger Metzger Larry Milbourne
Joe Niekro Doug Rader J.R. Richard Dave Roberts Fred Scherman
Paul Siebert Jose Sosa Mike Stanton Bob Watson Jim York


Standings: 1975 NL Western Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Cincinnati Reds 162 108 54 .667 840 586 -
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 88 74 .543 648 534 20.0
San Francisco Giants 161 80 81 .497 659 671 27.5
San Diego Padres 162 71 91 .438 552 683 37.0
Atlanta Braves 161 67 94 .416 583 739 40.5
Houston Astros 162 64 97 .398 664 711 43.5

Finish: Sixth place out of six, 43.5 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 18 6 12 .333 73 75 9 4 5 .444 42 33 9 2 7 .222 31 42
Chicago Cubs 12 5 7 .417 64 62 6 2 4 .333 23 27 6 3 3 .500 41 35
Cincinnati Reds 18 5 13 .278 82 106 9 3 6 .333 40 49 9 2 7 .222 42 57
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 6 12 .333 51 81 9 5 4 .556 39 47 9 1 8 .111 12 34
Montreal Expos 12 8 4 .667 53 37 6 5 1 .833 27 16 6 3 3 .500 26 21
New York Mets 12 4 8 .333 49 54 6 3 3 .500 30 33 6 1 5 .167 19 21
Philadelphia Phillies 12 6 6 .500 57 47 6 4 2 .667 24 25 6 2 4 .333 33 22
Pittsburgh Pirates 11 6 5 .545 48 44 6 5 1 .833 28 12 5 1 4 .200 20 32
San Diego Padres 18 9 9 .500 59 52 9 4 5 .444 24 24 9 5 4 .556 35 28
San Francisco Giants 18 5 13 .278 75 97 9 1 8 .111 20 45 9 4 5 .444 55 52
St. Louis Cardinals 13 4 8 .333 53 56 6 1 5 .167 16 27 7 3 3 .500 37 29
Total 162 64 97 .398 664 711 81 37 44 .457 313 338 81 27 53 .338 351 373

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 72 33 38 .465 324 300 36 20 16 .556 148 140 36 13 22 .371 176 160
NL West 90 31 59 .344 340 411 45 17 28 .378 165 198 45 14 31 .311 175 213
Total 162 64 97 .398 664 711 81 37 44 .457 313 338 81 27 53 .338 351 373

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 24 8 16 .333 89 106 14 5 9 .357 51 61 10 3 7 .300 38 45
May 27 12 15 .444 131 120 9 6 3 .667 43 38 18 6 12 .333 88 82
June 29 8 21 .276 99 133 17 6 11 .353 63 83 12 2 10 .167 36 50
July 28 10 18 .357 110 127 14 6 8 .429 50 62 14 4 10 .286 60 65
August 30 14 15 .483 155 139 14 8 6 .571 63 48 16 6 9 .400 92 91
September 24 12 12 .500 80 86 13 6 7 .462 43 46 11 6 5 .545 37 40
Total 162 64 97 .398 664 711 81 37 44 .457 313 338 81 27 53 .338 351 373

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 41 19 22 .463 230 221 15 7 8 .467 70 73 26 12 14 .462 160 148
Night 121 45 75 .375 434 490 66 30 36 .455 243 265 55 15 39 .278 191 225
Total 162 64 97 .398 664 711 81 37 44 .457 313 338 81 27 53 .338 351 373

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 28 16 12 .571 162 146 13 7 6 .538 65 64 15 9 6 .600 97 82
Monday 21 12 8 .600 82 68 11 8 3 .727 45 26 10 4 5 .444 37 42
Tuesday 25 6 19 .240 83 102 11 4 7 .364 34 40 14 2 12 .143 49 62
Wednesday 25 12 13 .480 93 96 12 8 4 .667 59 42 13 4 9 .308 34 54
Thursday 14 5 9 .357 53 52 7 2 5 .286 28 27 7 3 4 .429 25 25
Friday 24 7 17 .292 72 109 13 6 7 .462 38 63 11 1 10 .091 34 46
Saturday 25 6 19 .240 119 138 14 2 12 .143 44 76 11 4 7 .364 75 62
Total 162 64 97 .398 664 711 81 37 44 .457 313 338 81 27 53 .338 351 373

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Opponent 38 50 41 36 39 35 38 27 22 7 2 1 1 1 338
Houston 46 34 27 47 32 34 41 32 12 4 1 3 0 0 313

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Total
Houston 54 27 42 33 42 34 40 43 33 1 1 1 0 0 0 351
Opponent 54 24 37 32 49 36 49 52 27 4 4 4 0 0 1 373

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Total
Opponent 92 74 78 68 88 71 87 79 49 11 6 5 1 1 1 711
Houston 100 61 69 80 74 68 81 75 45 5 2 4 0 0 0 664


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Mon 4/7/1975 vs Braves W 6-2 1-0 W1 Dierker (1-0) Niekro (0-1) 14,959 2:08 N
Tue 4/8/1975 vs Braves L 0-2 1-1 L1 Morton (1-0) Konieczny (0-1) 7,937 2:06 N
Wed 4/9/1975 vs Braves W 14-2 2-1 W1 Roberts (1-0) Reed (0-1) 13,257 2:18 N
Fri 4/11/1975 vs Dodgers L 0-7 2-2 L1 Sutton (1-0) Griffin (0-1) 17,851 2:37 N
Sat 4/12/1975 vs Dodgers W 7-5 3-2 W1 Dierker (2-0) Marichal (0-1) Granger (1) 25,024 2:29 N
Sun 4/13/1975 vs Dodgers L 4-7 3-3 L1 Messersmith (1-0) Konieczny (0-2) 17,310 2:36 D
Tue 4/15/1975 at Braves L 1-6 3-4 L2 Niekro (1-1) Richard (0-1) 12,774 2:00 N
Wed 4/16/1975 at Braves L 2-5 3-5 L3 Capra (2-0) Dierker (2-1) 3,401 1:50 N
Thu 4/17/1975 at Braves L 1-2 (10) 3-6 L4 Morton (3-0) Roberts (1-1) 3,123 2:20 N
Fri 4/18/1975 at Reds L 2-5 3-7 L5 Gullett (2-0) Griffin (0-2) 36,485 2:03 N
Sat 4/19/1975 at Reds L 8-9 3-8 L6 C. Carroll (2-2) Forsch (0-1) 17,178 2:45 D
Sun 4/20/1975 1 at Reds L 3-5 3-9 L7 C. Carroll (3-2) Scherman (0-1) 2:38 D
Sun 4/20/1975 2 at Reds W 7-6 4-9 W1 Richard (1-1) Kirby (0-2) Granger (2) 35,150 2:38 D
Mon 4/21/1975 vs Padres L 0-4 4-10 L1 Jones (2-0) Crawford (0-1) 6,523 2:03 N
Tue 4/22/1975 vs Padres L 1-2 4-11 L2 Spillner (2-1) Griffin (0-3) 5,300 2:05 N
Wed 4/23/1975 1 vs Giants W 3-2 5-11 W1 Konieczny (1-2) Montefusco (2-1) Forsch (1) 2:01 N
Wed 4/23/1975 2 vs Giants L 0-3 5-12 L1 Falcone (2-1) Roberts (1-2) 9,413 2:00 N
Thu 4/24/1975 vs Giants L 5-6 5-13 L2 Lavelle (2-0) Forsch (0-2) Heaverlo (1) 5,960 2:48 N
Fri 4/25/1975 vs Reds W 6-4 6-13 W1 Dierker (3-1) Darcy (1-1) Forsch (2) 11,162 2:39 N
Sat 4/26/1975 vs Reds L 3-9 6-14 L1 Norman (1-1) Griffin (0-4) 14,889 2:32 N
Sun 4/27/1975 vs Reds L 2-6 (10) 6-15 L2 Borbon (2-1) Konieczny (1-3) 11,140 2:14 D
Mon 4/28/1975 at Padres W 4-1 7-15 W1 Roberts (2-2) McIntosh (3-1) 19,080 2:14 N
Tue 4/29/1975 at Padres W 8-2 8-15 W2 Richard (2-1) Freisleben (1-3) 7,840 2:47 N
Wed 4/30/1975 at Padres L 2-4 8-16 L1 Siebert (3-0) Dierker (3-2) Greif (4) 8,077 2:28 N
Thu 5/1/1975 at Padres W 6-3 9-16 W1 Forsch (1-2) Jones (2-2) Crawford (1) 11,885 2:27 D
Fri 5/2/1975 at Giants L 4-5 9-17 L1 Moffitt (3-0) York (0-1) 4,110 2:34 N
Sun 5/4/1975 1 at Giants L 6-8 9-18 L2 Barr (2-2) York (0-2) 3:07 D
Sun 5/4/1975 2 at Giants W 12-8 10-18 W1 Richard (3-1) D'Acquisto (1-3) Granger (3) 9,451 3:05 D
Mon 5/5/1975 at Dodgers L 0-2 10-19 L1 Rau (4-1) Dierker (3-3) 22,236 1:55 N
Tue 5/6/1975 at Dodgers L 1-3 10-20 L2 Sutton (6-1) Konieczny (1-4) 23,788 2:25 N
Wed 5/7/1975 at Dodgers L 1-5 10-21 L3 Messersmith (5-0) Griffin (0-5) 31,222 1:48 N
Fri 5/9/1975 at Expos L 4-5 10-22 L4 DeMola (1-0) Roberts (2-3) Murray (3) 10,630 2:28 N
Sat 5/10/1975 at Expos L 7-8 10-23 L5 Murray (1-2) Crawford (0-2) Montague (1) 16,040 2:50 D
Sun 5/11/1975 at Expos W 6-0 11-23 W1 Dierker (4-3) Blair (1-4) 10,416 1:52 D
Tue 5/13/1975 at Cubs L 1-2 11-24 L1 Stone (5-0) Konieczny (1-5) Zamora (4) 9,164 2:20 D
Wed 5/14/1975 at Cubs W 11-7 12-24 W1 Griffin (1-5) Burris (4-2) Niekro (1) 8,087 3:10 D
Thu 5/15/1975 at Cubs L 2-4 12-25 L1 R. Reuschel (3-3) Richard (3-2) 6,406 2:12 D
Fri 5/16/1975 vs Mets L 2-10 12-26 L2 Seaver (5-3) Dierker (4-4) 10,672 2:32 N
Sat 5/17/1975 vs Mets L 4-6 12-27 L3 Matlack (4-3) Roberts (2-4) Parker (1) 15,296 2:32 N
Sun 5/18/1975 vs Mets W 12-7 13-27 W1 Konieczny (2-5) Tate (1-3) Crawford (2) 10,252 2:44 D
Mon 5/19/1975 vs Phillies W 4-2 14-27 W2 Griffin (2-5) Carlton (2-5) Granger (4) 7,049 2:08 N
Tue 5/20/1975 vs Phillies W 4-2 15-27 W3 Forsch (2-2) McGraw (2-1) Niekro (2) 7,211 2:32 N
Wed 5/21/1975 vs Phillies W 4-0 16-27 W4 Dierker (5-4) Twitchell (3-5) 8,135 2:19 N
Fri 5/23/1975 vs Expos W 4-2 17-27 W5 Roberts (3-4) Blair (2-5) 9,143 2:02 N
Sat 5/24/1975 vs Expos L 1-2 17-28 L1 Rogers (3-4) Konieczny (2-6) 15,208 2:17 N
Sun 5/25/1975 vs Expos W 8-7 (12) 18-28 W1 Niekro (1-0) DeMola (1-1) 10,459 2:59 D
Mon 5/26/1975 at Pirates L 2-10 18-29 L1 Kison (4-1) Richard (3-3) 11,126 2:37 N
Tue 5/27/1975 at Pirates L 5-6 18-30 L2 Demery (2-0) Niekro (1-1) 7,003 2:43 N
Wed 5/28/1975 at Pirates L 0-3 18-31 L3 Brett (4-2) Roberts (3-5) 7,601 1:44 N
Fri 5/30/1975 at Phillies W 5-0 19-31 W1 Konieczny (3-6) Lonborg (3-3) 12,566 2:25 N
Sat 5/31/1975 at Phillies W 15-3 20-31 W2 Richard (4-3) Twitchell (3-6) 18,094 2:36 N
Sun 6/1/1975 at Phillies L 4-5 20-32 L1 Underwood (6-3) Dierker (5-5) Christenson (1) 22,278 2:26 D
Mon 6/2/1975 at Mets L 0-2 20-33 L2 Matlack (7-3) Roberts (3-6) 13,003 2:00 N
Tue 6/3/1975 at Mets L 3-4 20-34 L3 Hall (1-0) Forsch (2-3) Apodaca (7) 8,666 2:06 N
Wed 6/4/1975 at Mets L 0-1 20-35 L4 Koosman (5-3) Konieczny (3-7) 15,442 2:12 N
Thu 6/5/1975 at Mets L 1-2 20-36 L5 Seaver (8-4) Griffin (2-6) 12,477 2:07 D
Fri 6/6/1975 vs Cardinals L 0-6 20-37 L6 Forsch (6-4) Dierker (5-6) 12,955 2:03 N
Sat 6/7/1975 vs Cardinals L 1-5 20-38 L7 McGlothen (6-4) Roberts (3-7) 13,990 2:00 N
Sun 6/8/1975 vs Cardinals L 1-5 20-39 L8 Reed (6-5) Forsch (2-4) Hrabosky (9) 12,288 1:57 D
Mon 6/9/1975 vs Cubs L 3-4 (10) 20-40 L9 Zamora (4-1) Granger (0-1) Knowles (7) 3,427 2:40 N
Tue 6/10/1975 vs Cubs W 4-3 21-40 W1 Konieczny (4-7) Watt (0-1) 7,542 2:15 N
Wed 6/11/1975 vs Pirates W 5-1 22-40 W2 Dierker (6-6) Kison (6-2) 10,125 2:08 N
Thu 6/12/1975 vs Pirates L 2-4 22-41 L1 Ellis (3-3) Roberts (3-8) Demery (2) 10,802 2:24 N
Fri 6/13/1975 at Cardinals L 2-6 22-42 L2 Reed (7-5) Siebert (0-1) 20,557 2:02 N
Sat 6/14/1975 at Cardinals W 9-0 23-42 W1 Griffin (3-6) Curtis (4-4) 25,122 2:06 N
Sun 6/15/1975 at Cardinals W 8-7 24-42 W2 Niekro (2-1) Garman (2-3) 33,201 2:45 D
Mon 6/16/1975 at Dodgers L 2-4 24-43 L1 Sutton (11-5) Dierker (6-7) 24,460 2:07 N
Tue 6/17/1975 at Dodgers L 1-6 24-44 L2 Messersmith (10-3) Roberts (3-9) 25,586 2:04 N
Wed 6/18/1975 at Dodgers L 0-4 24-45 L3 Hooton (6-5) Griffin (3-7) 47,416 1:47 N
Fri 6/20/1975 vs Reds L 3-7 24-46 L4 T. Carroll (1-0) Konieczny (4-8) 19,357 2:23 N
Sat 6/21/1975 vs Reds L 6-7 (14) 24-47 L5 Norman (3-3) Niekro (2-2) 24,317 3:55 N
Sun 6/22/1975 vs Reds W 8-4 25-47 W1 Dierker (7-7) Nolan (7-5) 18,871 2:16 D
Mon 6/23/1975 vs Dodgers W 6-5 26-47 W2 Roberts (4-9) Hooton (6-6) Granger (5) 12,472 2:28 N
Tue 6/24/1975 vs Dodgers L 3-8 26-48 L1 Rau (7-6) Griffin (3-8) 14,285 2:30 N
Wed 6/25/1975 vs Dodgers W 5-4 27-48 W1 Granger (1-1) Sutton (11-7) 12,969 2:42 N
Thu 6/26/1975 vs Braves W 8-4 28-48 W2 Richard (5-3) Thompson (0-2) 7,017 2:19 N
Fri 6/27/1975 vs Braves L 4-7 28-49 L1 Easterly (1-1) Dierker (7-8) Leon (3) 10,222 2:29 N
Sat 6/28/1975 vs Braves L 3-6 28-50 L2 Beard (2-0) Roberts (4-10) House (7) 10,999 2:18 D
Sun 6/29/1975 vs Braves L 1-3 28-51 L3 Morton (9-8) Forsch (2-5) Leon (4) 10,576 2:21 D
Mon 6/30/1975 at Reds L 6-9 (12) 28-52 L4 Kirby (5-3) Niekro (2-3) 22,708 3:30 N
Tue 7/1/1975 at Reds L 7-8 (15) 28-53 L5 Darcy (3-5) Niekro (2-4) 22,707 4:21 N
Wed 7/2/1975 at Reds L 3-4 28-54 L6 Eastwick (1-1) Dierker (7-9) 23,080 1:54 N
Fri 7/4/1975 at Braves L 4-5 28-55 L7 Morton (10-8) Granger (1-2) 29,487 2:14 N
Sat 7/5/1975 1 at Braves L 3-4 28-56 L8 Sadecki (2-1) Forsch (2-6) Sosa (1) 1:56 N
Sat 7/5/1975 2 at Braves L 4-8 28-57 L9 Leon (1-0) Konieczny (4-9) House (8) 11,202 2:23 N
Sun 7/6/1975 at Braves W 6-2 29-57 W1 Richard (6-3) Niekro (9-7) Crawford (3) 3,728 2:30 D
Mon 7/7/1975 vs Expos W 5-1 30-57 W2 Dierker (8-9) Rogers (5-7) 8,100 2:10 N
Tue 7/8/1975 vs Expos W 5-1 31-57 W3 Roberts (5-10) Renko (4-7) 9,542 2:15 N
Wed 7/9/1975 vs Expos W 4-3 (10) 32-57 W4 Granger (2-2) DeMola (3-3) 9,304 2:12 N
Fri 7/11/1975 vs Phillies L 1-2 32-58 L1 Christenson (4-1) Konieczny (4-10) 16,394 2:02 N
Sat 7/12/1975 vs Phillies L 2-14 32-59 L2 Carlton (8-7) Richard (6-4) 14,520 2:29 N
Sun 7/13/1975 vs Phillies W 9-5 33-59 W1 Forsch (3-6) Underwood (9-7) Roberts (1) 12,870 2:46 D
Thu 7/17/1975 at Phillies L 5-6 (11) 33-60 L1 McGraw (6-4) Forsch (3-7) 18,026 3:04 N
Fri 7/18/1975 at Phillies L 4-7 33-61 L2 Hilgendorf (2-0) Richard (6-5) Garber (6) 24,072 2:18 N
Sat 7/19/1975 at Phillies L 0-1 33-62 L3 Christenson (5-1) Dierker (8-10) 30,983 2:19 N
Sun 7/20/1975 at Mets L 9-10 33-63 L4 Hall (2-2) Granger (2-3) Parker (2) 20,242 2:54 D
Mon 7/21/1975 at Mets W 6-2 34-63 W1 Forsch (4-7) Stone (2-2) 13,414 1:59 N
Tue 7/22/1975 at Expos L 1-2 (11) 34-64 L1 Murray (4-3) Sosa (0-1) 12,148 2:21 N
Wed 7/23/1975 at Expos W 2-1 35-64 W1 Richard (7-5) Blair (6-11) 16,804 2:07 N
Thu 7/24/1975 at Expos W 6-5 36-64 W2 Dierker (9-10) Renko (4-8) Cosgrove (1) 7,185 2:30 N
Fri 7/25/1975 vs Giants L 1-8 36-65 L1 Barr (8-8) Roberts (5-11) 14,452 2:17 N
Sat 7/26/1975 1 vs Giants L 2-3 36-66 L2 Moffitt (4-3) Forsch (4-8) Lavelle (5) 2:12 N
Sat 7/26/1975 2 vs Giants L 3-9 36-67 L3 Bradley (2-2) Konieczny (4-11) Williams (2) 24,736 2:11 N
Sun 7/27/1975 vs Giants L 1-3 36-68 L4 Montefusco (10-4) Richard (7-6) Lavelle (6) 10,117 2:14 D
Mon 7/28/1975 vs Padres L 0-2 36-69 L5 Freisleben (5-10) Dierker (9-11) 6,826 2:11 N
Tue 7/29/1975 vs Padres W 6-2 37-69 W1 Roberts (6-11) Spillner (4-8) 7,156 2:22 N
Wed 7/30/1975 vs Padres W 8-4 38-69 W2 Konieczny (5-11) McIntosh (8-9) Sosa (1) 7,547 2:13 N
Thu 7/31/1975 vs Padres L 3-5 38-70 L1 Tomlin (2-1) Granger (2-4) Greif (8) 7,475 2:35 N
Fri 8/1/1975 at Giants L 2-3 38-71 L2 Halicki (5-8) Richard (7-7) 2,653 2:07 N
Sat 8/2/1975 at Giants L 7-8 (10) 38-72 L3 Heaverlo (2-0) Crawford (0-3) 5,339 2:54 D
Sun 8/3/1975 1 at Giants L 4-5 38-73 L4 Falcone (8-7) Roberts (6-12) Moffitt (9) 2:23 D
Sun 8/3/1975 2 at Giants W 10-9 39-73 W1 Crawford (1-3) Caldwell (5-11) Cosgrove (2) 12,450 2:47 D
Mon 8/4/1975 at Padres W 5-3 40-73 W2 Niekro (3-4) Freisleben (5-11) Cosgrove (3) 15,000 2:16 N
Tue 8/5/1975 at Padres L 5-6 (10) 40-74 L1 Greif (3-3) Granger (2-5) 6,874 3:04 N
Wed 8/6/1975 at Padres L 1-6 40-75 L2 Jones (15-6) Dierker (9-12) 16,661 1:37 N
Thu 8/7/1975 vs Pirates W 6-1 41-75 W1 Roberts (7-12) Kison (9-8) 15,255 1:59 N
Fri 8/8/1975 vs Pirates W 5-3 42-75 W2 Crawford (2-3) Tekulve (0-1) 14,889 2:22 N
Sat 8/9/1975 vs Pirates W 5-0 43-75 W3 Niekro (4-4) Reuss (12-8) 13,531 2:02 N
Sun 8/10/1975 vs Pirates W 5-3 44-75 W4 Richard (8-7) Rooker (8-8) Cosgrove (4) 12,243 2:36 D
Mon 8/11/1975 vs Cardinals W 7-2 45-75 W5 Dierker (10-12) Curtis (8-9) 10,550 2:19 N
Tue 8/12/1975 vs Cardinals L 4-5 45-76 L1 Denny (7-3) Roberts (7-13) Hrabosky (17) 10,676 2:28 N
Wed 8/13/1975 vs Cardinals L 3-4 (11) 45-77 L2 Garman (3-4) Cosgrove (0-1) Gibson (2) 11,170 2:35 N
Thu 8/14/1975 vs Cubs L 3-5 45-78 L3 Stone (11-5) Richard (8-8) 7,555 2:33 N
Fri 8/15/1975 vs Cubs W 4-1 46-78 W1 Dierker (11-12) Bonham (11-9) 10,496 2:20 N
Sat 8/16/1975 vs Cubs L 2-3 46-79 L1 R. Reuschel (9-13) Roberts (7-14) 7,039 1:56 D
Sun 8/17/1975 vs Cubs L 7-11 46-80 L2 Burris (10-9) Crawford (2-4) 8,769 2:45 D
Mon 8/18/1975 vs Mets W 4-0 47-80 W1 Richard (9-8) Tate (4-12) 7,351 2:15 N
Tue 8/19/1975 vs Mets L 3-6 47-81 L1 Matlack (14-8) Dierker (11-13) Koosman (2) 7,843 2:29 N
Wed 8/20/1975 vs Mets W 5-4 (10) 48-81 W1 Crawford (3-4) Baldwin (2-4) 9,667 2:43 N
Fri 8/22/1975 at Cubs L 5-6 (11) 48-82 L1 Knowles (5-6) Crawford (3-5) 9,602 3:26 D
Sat 8/23/1975 at Cubs W 14-12 49-82 W1 York (1-2) Bonham (11-11) Cosgrove (5) 17,391 3:01 D
Sun 8/24/1975 at Cubs W 8-4 50-82 W2 Dierker (12-13) Burris (10-10) 19,795 2:40 D
Mon 8/25/1975 at Cardinals T 3-3 (10) 50-82-1 T1 11,267 2:54 N
Tue 8/26/1975 1 at Cardinals L 9-10 (12) 50-83-1 L1 Hrabosky (11-3) Sosa (0-2) 3:33 N
Tue 8/26/1975 2 at Cardinals L 1-2 50-84-1 L2 Rasmussen (3-2) Konieczny (5-12) 19,185 2:07 N
Wed 8/27/1975 at Cardinals W 5-1 51-84-1 W1 York (2-2) Denny (9-4) 13,778 2:06 N
Sat 8/30/1975 at Pirates W 7-4 52-84-1 W2 Dierker (13-13) Reuss (14-10) 13,473 2:11 N
Sun 8/31/1975 at Pirates L 6-9 52-85-1 L1 Kison (10-11) Sosa (0-3) Giusti (15) 14,507 2:42 D
Mon 9/1/1975 vs Braves W 5-3 53-85-1 W1 Konieczny (6-12) Easterly (1-8) Niekro (3) 6,329 2:22 N
Tue 9/2/1975 vs Braves L 1-4 53-86-1 L1 Morton (16-15) York (2-3) Dal Canton (1) 4,019 2:13 N
Wed 9/3/1975 vs Giants L 4-9 53-87-1 L2 Falcone (11-9) Richard (9-9) 4,437 2:41 N
Thu 9/4/1975 vs Giants L 1-2 53-88-1 L3 Montefusco (13-7) Dierker (13-14) Moffitt (10) 4,323 2:11 N
Fri 9/5/1975 vs Padres W 2-1 54-88-1 W1 Richard (10-9) Jones (18-9) 7,088 2:04 N
Sat 9/6/1975 vs Padres L 1-2 54-89-1 L1 Strom (7-5) Konieczny (6-13) 5,838 1:55 N
Sun 9/7/1975 vs Padres W 3-2 55-89-1 W1 York (3-3) Frisella (1-6) 5,830 2:27 D
Mon 9/8/1975 at Braves W 9-6 56-89-1 W2 Sosa (1-3) LaCorte (0-1) Stanton (1) N
Tue 9/9/1975 at Braves L 1-4 56-90-1 L1 Devine (1-0) Dierker (13-15) Dal Canton (3) 2,074 2:16 N
Wed 9/10/1975 at Giants W 6-3 57-90-1 W1 Cosgrove (1-1) Halicki (9-13) 1,016 2:19 N
Thu 9/11/1975 at Giants W 4-3 (12) 58-90-1 W2 Niekro (5-4) Moffitt (4-5) Crawford (4) 1,149 3:12 N
Fri 9/12/1975 at Padres L 0-1 58-91-1 L1 Tomlin (3-2) York (3-4) 8,184 2:16 N
Sun 9/14/1975 at Padres W 4-2 59-91-1 W1 Richard (11-9) Jones (19-10) Niekro (4) 19,442 2:23 D
Tue 9/16/1975 at Reds W 5-1 60-91-1 W2 Dierker (14-15) Billingham (15-9) 16,025 2:22 N
Wed 9/17/1975 at Reds L 1-10 60-92-1 L1 Norman (11-4) Stanton (0-1) 13,508 2:40 N
Fri 9/19/1975 vs Dodgers W 6-5 (12) 61-92-1 W1 Roberts (8-14) Sells (0-1) 11,160 3:01 N
Sat 9/20/1975 vs Dodgers L 4-5 (13) 61-93-1 L1 Hough (3-6) Siebert (0-2) 12,703 3:04 N
Sun 9/21/1975 vs Dodgers W 4-1 62-93-1 W1 Richard (12-9) Rhoden (3-3) 8,909 1:59 D
Mon 9/22/1975 vs Reds W 5-1 63-93-1 W2 Niekro (6-4) Billingham (15-10) Siebert (1) 6,422 2:12 N
Tue 9/23/1975 vs Reds L 3-5 63-94-1 L1 Norman (12-4) Cosgrove (1-2) Eastwick (21) 7,712 1:59 N
Wed 9/24/1975 vs Reds L 4-6 63-95-1 L2 Kirby (10-6) Dierker (14-16) Eastwick (22) 10,237 2:18 N
Fri 9/26/1975 at Dodgers L 2-3 63-96-1 L3 Hooton (18-9) Richard (12-10) 17,455 1:46 N
Sat 9/27/1975 at Dodgers L 1-5 63-97-1 L4 Messersmith (19-14) Stanton (0-2) 13,529 2:01 D
Sun 9/28/1975 at Dodgers W 4-2 64-97-1 W1 York (4-4) Hough (3-7) Siebert (2) 36,507 2:26 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet