1973 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

82-80, Fourth place, NL West


Manager: Leo Durocher

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Preston Gomez4/6/19739/30/1973
Grady Hatton4/6/19739/30/1973
Hub Kittle4/6/19739/30/1973
Bob Lillis4/6/19739/30/1973

Players:

Tommie Agee Jesus Alou Rafael Batista Ray Busse Dave Campbell
Cesar Cedeno Mike Cosgrove Jim Crawford Larry Dierker Mike Easler
Johnny Edwards Ken Forsch Bob Gallagher Fred Gladding Tom Griffin
Greg Gross Tommy Helms Larry Howard Cliff Johnson Skip Jutze
Doug Konieczny Lee May Roger Metzger Norm Miller Juan Pizarro
Doug Rader Jim Ray Jerry Reuss J.R. Richard Dave Roberts
Jimmy Stewart Gary Sutherland Otis Thornton Hector Torres Cecil Upshaw
Bob Watson Don Wilson Jim Wynn Jim York


Standings: 1973 NL Western Division

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Cincinnati Reds 162 99 63 .611 741 621 -
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 95 66 .590 675 565 3.5
San Francisco Giants 162 88 74 .543 739 702 11.0
Houston Astros 162 82 80 .506 681 672 17.0
Atlanta Braves 162 76 85 .472 799 774 22.5
San Diego Padres 162 60 102 .370 548 770 39.0

Finish: Fourth place out of six, 17 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 18 7 11 .389 69 84 9 2 7 .222 22 46 9 5 4 .556 47 38
Chicago Cubs 12 6 6 .500 47 53 6 2 4 .333 19 19 6 4 2 .667 28 34
Cincinnati Reds 18 7 11 .389 79 80 9 4 5 .444 49 38 9 3 6 .333 30 42
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 11 7 .611 71 58 9 6 3 .667 36 34 9 5 4 .556 35 24
Montreal Expos 12 6 6 .500 58 69 6 4 2 .667 25 26 6 2 4 .333 33 43
New York Mets 12 6 6 .500 58 38 6 2 4 .333 18 19 6 4 2 .667 40 19
Philadelphia Phillies 12 7 5 .583 44 44 6 3 3 .500 20 22 6 4 2 .667 24 22
Pittsburgh Pirates 12 6 6 .500 47 39 6 3 3 .500 25 20 6 3 3 .500 22 19
San Diego Padres 18 10 8 .556 79 68 9 6 3 .667 38 31 9 4 5 .444 41 37
San Francisco Giants 18 11 7 .611 90 92 9 6 3 .667 41 41 9 5 4 .556 49 51
St. Louis Cardinals 12 5 7 .417 39 47 6 3 3 .500 22 26 6 2 4 .333 17 21
Total 162 82 80 .506 681 672 81 41 40 .506 315 322 81 41 40 .506 366 350

Division splits:

Total Home Road
Division G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
NL East 72 36 36 .500 293 290 36 17 19 .472 129 132 36 19 17 .528 164 158
NL West 90 46 44 .511 388 382 45 24 21 .533 186 190 45 22 23 .489 202 192
Total 162 82 80 .506 681 672 81 41 40 .506 315 322 81 41 40 .506 366 350

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 24 14 10 .583 91 81 12 10 2 .833 46 29 12 4 8 .333 45 52
May 27 15 12 .556 125 111 11 6 5 .545 35 39 16 9 7 .563 90 72
June 28 14 14 .500 122 102 18 9 9 .500 74 62 10 5 5 .500 48 40
July 29 12 17 .414 124 140 12 5 7 .417 47 54 17 7 10 .412 77 86
August 29 14 15 .483 105 117 14 5 9 .357 47 57 15 9 6 .600 58 60
September 25 13 12 .520 114 121 14 6 8 .429 66 81 11 7 4 .636 48 40
Total 162 82 80 .506 681 672 81 41 40 .506 315 322 81 41 40 .506 366 350

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 44 28 16 .636 236 184 14 9 5 .643 64 53 30 19 11 .633 172 131
Night 118 54 64 .458 445 488 67 32 35 .478 251 269 51 22 29 .431 194 219
Total 162 82 80 .506 681 672 81 41 40 .506 315 322 81 41 40 .506 366 350

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 29 19 10 .655 143 112 13 8 5 .615 59 52 16 11 5 .688 84 60
Monday 21 11 10 .524 98 76 13 7 6 .538 71 57 8 4 4 .500 27 19
Tuesday 24 8 16 .333 64 98 12 4 8 .333 33 57 12 4 8 .333 31 41
Wednesday 24 14 10 .583 118 84 13 7 6 .538 53 45 11 7 4 .636 65 39
Thursday 13 3 10 .231 56 71 6 1 5 .167 16 22 7 2 5 .286 40 49
Friday 26 15 11 .577 112 134 11 8 3 .727 44 53 15 7 8 .467 68 81
Saturday 25 12 13 .480 90 97 13 6 7 .462 39 36 12 6 6 .500 51 61
Total 162 82 80 .506 681 672 81 41 40 .506 315 322 81 41 40 .506 366 350

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Opponent 27 22 34 28 23 46 55 22 42 9 11 0 0 3 322
Houston 46 32 24 33 36 56 37 34 12 4 0 1 0 0 315

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Houston 41 29 35 34 34 60 46 39 40 3 0 0 1 4 366
Opponent 50 36 31 44 43 43 45 30 23 2 1 1 1 0 350

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Opponent 77 58 65 72 66 89 100 52 65 11 12 1 1 3 672
Houston 87 61 59 67 70 116 83 73 52 7 0 1 1 4 681


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Fri 4/6/1973 at Braves W 2-1 (13) 1-0 W1 Gladding (1-0) Upshaw (0-1) York (1) 25,335 3:25 N
Sun 4/8/1973 1 at Braves W 10-3 2-0 W2 Forsch (1-0) Dobson (0-1) 2:24 D
Sun 4/8/1973 2 at Braves L 3-4 (10) 2-1 L1 Hoerner (1-0) Crawford (0-1) 8,898 2:19 D
Mon 4/9/1973 vs Dodgers W 4-1 3-1 W1 Reuss (1-0) Hough (0-1) 28,399 1:50 N
Tue 4/10/1973 vs Dodgers W 4-3 (12) 4-1 W2 Crawford (1-1) Culver (0-1) 15,738 3:18 N
Wed 4/11/1973 at Giants L 4-5 4-2 L1 Moffitt (1-0) Cosgrove (0-1) 4,133 2:13 N
Thu 4/12/1973 at Giants L 3-9 4-3 L2 Bradley (1-1) Forsch (1-1) 3,704 2:11 D
Fri 4/13/1973 at Padres L 4-5 4-4 L3 Ross (1-0) Wilson (0-1) 5,310 2:20 N
Sat 4/14/1973 at Padres W 8-5 5-4 W1 York (1-0) Caldwell (0-2) 7,514 2:55 N
Sun 4/15/1973 1 at Padres L 1-5 5-5 L1 Corkins (1-1) Roberts (0-1) 2:15 D
Sun 4/15/1973 2 at Padres L 0-4 5-6 L2 Greif (1-0) Griffin (0-1) 10,993 2:03 D
Mon 4/16/1973 at Dodgers L 1-2 (13) 5-7 L3 Culver (1-1) York (1-1) 13,344 3:38 N
Tue 4/17/1973 at Dodgers L 2-7 5-8 L4 Messersmith (1-1) Wilson (0-2) 7,976 2:12 N
Wed 4/18/1973 at Dodgers W 7-2 6-8 W1 Reuss (2-0) John (2-1) 13,733 2:35 N
Fri 4/20/1973 vs Padres W 6-2 7-8 W2 Forsch (2-1) Corkins (1-2) Crawford (1) 21,261 2:31 N
Sat 4/21/1973 vs Padres W 4-0 8-8 W3 Wilson (1-2) Kirby (1-3) 21,457 2:05 N
Sun 4/22/1973 vs Padres W 4-3 9-8 W4 Reuss (3-0) Ross (1-1) York (2) 11,396 2:41 D
Mon 4/23/1973 vs Padres W 2-0 10-8 W5 Roberts (1-1) Greif (1-1) York (3) 9,270 2:26 N
Tue 4/24/1973 vs Mets W 4-2 11-8 W6 Forsch (3-1) Matlack (1-3) Ray (1) 12,759 2:18 N
Wed 4/25/1973 vs Mets L 2-5 11-9 L1 Koosman (3-0) Wilson (1-3) 15,248 2:12 N
Thu 4/26/1973 vs Mets L 1-2 11-10 L2 McAndrew (2-2) Reuss (3-1) McGraw (4) 12,295 2:16 N
Fri 4/27/1973 vs Expos W 6-5 (10) 12-10 W1 York (2-1) Walker (1-2) 11,242 2:47 N
Sat 4/28/1973 vs Expos W 5-3 13-10 W2 Gladding (2-0) Renko (1-2) York (4) 22,165 2:08 N
Sun 4/29/1973 vs Expos W 4-3 14-10 W3 Ray (1-0) Marshall (1-3) 10,539 2:13 D
Tue 5/1/1973 at Phillies W 3-0 15-10 W4 Reuss (4-1) Carlton (4-3) 10,333 2:05 N
Wed 5/2/1973 at Phillies W 9-4 16-10 W5 Roberts (2-1) Lonborg (1-4) Ray (2) 8,101 2:32 N
Fri 5/4/1973 at Mets W 9-5 (14) 17-10 W6 Ray (2-0) Hennigan (0-2) Gladding (1) 17,397 4:02 N
Sat 5/5/1973 at Mets W 9-2 18-10 W7 Wilson (2-3) McAndrew (2-3) 14,178 2:23 D
Sun 5/6/1973 at Mets W 14-8 19-10 W8 Cosgrove (1-1) McGraw (0-1) Crawford (2) 22,594 3:07 D
Mon 5/7/1973 at Expos W 6-0 20-10 W9 Roberts (3-1) McAnally (2-1) 7,021 2:03 N
Tue 5/8/1973 at Expos L 3-4 20-11 L1 Renko (2-2) Forsch (3-2) 5,035 1:55 N
Fri 5/11/1973 vs Reds W 5-1 21-11 W1 Wilson (3-3) Nelson (2-2) 31,354 2:12 N
Sat 5/12/1973 vs Reds W 7-1 22-11 W2 Reuss (5-1) Grimsley (4-2) York (5) 38,874 2:20 N
Sun 5/13/1973 vs Reds L 0-2 22-12 L1 Billingham (6-1) Forsch (3-3) 27,905 2:13 D
Mon 5/14/1973 vs Braves L 1-7 22-13 L2 Morton (3-3) Griffin (0-2) Frisella (1) 11,168 2:43 N
Tue 5/15/1973 vs Braves L 1-4 22-14 L3 P. Niekro (2-1) Wilson (3-4) 10,656 2:12 N
Wed 5/16/1973 vs Braves L 2-5 (11) 22-15 L4 Schueler (1-0) Upshaw (0-2) 12,491 2:42 N
Thu 5/17/1973 vs Braves W 2-1 23-15 W1 Forsch (4-3) Dobson (2-6) 9,106 2:10 N
Fri 5/18/1973 vs Giants W 3-1 24-15 W2 Roberts (4-1) Willoughby (3-3) 35,169 2:05 N
Sat 5/19/1973 vs Giants W 2-1 25-15 W3 Wilson (4-4) Barr (4-4) 32,928 2:01 N
Sun 5/20/1973 vs Giants W 8-7 26-15 W4 York (3-1) McDowell (1-1) 29,231 2:50 D
Mon 5/21/1973 vs Giants L 4-9 26-16 L1 Bryant (6-3) Forsch (4-4) Moffitt (8) 24,186 2:52 N
Tue 5/22/1973 at Reds L 4-6 26-17 L2 Carroll (1-3) Roberts (4-2) Borbon (6) 11,741 2:14 N
Wed 5/23/1973 at Reds L 3-4 26-18 L3 Hall (4-2) York (3-2) 16,134 2:17 N
Fri 5/25/1973 at Pirates W 7-2 27-18 W1 Reuss (6-1) Moose (3-4) 13,956 2:33 N
Sat 5/26/1973 at Pirates L 2-7 27-19 L1 Briles (2-5) Forsch (4-5) Giusti (4) 15,768 2:00 N
Sun 5/27/1973 at Pirates W 6-2 28-19 W1 Roberts (5-2) Blass (2-3) 15,386 2:18 D
Mon 5/28/1973 at Pirates L 2-4 28-20 L1 Ellis (4-5) Wilson (4-5) Giusti (5) 21,546 2:34 D
Tue 5/29/1973 at Cubs L 1-7 28-21 L2 Reuschel (5-3) Reuss (6-2) 7,759 2:26 D
Wed 5/30/1973 at Cubs W 4-1 29-21 W1 Forsch (5-5) Pappas (2-4) 7,807 2:17 D
Thu 5/31/1973 at Cubs L 8-16 29-22 L1 Jenkins (6-3) Roberts (5-3) Locker (5) 10,696 2:30 D
Fri 6/1/1973 at Cardinals L 2-4 29-23 L2 Cleveland (5-4) Reuss (6-3) Segui (8) 12,099 2:24 N
Sat 6/2/1973 at Cardinals L 2-6 29-24 L3 Wise (7-2) York (3-3) 18,091 2:22 N
Sun 6/3/1973 at Cardinals L 1-2 (10) 29-25 L4 Granger (1-1) Crawford (1-2) 15,614 2:41 D
Mon 6/4/1973 vs Phillies W 7-0 30-25 W1 Roberts (6-3) Christenson (1-4) 13,291 1:57 N
Tue 6/5/1973 vs Phillies L 0-4 30-26 L1 Twitchell (4-2) Reuss (6-4) 12,912 2:33 N
Wed 6/6/1973 vs Phillies W 4-3 (10) 31-26 W1 Crawford (2-2) Lersch (1-2) 13,081 2:39 N
Fri 6/8/1973 vs Pirates W 4-3 32-26 W2 Forsch (6-5) Ellis (5-6) Ray (3) 25,486 1:50 N
Sat 6/9/1973 vs Pirates L 1-4 32-27 L1 Moose (5-5) Wilson (4-6) 29,716 2:27 N
Sun 6/10/1973 vs Pirates W 7-1 33-27 W1 Reuss (7-4) Briles (3-7) 23,057 2:21 D
Tue 6/12/1973 vs Cubs L 0-3 33-28 L1 Reuschel (7-4) Forsch (6-6) 20,132 1:46 N
Wed 6/13/1973 vs Cubs W 6-1 34-28 W1 Wilson (5-6) Pappas (3-5) Ray (4) 13,685 2:18 N
Thu 6/14/1973 vs Cubs L 4-5 34-29 L1 Jenkins (7-4) Reuss (7-5) 17,359 2:10 N
Fri 6/15/1973 vs Cardinals W 3-2 35-29 W1 Roberts (7-3) Foster (4-4) York (6) 17,186 2:15 N
Sat 6/16/1973 vs Cardinals L 3-5 35-30 L1 Gibson (6-6) Forsch (6-7) 26,780 2:10 N
Sun 6/17/1973 vs Cardinals W 7-3 36-30 W1 Ray (3-0) Cleveland (6-5) Crawford (3) 25,620 2:34 D
Tue 6/19/1973 at Padres W 7-3 37-30 W2 Reuss (8-5) Kirby (2-8) Crawford (4) 5,338 2:23 N
Wed 6/20/1973 at Padres L 2-6 37-31 L1 Arlin (3-4) Roberts (7-4) 8,076 2:14 N
Thu 6/21/1973 at Padres W 12-2 38-31 W1 Forsch (7-7) Greif (4-10) 2,474 2:11 D
Fri 6/22/1973 at Giants L 1-5 38-32 L1 Barr (5-7) Wilson (5-7) 9,310 2:16 N
Sat 6/23/1973 at Giants W 6-3 39-32 W1 Reuss (9-5) Bryant (11-5) Ray (5) 13,451 2:47 D
Sun 6/24/1973 1 at Giants W 7-6 40-32 W2 Ray (4-0) Willoughby (3-4) 2:17 D
Sun 6/24/1973 2 at Giants W 8-3 41-32 W3 Richard (1-0) Carrithers (1-1) Crawford (5) 26,905 3:08 D
Mon 6/25/1973 vs Reds W 13-2 42-32 W4 Forsch (8-7) Billingham (9-5) 25,781 2:21 N
Tue 6/26/1973 vs Reds L 1-5 42-33 L1 Grimsley (7-5) Wilson (5-8) Carroll (4) 26,064 2:36 N
Wed 6/27/1973 vs Reds W 10-2 43-33 W1 Reuss (10-5) Norman (4-8) 22,683 2:15 N
Thu 6/28/1973 vs Giants L 1-2 (10) 43-34 L1 Barr (6-7) Roberts (7-5) 20,046 2:07 N
Fri 6/29/1973 vs Giants L 3-14 43-35 L2 Willoughby (4-4) Crawford (2-3) Moffitt (12) 26,395 2:39 N
Sat 6/30/1973 vs Padres L 0-3 43-36 L3 Arlin (4-5) Forsch (8-8) 19,340 1:50 N
Sun 7/1/1973 vs Padres W 6-4 44-36 W1 Wilson (6-8) Greif (4-12) 17,524 2:01 D
Mon 7/2/1973 vs Padres L 5-8 44-37 L1 Kirby (5-8) Crawford (2-4) Romo (6) 16,929 2:41 N
Tue 7/3/1973 at Braves L 0-1 44-38 L2 Morton (7-6) Roberts (7-6) 22,894 2:32 N
Wed 7/4/1973 1 at Braves W 11-4 45-38 W1 Richard (2-0) Reed (4-11) Crawford (6) 2:42 D
Wed 7/4/1973 2 at Braves W 12-8 46-38 W2 Ray (5-0) Panther (1-2) 13,537 2:56 N
Thu 7/5/1973 at Braves L 4-7 46-39 L1 Harrison (4-2) Wilson (6-9) 5,340 2:14 N
Fri 7/6/1973 1 at Expos L 8-12 46-40 L2 Jarvis (2-0) Ray (5-1) Marshall (14) 3:01 N
Fri 7/6/1973 2 at Expos L 6-14 46-41 L3 Torrez (5-6) Griffin (0-3) Marshall (15) 17,653 2:42 N
Sat 7/7/1973 at Expos L 1-6 46-42 L4 Renko (8-5) Roberts (7-7) 23,693 2:04 N
Sun 7/8/1973 at Expos W 9-7 47-42 W1 Reuss (11-5) Marshall (7-6) 20,129 3:05 D
Mon 7/9/1973 at Mets L 1-2 (12) 47-43 L1 Parker (6-2) York (3-4) 19,099 3:09 N
Tue 7/10/1973 at Mets L 0-1 47-44 L2 Matlack (7-10) Reuss (11-6) 19,942 2:11 N
Wed 7/11/1973 at Mets W 7-1 48-44 W1 Roberts (8-7) Koosman (7-8) 18,776 1:59 D
Thu 7/12/1973 at Phillies W 7-6 49-44 W2 Pizarro (1-1) Lersch (2-5) 13,110 2:24 N
Fri 7/13/1973 at Phillies L 3-5 49-45 L1 Twitchell (7-3) Wilson (6-10) 19,087 1:59 N
Sat 7/14/1973 at Phillies L 0-7 49-46 L2 Carlton (9-9) Reuss (11-7) 25,062 1:58 N
Sun 7/15/1973 at Phillies W 2-0 50-46 W1 Roberts (9-7) Ruthven (3-8) 20,648 1:38 N
Mon 7/16/1973 vs Expos W 6-5 (10) 51-46 W2 Upshaw (1-2) Walker (3-4) 16,186 3:08 N
Tue 7/17/1973 vs Expos L 2-7 51-47 L1 McAnally (7-4) Wilson (6-11) Marshall (18) 18,156 2:44 N
Wed 7/18/1973 vs Expos L 2-3 (10) 51-48 L2 Marshall (8-6) Upshaw (1-3) 14,352 2:55 N
Fri 7/20/1973 vs Mets W 6-2 52-48 W1 Roberts (10-7) Matlack (7-12) 20,731 2:15 N
Sat 7/21/1973 vs Mets L 3-5 52-49 L1 Koosman (8-9) Forsch (8-9) Parker (3) 28,384 2:27 N
Sun 7/22/1973 vs Mets L 2-3 52-50 L2 Seaver (11-5) Reuss (11-8) 27,663 2:21 D
Thu 7/26/1973 at Dodgers L 1-3 52-51 L3 John (10-5) Roberts (10-8) Brewer (12) 23,145 2:06 N
Fri 7/27/1973 at Dodgers W 5-2 53-51 W1 Pizarro (2-1) Downing (8-5) 19,818 2:35 D
Sat 7/28/1973 vs Braves L 1-3 53-52 L1 Devine (1-2) Wilson (6-12) Frisella (7) 27,975 2:45 N
Sun 7/29/1973 vs Braves W 8-5 54-52 W1 Forsch (9-9) Leon (0-2) 23,272 2:31 D
Mon 7/30/1973 vs Braves L 3-7 54-53 L1 Schueler (6-6) Dierker (0-1) 15,901 2:43 N
Tue 7/31/1973 vs Dodgers W 3-2 55-53 W1 Roberts (11-8) John (10-6) Wilson (1) 19,247 1:55 N
Wed 8/1/1973 vs Dodgers W 5-0 56-53 W2 Richard (3-0) Downing (8-6) 19,956 2:13 N
Thu 8/2/1973 vs Dodgers L 2-4 (11) 56-54 L1 Sutton (13-7) Pizarro (2-2) Brewer (13) 19,770 2:51 N
Fri 8/3/1973 1 at Reds W 1-0 (10) 57-54 W1 Wilson (7-12) Carroll (3-6) 2:10 N
Fri 8/3/1973 2 at Reds L 5-11 57-55 L1 Borbon (4-4) Griffin (0-4) Carroll (12) 52,285 2:28 N
Sat 8/4/1973 at Reds L 6-7 (11) 57-56 L2 Borbon (5-4) Upshaw (1-4) 32,215 3:23 D
Sun 8/5/1973 at Reds L 1-7 57-57 L3 Grimsley (11-6) Richard (3-1) 44,194 2:20 D
Mon 8/6/1973 at Reds W 5-4 58-57 W1 Reuss (12-8) Billingham (15-8) 29,069 2:30 N
Tue 8/7/1973 at Pirates W 2-0 59-57 W2 Wilson (8-12) Briles (10-11) 13,841 2:05 N
Wed 8/8/1973 at Pirates L 3-4 59-58 L1 Rooker (5-4) Roberts (11-9) Johnson (2) 15,745 2:04 N
Fri 8/10/1973 at Cubs W 6-4 60-58 W1 Richard (4-1) Hooton (9-11) Forsch (1) 18,785 2:48 D
Sat 8/11/1973 at Cubs W 6-4 61-58 W2 Dierker (1-1) Reuschel (12-10) Forsch (2) 21,818 2:57 D
Sun 8/12/1973 at Cubs W 3-2 62-58 W3 Wilson (9-12) Bonham (4-4) Ray (6) 22,010 2:33 D
Mon 8/13/1973 at Cardinals W 4-0 63-58 W4 Roberts (12-9) Nagy (0-1) 18,882 2:06 N
Tue 8/14/1973 at Cardinals L 5-9 63-59 L1 Segui (5-3) Forsch (9-10) 18,221 2:43 N
Wed 8/15/1973 at Cardinals W 3-0 64-59 W1 Reuss (13-8) Wise (13-8) 19,862 2:20 N
Fri 8/17/1973 vs Phillies L 3-8 64-60 L1 Carlton (11-14) Wilson (9-13) 20,690 2:16 N
Sat 8/18/1973 vs Phillies W 3-2 65-60 W1 Ray (6-1) Lonborg (10-10) Forsch (3) 23,047 2:08 N
Sun 8/19/1973 vs Phillies L 3-5 65-61 L1 Twitchell (12-5) Reuss (13-9) 17,202 2:27 D
Mon 8/20/1973 vs Pirates W 10-2 66-61 W1 Richard (5-1) Ellis (11-12) 11,057 2:05 N
Tue 8/21/1973 vs Pirates L 3-6 66-62 L1 Morlan (2-1) Wilson (9-14) 11,094 2:23 N
Wed 8/22/1973 vs Pirates L 0-4 66-63 L2 Moose (8-11) Griffin (0-5) 10,746 2:34 N
Fri 8/24/1973 vs Cubs W 4-2 67-63 W1 Reuss (14-9) Hooton (10-12) 13,768 2:32 N
Sat 8/25/1973 vs Cubs L 3-4 (10) 67-64 L1 Locker (7-5) Ray (6-2) 17,103 2:48 N
Sun 8/26/1973 vs Cubs L 2-4 67-65 L2 Jenkins (12-12) Wilson (9-15) Bonham (6) 15,238 2:17 D
Mon 8/27/1973 vs Cardinals L 3-6 (14) 67-66 L3 Murphy (3-6) Ray (6-3) Folkers (3) 8,036 3:54 N
Tue 8/28/1973 vs Cardinals L 3-8 67-67 L4 Foster (11-6) Reuss (14-10) 11,042 2:15 N
Wed 8/29/1973 vs Cardinals W 3-2 68-67 W1 Roberts (13-9) Segui (6-5) 8,470 1:57 N
Thu 8/30/1973 at Dodgers L 5-6 68-68 L1 Hough (2-2) Ray (6-4) Brewer (18) 25,242 2:37 N
Fri 8/31/1973 at Dodgers W 3-2 69-68 W1 Griffin (1-5) Brewer (6-7) 31,395 2:31 N
Sat 9/1/1973 at Dodgers W 2-0 70-68 W2 Reuss (15-10) Messersmith (11-10) 32,178 2:17 N
Sun 9/2/1973 at Dodgers W 9-0 71-68 W3 Roberts (14-9) Osteen (16-7) 25,022 2:29 D
Mon 9/3/1973 vs Reds L 3-4 71-69 L1 Borbon (7-4) Pizarro (2-3) 10,319 2:18 N
Tue 9/4/1973 vs Reds L 7-12 (10) 71-70 L2 Borbon (8-4) Richard (5-2) 3,317 2:55 N
Wed 9/5/1973 vs Reds L 3-9 (11) 71-71 L3 Carroll (7-8) Forsch (9-11) 7,197 2:48 N
Fri 9/7/1973 at Giants L 6-9 71-72 L4 McMahon (3-0) Forsch (9-12) Sosa (16) 4,925 2:36 N
Sat 9/8/1973 at Giants W 9-7 72-72 W1 Richard (6-2) Bryant (21-10) Upshaw (1) 7,308 2:32 D
Sun 9/9/1973 at Giants W 5-4 73-72 W2 Upshaw (2-4) Moffitt (4-4) 11,088 2:36 D
Mon 9/10/1973 at Padres L 3-5 73-73 L1 Greif (9-15) Griffin (1-6) 2,294 2:00 N
Tue 9/11/1973 at Padres W 4-2 (10) 74-73 W1 Wilson (10-15) Romo (2-3) 1,413 2:10 N
Thu 9/13/1973 vs Dodgers L 6-8 74-74 L1 John (13-7) Roberts (14-10) Hough (3) 7,374 2:34 N
Fri 9/14/1973 vs Dodgers L 1-13 74-75 L2 Messersmith (13-10) Reuss (15-11) 8,458 2:22 N
Sat 9/15/1973 vs Dodgers W 5-1 75-75 W1 Griffin (2-6) Downing (9-9) 6,922 1:53 D
Sun 9/16/1973 vs Dodgers W 6-2 76-75 W2 Wilson (11-15) Osteen (16-10) 10,502 2:21 D
Mon 9/17/1973 at Reds W 5-2 77-75 W3 Roberts (15-10) Billingham (18-9) 17,585 2:09 N
Tue 9/18/1973 at Reds L 0-1 77-76 L1 Gullett (18-8) Reuss (15-12) 15,305 1:55 D
Wed 9/19/1973 1 vs Padres W 8-5 78-76 W1 Griffin (3-6) Kirby (8-17) 2:16 N
Wed 9/19/1973 2 vs Padres L 3-6 78-77 L1 Troedson (7-8) Konieczny (0-1) 5,488 2:04 N
Sat 9/22/1973 vs Braves L 2-4 78-78 L2 Morton (14-10) Roberts (15-11) 16,020 2:01 N
Sun 9/23/1973 vs Braves L 2-10 78-79 L3 Harrison (11-7) Wilson (11-16) J. Niekro (3) 14,222 2:43 D
Mon 9/24/1973 vs Giants W 10-6 79-79 W1 Reuss (16-12) Bryant (23-12) Forsch (4) 4,268 2:24 N
Tue 9/25/1973 vs Giants W 5-1 80-79 W2 Griffin (4-6) D'Acquisto (1-1) 4,969 2:18 N
Wed 9/26/1973 vs Giants W 5-0 81-79 W3 Roberts (16-11) Marichal (11-15) 7,952 2:13 N
Sat 9/29/1973 at Braves L 0-7 81-80 L1 Morton (15-10) Reuss (16-13) 17,836 2:11 N
Sun 9/30/1973 at Braves W 5-3 82-80 W1 Roberts (17-11) Ford (1-2) Wilson (2) 40,517 2:12 N

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet