1974 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

81-81, Fourth place, NL West


Manager: Preston Gomez

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Roger Craig4/5/197410/2/1974
Grady Hatton4/5/197410/2/1974
Hub Kittle4/5/197410/2/1974
Bob Lillis4/5/197410/2/1974

Players:

Ollie Brown Ray Busse Dave Campbell Cesar Cedeno Mike Cosgrove
R. de los Santos Larry Dierker Mike Easler Johnny Edwards Ken Forsch
Bob Gallagher Tom Griffin Greg Gross Tommy Helms Wilbur Howard
Cliff Johnson Jerry Johnson Skip Jutze Mick Kelleher Doug Konieczny
Lee May Milt May Denis Menke Roger Metzger Larry Milbourne
Mike Nagy Claude Osteen Doug Rader J.R. Richard Dave Roberts
Fred Scherman Paul Siebert Bob Watson Don Wilson Jim York


Standings: 1974 NL Western Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 102 60 .630 798 561 -
Cincinnati Reds 163 98 64 .605 776 631 4.0
Atlanta Braves 163 88 74 .543 661 563 14.0
Houston Astros 162 81 81 .500 653 632 21.0
San Francisco Giants 162 72 90 .444 634 723 30.0
San Diego Padres 162 60 102 .370 541 830 42.0

Finish: Fourth place out of six, 21 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 18 12 6 .667 74 47 9 6 3 .667 37 22 9 6 3 .667 37 25
Chicago Cubs 12 8 4 .667 80 52 6 6 0 1.000 53 21 6 2 4 .333 27 31
Cincinnati Reds 18 4 14 .222 51 83 9 2 7 .222 28 43 9 2 7 .222 23 40
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 5 13 .278 61 96 9 3 6 .333 34 50 9 2 7 .222 27 46
Montreal Expos 12 6 6 .500 43 40 6 1 5 .167 13 24 6 5 1 .833 30 16
New York Mets 12 6 6 .500 44 42 6 4 2 .667 27 20 6 2 4 .333 17 22
Philadelphia Phillies 12 6 6 .500 37 48 6 4 2 .667 17 16 6 2 4 .333 20 32
Pittsburgh Pirates 12 5 7 .417 45 56 6 4 2 .667 23 18 6 1 5 .167 22 38
San Diego Padres 18 11 7 .611 82 59 9 6 3 .667 39 34 9 5 4 .556 43 25
San Francisco Giants 18 10 8 .556 86 68 9 5 4 .556 39 34 9 5 4 .556 47 34
St. Louis Cardinals 12 8 4 .667 50 41 6 5 1 .833 20 11 6 3 3 .500 30 30
Total 162 81 81 .500 653 632 81 46 35 .568 330 293 81 35 46 .432 323 339

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 72 39 33 .542 299 279 36 24 12 .667 153 110 36 15 21 .417 146 169
NL West 90 42 48 .467 354 353 45 22 23 .489 177 183 45 20 25 .444 177 170
Total 162 81 81 .500 653 632 81 46 35 .568 330 293 81 35 46 .432 323 339

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 24 14 10 .583 127 90 13 9 4 .692 66 37 11 5 6 .455 61 53
May 27 13 14 .481 104 113 13 7 6 .538 55 55 14 6 8 .429 49 58
June 26 11 15 .423 97 103 15 7 8 .467 55 57 11 4 7 .364 42 46
July 28 17 11 .607 120 109 15 11 4 .733 71 54 13 6 7 .462 49 55
August 27 13 14 .481 93 90 11 6 5 .545 29 29 16 7 9 .438 64 61
September 28 13 15 .464 103 114 12 6 6 .500 45 48 16 7 9 .438 58 66
October 2 0 2 .000 9 13 2 0 2 .000 9 13 - - - - - -
Total 162 81 81 .500 653 632 81 46 35 .568 330 293 81 35 46 .432 323 339

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 44 21 23 .477 180 191 16 9 7 .563 63 66 28 12 16 .429 117 125
Night 118 60 58 .508 473 441 65 37 28 .569 267 227 53 23 30 .434 206 214
Total 162 81 81 .500 653 632 81 46 35 .568 330 293 81 35 46 .432 323 339

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 27 12 15 .444 97 112 13 8 5 .615 54 46 14 4 10 .286 43 66
Monday 19 10 9 .526 88 77 12 8 4 .667 62 45 7 2 5 .286 26 32
Tuesday 25 15 10 .600 114 84 12 7 5 .583 53 41 13 8 5 .615 61 43
Wednesday 26 11 15 .423 102 129 12 6 6 .500 47 59 14 5 9 .357 55 70
Thursday 14 5 9 .357 45 58 6 1 5 .167 10 23 8 4 4 .500 35 35
Friday 24 15 9 .625 98 70 13 10 3 .769 54 30 11 5 6 .455 44 40
Saturday 27 13 14 .481 109 102 13 6 7 .462 50 49 14 7 7 .500 59 53
Total 162 81 81 .500 653 632 81 46 35 .568 330 293 81 35 46 .432 323 339

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Opponent 52 30 17 36 25 25 33 36 30 4 2 2 0 1 293
Houston 42 38 35 27 35 45 49 30 17 3 3 5 0 1 330

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Total
Houston 40 33 23 47 42 20 37 45 32 4 0 323
Opponent 44 29 54 52 49 23 31 34 20 1 2 339

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Opponent 96 59 71 88 74 48 64 70 50 5 4 2 0 1 632
Houston 82 71 58 74 77 65 86 75 49 7 3 5 0 1 653


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Fri 4/5/1974 at Giants L 1-5 0-1 L1 Bradley (1-0) Roberts (0-1) 17,527 2:03 D
Sat 4/6/1974 at Giants L 2-3 0-2 L2 Caldwell (1-0) Griffin (0-1) Moffitt (1) 16,727 2:14 D
Sun 4/7/1974 at Giants L 4-8 0-3 L3 Willoughby (1-0) Osteen (0-1) Barr (1) 10,341 2:07 D
Tue 4/9/1974 at Padres W 9-5 1-3 W1 Dierker (1-0) Arlin (0-1) 39,083 2:55 N
Wed 4/10/1974 at Padres W 9-1 2-3 W2 Roberts (1-1) Greif (0-2) 7,882 2:36 N
Thu 4/11/1974 at Padres W 9-1 3-3 W3 Griffin (1-1) Jones (0-2) 6,618 2:17 N
Fri 4/12/1974 vs Dodgers W 5-3 4-3 W4 Osteen (1-1) Downing (0-2) Forsch (1) 26,422 2:30 N
Sat 4/13/1974 vs Dodgers L 3-6 4-4 L1 Sutton (3-0) Wilson (0-1) 18,352 3:08 N
Sun 4/14/1974 vs Dodgers L 2-7 4-5 L2 John (3-0) Roberts (1-2) 11,050 2:18 D
Mon 4/15/1974 vs Giants W 3-1 5-5 W1 Dierker (2-0) Caldwell (2-1) 8,713 2:03 N
Tue 4/16/1974 vs Giants W 4-0 6-5 W2 Griffin (2-1) Willoughby (1-2) 8,191 1:59 N
Wed 4/17/1974 vs Giants W 3-2 7-5 W3 Osteen (2-1) D'Acquisto (2-1) Forsch (2) 10,038 2:05 N
Thu 4/18/1974 vs Giants L 2-5 7-6 L1 Bradley (2-1) Konieczny (0-1) 8,074 2:18 N
Fri 4/19/1974 vs Braves W 8-2 8-6 W1 Roberts (2-2) P. Niekro (3-1) 13,025 2:13 N
Sat 4/20/1974 vs Braves L 3-4 8-7 L1 Reed (3-1) Forsch (0-1) 22,321 2:19 N
Sun 4/21/1974 vs Braves W 4-3 9-7 W1 J. Johnson (1-0) Frisella (0-1) 14,922 2:28 D
Mon 4/22/1974 vs Braves W 7-0 10-7 W2 Osteen (3-1) Harrison (1-3) 11,502 2:03 N
Tue 4/23/1974 at Cardinals L 2-8 10-8 L1 Siebert (2-1) Konieczny (0-2) 7,188 2:20 N
Wed 4/24/1974 at Cardinals W 9-4 11-8 W1 Roberts (3-2) McGlothen (2-1) 7,364 2:23 N
Fri 4/26/1974 at Pirates L 3-4 11-9 L1 Giusti (1-1) Scherman (0-1) 11,145 2:20 N
Sat 4/27/1974 at Pirates W 10-7 12-9 W1 Griffin (3-1) Moose (1-3) 6,835 2:44 D
Sun 4/28/1974 at Pirates L 3-7 12-10 L1 Brett (2-1) Osteen (3-2) Giusti (2) 13,073 2:15 D
Mon 4/29/1974 vs Cubs W 18-2 13-10 W1 Roberts (4-2) Bonham (1-4) 8,335 2:42 N
Tue 4/30/1974 vs Cubs W 4-2 14-10 W2 Forsch (1-1) Pina (1-2) 7,603 2:48 N
Wed 5/1/1974 vs Cubs W 11-7 15-10 W3 Wilson (1-1) Reuschel (0-1) 9,619 2:47 N
Fri 5/3/1974 vs Cardinals W 4-1 16-10 W4 Osteen (4-2) Foster (1-2) 18,929 1:57 N
Sat 5/4/1974 vs Cardinals W 3-2 17-10 W5 Roberts (5-2) Siebert (2-2) Forsch (3) 20,600 2:01 N
Sun 5/5/1974 vs Cardinals L 1-3 17-11 L1 Gibson (2-2) Dierker (2-1) 17,266 1:53 D
Tue 5/7/1974 vs Pirates W 2-1 18-11 W1 Griffin (4-1) Ellis (1-2) 9,909 1:48 D
Wed 5/8/1974 vs Pirates W 8-6 (12) 19-11 W2 Nagy (1-0) Sadowski (0-1) 11,266 3:26 N
Thu 5/9/1974 vs Pirates L 1-4 19-12 L1 Rooker (2-2) Roberts (5-3) 10,864 2:32 N
Fri 5/10/1974 at Reds L 1-2 19-13 L2 Billingham (5-1) Dierker (2-2) 31,463 2:19 N
Sat 5/11/1974 at Reds W 4-2 20-13 W1 Griffin (5-1) Nelson (1-3) 27,754 2:15 N
Sun 5/12/1974 1 at Reds L 0-5 20-14 L1 Norman (2-3) Osteen (4-3) 2:06 D
Sun 5/12/1974 2 at Reds L 2-4 20-15 L2 Kirby (2-3) Wilson (1-2) 33,392 2:20 N
Mon 5/13/1974 at Dodgers L 4-8 20-16 L3 Messersmith (4-0) Roberts (5-4) 17,595 2:30 N
Tue 5/14/1974 at Dodgers L 0-1 20-17 L4 Sutton (6-2) Dierker (2-3) 17,536 2:18 N
Wed 5/15/1974 1 at Dodgers L 7-11 20-18 L5 Hough (3-1) Nagy (1-1) Marshall (3) 2:45 N
Wed 5/15/1974 2 at Dodgers L 2-10 20-19 L6 Rau (3-1) Konieczny (0-3) 33,018 2:44 N
Fri 5/17/1974 vs Reds L 2-4 20-20 L7 Norman (3-3) Osteen (4-4) C. Carroll (1) 16,652 2:29 N
Sat 5/18/1974 vs Reds L 6-7 20-21 L8 Borbon (2-1) Scherman (0-2) 19,390 2:23 N
Sun 5/19/1974 vs Reds L 1-7 20-22 L9 Gullett (4-3) Roberts (5-5) 15,508 2:17 D
Mon 5/20/1974 vs Padres L 6-8 20-23 L10 Romo (1-1) Scherman (0-3) 7,373 2:51 N
Tue 5/21/1974 vs Padres W 5-4 21-23 W1 Griffin (6-1) Spillner (0-1) Scherman (1) 7,425 2:20 N
Wed 5/22/1974 vs Padres W 5-1 22-23 W2 Osteen (5-4) Jones (3-7) 10,365 2:17 N
Fri 5/24/1974 at Braves L 0-3 22-24 L1 Capra (3-2) Wilson (1-3) 10,579 2:02 N
Sat 5/25/1974 at Braves W 5-1 23-24 W1 Forsch (2-1) Morton (6-4) 20,412 2:38 N
Tue 5/28/1974 at Expos W 8-4 24-24 W2 Cosgrove (1-0) Rogers (7-3) 10,618 2:38 N
Wed 5/29/1974 at Expos W 5-3 25-24 W3 Forsch (3-1) Walker (1-1) 13,119 3:11 N
Thu 5/30/1974 at Expos W 4-3 (10) 26-24 W4 J. Johnson (2-0) Taylor (1-1) Scherman (2) 6,593 3:01 N
Fri 5/31/1974 at Mets W 7-1 27-24 W5 Wilson (2-3) Koosman (5-3) Scherman (3) 20,736 2:44 N
Sat 6/1/1974 at Mets L 1-3 27-25 L1 Seaver (3-5) Roberts (5-6) 18,994 2:11 D
Tue 6/4/1974 vs Expos L 0-5 27-26 L2 McAnally (4-4) Griffin (6-2) 11,017 2:02 N
Wed 6/5/1974 vs Expos L 3-8 27-27 L3 Torrez (5-4) Osteen (5-5) 10,472 2:06 N
Thu 6/6/1974 vs Expos W 4-0 28-27 W1 Dierker (3-3) Renko (3-6) 8,029 2:11 N
Fri 6/7/1974 vs Mets W 1-0 29-27 W2 Wilson (3-3) Parker (1-4) 15,406 1:52 N
Sat 6/8/1974 vs Mets L 5-6 (14) 29-28 L1 Sadecki (4-2) York (0-1) 18,984 3:47 N
Sun 6/9/1974 vs Mets W 11-1 30-28 W1 Griffin (7-2) Koosman (5-4) 16,880 2:24 D
Mon 6/10/1974 vs Phillies L 0-12 30-29 L1 Lonborg (7-5) Osteen (5-6) 9,487 2:08 N
Tue 6/11/1974 vs Phillies W 10-1 31-29 W1 Dierker (4-3) Ruthven (2-3) 10,034 2:23 N
Wed 6/12/1974 vs Phillies L 0-3 31-30 L1 Carlton (9-4) Wilson (3-4) 12,010 2:11 N
Fri 6/14/1974 at Cubs L 7-10 31-31 L2 Todd (1-0) Roberts (5-7) 11,070 2:40 D
Sat 6/15/1974 at Cubs W 8-7 32-31 W1 Scherman (1-3) Pina (3-4) Roberts (1) 15,869 3:04 D
Sun 6/16/1974 at Cubs L 1-2 (10) 32-32 L1 Hooton (3-5) Forsch (3-2) 14,865 2:59 D
Mon 6/17/1974 at Phillies L 5-7 32-33 L2 Twitchell (1-1) Osteen (5-7) 18,289 2:43 N
Tue 6/18/1974 at Phillies W 1-0 33-33 W1 Cosgrove (2-0) Schueler (3-8) 14,165 2:10 N
Wed 6/19/1974 at Phillies L 4-5 33-34 L1 Lonborg (9-5) Griffin (7-3) Scarce (4) 2:18 N
Fri 6/21/1974 vs Padres W 2-0 34-34 W1 Dierker (5-3) Greif (2-10) Scherman (4) 13,650 2:30 N
Sat 6/22/1974 vs Padres L 2-6 34-35 L1 Jones (4-11) Wilson (3-5) Tomlin (2) 16,241 2:22 N
Sun 6/23/1974 vs Padres W 8-2 35-35 W1 Osteen (6-7) Freisleben (6-3) 12,183 2:39 D
Mon 6/24/1974 vs Reds W 6-1 36-35 W2 Griffin (8-3) Gullett (7-5) 16,428 2:02 N
Tue 6/25/1974 vs Reds L 2-3 36-36 L1 Billingham (7-6) Dierker (5-4) C. Carroll (2) 21,449 2:06 N
Wed 6/26/1974 vs Reds L 1-9 36-37 L2 Norman (8-5) Wilson (3-6) 17,647 2:32 N
Fri 6/28/1974 at Padres L 4-5 36-38 L3 Romo (4-3) Forsch (3-3) Hardy (1) 10,776 2:38 N
Sat 6/29/1974 at Padres W 3-0 37-38 W1 Griffin (9-3) Spillner (4-2) 21,594 2:43 N
Sun 6/30/1974 1 at Padres W 3-1 38-38 W2 Cosgrove (3-0) Palmer (1-1) Forsch (4) 2:28 D
Sun 6/30/1974 2 at Padres L 5-6 (11) 38-39 L1 Tomlin (2-0) J. Johnson (2-1) 22,707 3:38 D
Mon 7/1/1974 at Braves W 3-0 39-39 W1 Wilson (4-6) P. Niekro (8-7) 7,745 2:26 N
Tue 7/2/1974 at Braves W 5-1 40-39 W2 Osteen (7-7) Harrison (6-10) 6,109 2:21 N
Wed 7/3/1974 at Braves L 4-5 (11) 40-40 L1 Frisella (3-2) Scherman (1-4) 40,281 3:04 N
Thu 7/4/1974 at Braves W 4-3 (10) 41-40 W1 Cosgrove (4-0) House (1-2) 10,452 2:50 D
Fri 7/5/1974 vs Pirates W 7-1 42-40 W2 Dierker (6-4) Ellis (3-7) 23,047 2:11 N
Sat 7/6/1974 vs Pirates W 1-0 43-40 W3 Wilson (5-6) Kison (4-4) 29,640 2:06 N
Sun 7/7/1974 vs Pirates L 4-6 (10) 43-41 L1 Giusti (3-3) Scherman (1-5) 18,984 2:43 D
Mon 7/8/1974 vs Cardinals W 4-1 44-41 W1 Griffin (10-3) McGlothen (12-4) 12,403 2:03 N
Tue 7/9/1974 vs Cardinals W 5-2 45-41 W2 Roberts (6-7) Curtis (4-10) 15,709 1:55 N
Wed 7/10/1974 vs Cardinals W 3-2 46-41 W3 Cosgrove (5-0) Pena (5-1) 15,126 2:22 N
Fri 7/12/1974 vs Cubs W 9-4 47-41 W4 Wilson (6-6) Reuschel (8-7) 16,946 2:33 N
Sat 7/13/1974 vs Cubs W 4-0 48-41 W5 Osteen (8-7) Burris (3-2) 20,080 2:06 N
Sun 7/14/1974 vs Cubs W 7-6 (12) 49-41 W6 York (1-1) Zamora (1-3) 17,985 3:29 D
Mon 7/15/1974 at Pirates L 1-3 49-42 L1 Ellis (4-8) Roberts (6-8) 9,171 2:10 N
Tue 7/16/1974 at Pirates L 2-6 49-43 L2 Rooker (6-7) Dierker (6-5) 9,935 2:13 N
Wed 7/17/1974 at Pirates L 3-11 49-44 L3 Demery (1-4) Wilson (6-7) 10,941 2:38 N
Thu 7/18/1974 at Cardinals W 8-2 50-44 W1 Osteen (9-7) McGlothen (12-6) 11,560 2:19 N
Fri 7/19/1974 at Cardinals W 5-1 51-44 W2 Griffin (11-3) Bare (0-2) 19,230 2:16 N
Sat 7/20/1974 at Cardinals L 5-6 51-45 L1 Hrabosky (3-1) Cosgrove (5-1) 13,448 2:53 D
Sun 7/21/1974 at Cardinals L 1-9 51-46 L2 Forsch (2-2) Dierker (6-6) 15,006 2:08 D
Thu 7/25/1974 1 vs Dodgers L 3-11 51-47 L3 Sutton (7-8) Osteen (9-8) 2:40 D
Thu 7/25/1974 2 vs Dodgers L 0-2 51-48 L4 Rau (9-6) Wilson (6-8) 43,552 2:05 N
Fri 7/26/1974 vs Dodgers W 8-7 (11) 52-48 W1 Forsch (4-3) Marshall (11-5) 26,924 2:57 N
Sat 7/27/1974 vs Giants W 11-3 53-48 W2 Dierker (7-6) D'Acquisto (9-8) 21,563 2:33 N
Sun 7/28/1974 vs Giants W 3-2 (10) 54-48 W3 York (2-1) Moffitt (4-5) 17,958 2:38 D
Mon 7/29/1974 vs Giants L 2-7 54-49 L1 Halicki (1-3) Osteen (9-9) 15,491 2:10 N
Tue 7/30/1974 at Reds W 8-4 55-49 W1 Wilson (7-8) Norman (10-10) 27,057 2:30 N
Wed 7/31/1974 at Reds L 0-4 55-50 L1 Gullett (13-7) Griffin (11-4) 26,253 2:19 N
Sat 8/3/1974 at Dodgers L 1-5 55-51 L2 Messersmith (13-2) Dierker (7-7) 47,931 2:04 N
Sun 8/4/1974 at Dodgers L 1-2 55-52 L3 Zahn (2-1) Roberts (6-9) Marshall (16) 24,123 2:12 D
Mon 8/5/1974 at Giants W 7-2 56-52 W1 Wilson (8-8) Williams (1-3) 4,896 2:31 D
Tue 8/6/1974 at Giants W 13-4 57-52 W2 Cosgrove (6-1) Halicki (1-5) 2,746 2:30 D
Wed 8/7/1974 vs Braves W 6-4 58-52 W3 Scherman (2-5) Leon (2-4) Forsch (5) 20,338 2:25 N
Thu 8/8/1974 vs Braves L 0-1 58-53 L1 Reed (7-6) Roberts (6-10) 14,457 1:42 N
Fri 8/9/1974 vs Expos L 3-4 58-54 L2 Blair (7-4) Wilson (8-9) Carrithers (1) 12,832 2:11 N
Sat 8/10/1974 vs Expos L 1-2 58-55 L3 Rogers (12-14) Griffin (11-5) 17,107 2:03 N
Sun 8/11/1974 vs Expos L 2-5 58-56 L4 Renko (9-11) Dierker (7-8) Taylor (9) 15,180 2:27 D
Tue 8/13/1974 at Cubs W 3-1 59-56 W1 Roberts (7-10) Bonham (10-15) 11,947 2:29 D
Wed 8/14/1974 at Cubs L 5-6 59-57 L1 Stone (4-4) Wilson (8-10) Todd (1) 10,987 2:46 D
Thu 8/15/1974 at Cubs L 3-5 59-58 L2 Todd (3-2) Forsch (4-4) 9,151 2:32 D
Fri 8/16/1974 at Expos W 8-3 60-58 W1 Griffin (12-5) Rogers (12-15) Cosgrove (1) 18,129 2:23 N
Sat 8/17/1974 at Expos L 2-3 60-59 L1 Taylor (5-1) Forsch (4-5) 15,175 2:45 N
Sun 8/18/1974 at Expos W 3-0 61-59 W1 Roberts (8-10) Walker (2-3) 19,098 1:56 D
Mon 8/19/1974 vs Mets W 2-1 (11) 62-59 W2 Forsch (5-5) Seaver (7-8) 10,619 2:37 N
Tue 8/20/1974 vs Mets W 6-2 63-59 W3 Richard (1-0) Sadecki (4-7) Cosgrove (2) 11,539 2:24 N
Wed 8/21/1974 vs Mets L 2-10 63-60 L1 Koosman (12-8) Griffin (12-6) 9,663 2:26 N
Fri 8/23/1974 vs Phillies W 1-0 64-60 W1 Dierker (8-8) Ruthven (6-10) 12,175 1:45 N
Sat 8/24/1974 vs Phillies W 1-0 65-60 W2 Roberts (9-10) Carlton (14-9) 12,215 1:26 N
Sun 8/25/1974 vs Phillies W 5-0 66-60 W3 Wilson (9-10) Twitchell (6-6) 11,405 2:14 D
Mon 8/26/1974 at Mets L 4-5 66-61 L1 Koosman (13-8) Cosgrove (6-2) 15,104 2:24 N
Tue 8/27/1974 at Mets L 2-4 66-62 L2 McGraw (5-7) Griffin (12-7) Parker (3) 20,934 2:30 N
Wed 8/28/1974 at Mets W 3-2 (10) 67-62 W1 de los Santos (1-0) Cram (0-1) York (1) 13,987 3:04 D
Thu 8/29/1974 at Mets L 0-7 67-63 L1 Seaver (8-8) Roberts (9-11) 42,814 2:16 D
Fri 8/30/1974 at Phillies W 3-2 68-63 W1 Wilson (10-10) Twitchell (6-7) Forsch (6) 17,106 2:46 N
Sat 8/31/1974 at Phillies L 6-10 68-64 L1 Christenson (1-0) Richard (1-1) 35,257 2:27 N
Sun 9/1/1974 at Phillies L 1-8 68-65 L2 Ruthven (7-11) Griffin (12-8) 18,232 2:30 N
Mon 9/2/1974 vs Reds W 4-3 69-65 W1 Dierker (9-8) T. Carroll (4-2) Forsch (7) 8,750 2:18 N
Tue 9/3/1974 vs Reds L 5-7 69-66 L1 Borbon (9-6) Forsch (5-6) 6,894 2:30 N
Wed 9/4/1974 vs Reds L 1-2 69-67 L2 Billingham (18-8) Wilson (10-11) 8,024 2:13 N
Fri 9/6/1974 vs Padres W 4-3 70-67 W1 Richard (2-1) Spillner (6-10) 5,163 2:45 N
Sat 9/7/1974 vs Padres L 4-8 70-68 L1 Greif (7-17) Cosgrove (6-3) Gerhardt (1) 3,044 2:28 D
Sun 9/8/1974 vs Padres W 3-2 71-68 W1 Griffin (13-8) Jones (7-20) Forsch (8) 5,065 2:07 D
Mon 9/9/1974 vs Giants L 6-8 71-69 L1 Montefusco (2-0) Dierker (9-9) Sosa (6) 3,741 2:22 N
Tue 9/10/1974 vs Giants L 5-6 (11) 71-70 L2 Morris (1-0) Forsch (5-7) Moffitt (15) 4,431 2:54 N
Wed 9/11/1974 at Padres L 0-2 71-71 L3 Spillner (7-10) Wilson (10-12) 2,356 1:46 N
Thu 9/12/1974 at Padres L 1-4 71-72 L4 Greif (8-17) Griffin (13-9) 2,471 1:52 N
Fri 9/13/1974 at Giants W 5-4 72-72 W1 Cosgrove (7-3) Bryant (3-15) Forsch (9) 1,732 2:23 N
Sat 9/14/1974 at Giants W 5-0 73-72 W2 Dierker (10-9) Montefusco (2-1) 3,144 2:15 D
Sun 9/15/1974 1 at Giants W 6-0 74-72 W3 Siebert (1-0) Caldwell (13-4) 1:54 D
Sun 9/15/1974 2 at Giants L 4-8 74-73 L1 D'Acquisto (12-12) Roberts (9-12) 4,736 2:34 D
Mon 9/16/1974 at Dodgers L 2-7 74-74 L2 Messersmith (18-6) Wilson (10-13) 18,321 2:16 N
Tue 9/17/1974 at Dodgers W 7-0 75-74 W1 Griffin (14-9) Rau (13-9) 19,452 2:17 N
Wed 9/18/1974 at Dodgers W 3-2 (10) 76-74 W2 Forsch (6-7) Hough (8-4) 26,165 2:46 N
Fri 9/20/1974 vs Braves L 0-1 76-75 L1 P. Niekro (18-12) Richard (2-2) 7,524 1:58 N
Sat 9/21/1974 vs Braves W 6-5 (10) 77-75 W1 Forsch (7-7) Leon (4-6) 10,139 2:40 N
Sun 9/22/1974 vs Braves W 3-2 (14) 78-75 W2 Forsch (8-7) Leon (4-7) 9,463 3:29 D
Tue 9/24/1974 at Reds L 1-5 78-76 L1 Norman (13-12) Griffin (14-10) 12,487 2:16 N
Wed 9/25/1974 at Reds L 1-4 78-77 L2 Kirby (11-9) Dierker (10-10) Eastwick (1) 10,186 2:16 N
Thu 9/26/1974 at Reds L 6-10 78-78 L3 Hall (2-1) York (2-2) Eastwick (2) 11,784 2:45 N
Sat 9/28/1974 1 at Braves W 5-0 79-78 W1 Wilson (11-13) Reed (10-11) 1:42 N
Sat 9/28/1974 2 at Braves L 2-6 79-79 L1 P. Niekro (19-13) Siebert (1-1) 8,498 2:03 N
Sun 9/29/1974 at Braves W 9-6 80-79 W1 Roberts (10-12) Morton (16-12) 6,012 2:37 D
Mon 9/30/1974 vs Dodgers W 4-1 81-79 W2 Dierker (11-10) Rau (13-11) Forsch (10) 7,771 2:20 N
Tue 10/1/1974 vs Dodgers L 5-8 81-80 L1 Sutton (19-9) Richard (2-3) 9,260 2:52 N
Wed 10/2/1974 vs Dodgers L 4-5 (10) 81-81 L2 Hough (9-4) de los Santos (1-1) Solomon (1) 7,267 2:39 N

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet