1966 Houston Astros
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

72-90-1, Eighth place, National League


Manager: Grady Hatton

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Jim Busby4/12/196610/2/1966
Nellie Fox4/12/196610/2/1966
Al Heist4/12/196610/2/1966
Gordon Jones4/12/196610/2/1966

Players:

Dave Adlesh Don Arlich Bob Aspromonte John Bateman Ron Brand
Bob Bruce Frank Carpin Nate Colbert Danny Coombs Mike Cuellar
Brock Davis Ron Davis Larry Dierker Turk Farrell Gene Freese
Joe Gaines Jim Gentile Dave Giusti Julio Gotay Chuck Harrison
Bill Heath Sonny Jackson Gary Kroll Barry Latman Don Lee
Bob Lillis Felix Mantilla Lee Maye Norm Miller A. Monteagudo
Joe Morgan Dave Nicholson Jim Owens Aaron Pointer Jim Ray
Claude Raymond Robin Roberts Carroll Sembera Greg Sims Rusty Staub
Ron Taylor Bob Watson Don Wilson Jim Wynn Chris Zachary


Standings: 1966 National League

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Los Angeles Dodgers 162 95 67 .586 606 490 -
San Francisco Giants 161 93 68 .578 675 626 1.5
Pittsburgh Pirates 162 92 70 .568 759 641 3.0
Philadelphia Phillies 162 87 75 .537 696 640 8.0
Atlanta Braves 163 85 77 .525 782 683 10.0
St. Louis Cardinals 162 83 79 .512 571 577 12.0
Cincinnati Reds 160 76 84 .475 692 702 18.0
Houston Astros 163 72 90 .444 612 695 23.0
New York Mets 161 66 95 .410 587 761 28.5
Chicago Cubs 162 59 103 .364 644 809 36.0

Finish: Eighth place out of ten, 23 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Atlanta Braves 19 4 14 .222 54 89 9 2 7 .222 20 44 10 2 7 .222 34 45
Chicago Cubs 18 13 5 .722 103 82 9 8 1 .889 45 28 9 5 4 .556 58 54
Cincinnati Reds 18 14 4 .778 84 55 9 9 0 1.000 46 20 9 5 4 .556 38 35
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 7 11 .389 58 85 9 3 6 .333 33 55 9 4 5 .444 25 30
New York Mets 18 7 11 .389 72 65 9 4 5 .444 37 29 9 3 6 .333 35 36
Philadelphia Phillies 18 7 11 .389 78 99 9 5 4 .556 47 47 9 2 7 .222 31 52
Pittsburgh Pirates 18 4 14 .222 56 104 9 3 6 .333 26 43 9 1 8 .111 30 61
San Francisco Giants 18 6 12 .333 49 65 9 5 4 .556 36 32 9 1 8 .111 13 33
St. Louis Cardinals 18 10 8 .556 58 51 9 6 3 .667 28 19 9 4 5 .444 30 32
Total 163 72 90 .444 612 695 81 45 36 .556 318 317 82 27 54 .333 294 378

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 18 9 9 .500 56 59 10 6 4 .600 31 24 8 3 5 .375 25 35
May 28 16 12 .571 94 98 17 10 7 .588 57 60 11 6 5 .545 37 38
June 29 14 15 .483 130 135 13 9 4 .692 55 44 16 5 11 .313 75 91
July 29 10 18 .357 118 139 16 7 9 .438 70 78 13 3 9 .250 48 61
August 30 12 18 .400 118 152 16 8 8 .500 60 72 14 4 10 .286 58 80
September 27 9 18 .333 82 109 9 5 4 .556 45 39 18 4 14 .222 37 70
October 2 2 0 1.000 14 3 - - - - - - 2 2 0 1.000 14 3
Total 163 72 90 .444 612 695 81 45 36 .556 318 317 82 27 54 .333 294 378

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 55 26 28 .481 232 237 18 13 5 .722 90 79 37 13 23 .361 142 158
Night 108 46 62 .426 380 458 63 32 31 .508 228 238 45 14 31 .311 152 220
Total 163 72 90 .444 612 695 81 45 36 .556 318 317 82 27 54 .333 294 378

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 32 15 17 .469 142 145 14 10 4 .714 72 63 18 5 13 .278 70 82
Monday 18 5 13 .278 50 72 9 2 7 .222 17 35 9 3 6 .333 33 37
Tuesday 21 9 12 .429 90 95 12 6 6 .500 61 58 9 3 6 .333 29 37
Wednesday 23 11 12 .478 94 99 11 5 6 .455 44 43 12 6 6 .500 50 56
Thursday 18 8 10 .444 66 84 7 4 3 .571 20 19 11 4 7 .364 46 65
Friday 23 10 13 .435 60 84 12 8 4 .667 37 45 11 2 9 .182 23 39
Saturday 28 14 13 .519 110 116 16 10 6 .625 67 54 12 4 7 .364 43 62
Total 163 72 90 .444 612 695 81 45 36 .556 318 317 82 27 54 .333 294 378

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Total
Opponent 36 30 40 35 25 27 40 45 30 2 2 0 5 317
Houston 50 31 33 42 27 55 25 30 16 1 5 1 2 318

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Total
Houston 30 30 36 26 32 29 33 26 38 0 6 8 294
Opponent 45 26 55 36 63 35 58 39 15 2 3 1 378

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Total
Opponent 81 56 95 71 88 62 98 84 45 4 5 1 5 695
Houston 80 61 69 68 59 84 58 56 54 1 11 9 2 612


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Tue 4/12/1966 at Dodgers L 2-3 0-1 L1 Osteen (1-0) Roberts (0-1) 34,520 2:08 N
Wed 4/13/1966 at Dodgers W 7-6 1-1 W1 Owens (1-0) Perranoski (0-1) 24,049 2:38 N
Thu 4/14/1966 at Dodgers W 4-2 2-1 W2 Bruce (1-0) Sutton (0-1) Sembera (1) 18,550 2:33 N
Fri 4/15/1966 at Giants L 2-6 2-2 L1 Shaw (1-0) Farrell (0-1) Linzy (1) 20,274 2:21 N
Sat 4/16/1966 at Giants L 1-7 2-3 L2 Marichal (2-0) Giusti (0-1) 18,472 2:22 D
Sun 4/17/1966 at Giants L 1-3 2-4 L3 Bolin (2-0) Latman (0-1) Linzy (2) 23,403 2:08 D
Mon 4/18/1966 vs Dodgers L 3-6 2-5 L4 Sutton (1-1) Roberts (0-2) Regan (1) 25,182 2:33 N
Tue 4/19/1966 vs Dodgers W 8-5 3-5 W1 Cuellar (1-0) Drysdale (0-1) 12,827 2:28 N
Wed 4/20/1966 vs Dodgers L 2-3 3-6 L1 Osteen (3-0) Bruce (1-1) 16,222 2:28 N
Fri 4/22/1966 vs Giants W 2-0 4-6 W1 Giusti (1-1) Shaw (1-1) 20,094 2:10 N
Sat 4/23/1966 1 vs Giants W 4-0 5-6 W2 Latman (1-1) Bolin (2-1) 11,963 2:02 D
Sat 4/23/1966 2 vs Giants L 1-2 5-7 L1 Perry (2-0) Roberts (0-3) 28,041 1:57 N
Sun 4/24/1966 vs Giants L 2-4 5-8 L2 Gibbon (1-0) Owens (1-1) Linzy (3) 20,197 2:14 D
Mon 4/25/1966 vs Reds W 2-1 6-8 W1 Cuellar (2-0) Jay (0-2) 10,378 2:17 D
Wed 4/27/1966 vs Cardinals W 3-1 7-8 W2 Giusti (2-1) Washburn (1-2) 14,666 2:02 N
Thu 4/28/1966 vs Cardinals W 4-2 8-8 W3 Roberts (1-3) Briles (0-1) Raymond (1) 12,503 2:31 N
Fri 4/29/1966 at Braves L 3-4 8-9 L1 O'Dell (1-1) Sembera (0-1) 14,405 2:51 N
Sat 4/30/1966 at Braves W 5-4 9-9 W1 Owens (2-1) Niekro (1-1) 18,891 2:40 N
Sun 5/1/1966 at Braves W 7-1 10-9 W2 Cuellar (3-0) Cloninger (2-2) 16,216 2:17 D
Tue 5/3/1966 vs Cubs W 10-2 11-9 W3 Giusti (3-1) Hands (1-2) 14,460 2:31 N
Wed 5/4/1966 vs Cubs W 4-0 12-9 W4 Roberts (2-3) Ellsworth (0-3) 14,947 2:14 N
Thu 5/5/1966 vs Cubs W 4-3 (13) 13-9 W5 Carpin (1-0) Abernathy (0-3) 11,494 3:29 N
Fri 5/6/1966 vs Braves L 0-6 13-10 L1 Lemaster (2-1) Latman (1-2) 22,948 2:41 N
Sat 5/7/1966 vs Braves W 3-0 14-10 W1 Dierker (1-0) Blasingame (1-2) Raymond (2) 28,809 2:27 N
Sun 5/8/1966 vs Braves W 5-4 15-10 W2 Owens (3-1) Niekro (2-2) 23,304 2:22 D
Tue 5/10/1966 at Mets L 4-7 15-11 L1 Selma (2-1) Giusti (3-2) 8,298 2:37 N
Wed 5/11/1966 at Mets W 6-4 16-11 W1 Latman (2-2) McGraw (1-3) Owens (1) 9,842 2:28 N
Fri 5/13/1966 at Phillies W 1-0 17-11 W2 Farrell (1-1) Short (3-3) Raymond (3) 10,559 2:11 N
Sat 5/14/1966 at Phillies W 6-5 (11) 18-11 W3 Lee (1-0) Fox (0-1) Raymond (4) 3,957 3:37 D
Sun 5/15/1966 at Phillies L 2-5 18-12 L1 L. Jackson (1-4) Latman (2-3) Bunning (1) 9,208 2:37 D
Wed 5/18/1966 1 at Cubs W 5-1 19-12 W1 Giusti (4-2) Broglio (1-3) 2:16 D
Wed 5/18/1966 2 at Cubs W 4-2 20-12 W2 Roberts (3-3) Ellsworth (1-4) Raymond (5) 3,813 2:12 D
Thu 5/19/1966 at Cubs L 1-7 20-13 L1 Hands (2-3) Farrell (1-2) Abernathy (4) 3,952 2:26 D
Fri 5/20/1966 vs Phillies L 5-6 (10) 20-14 L2 Knowles (4-0) Owens (3-2) 29,763 3:24 N
Sat 5/21/1966 vs Phillies W 4-3 (11) 21-14 W1 Lee (2-0) Buhl (0-1) 30,229 3:21 N
Sun 5/22/1966 vs Phillies L 1-6 21-15 L1 Bunning (5-1) Latman (2-4) 20,991 2:55 D
Mon 5/23/1966 vs Phillies L 0-9 21-16 L2 L. Jackson (2-5) Giusti (4-3) 12,384 2:39 N
Tue 5/24/1966 vs Mets W 5-3 22-16 W1 Raymond (1-0) Fisher (1-5) 12,447 2:30 N
Wed 5/25/1966 vs Mets W 7-1 23-16 W2 Dierker (2-0) Gardner (2-2) 17,461 2:27 N
Thu 5/26/1966 vs Pirates L 2-3 23-17 L1 Blass (3-1) Farrell (1-3) Mikkelsen (2) 14,440 2:10 N
Fri 5/27/1966 vs Pirates L 0-6 23-18 L2 Veale (6-2) Latman (2-5) Mikkelsen (3) 18,104 2:17 N
Sat 5/28/1966 1 vs Pirates W 2-1 24-18 W1 Giusti (5-3) Cardwell (0-4) Raymond (6) 13,235 2:25 D
Sat 5/28/1966 2 vs Pirates L 2-5 24-19 L1 Fryman (3-0) Roberts (3-4) 30,383 2:17 N
Sun 5/29/1966 vs Pirates W 3-2 (11) 25-19 W1 Raymond (2-0) Face (3-2) 25,404 2:44 N
Mon 5/30/1966 at Cardinals L 1-3 25-20 L1 Gibson (6-5) Farrell (1-4) 14,196 1:55 N
Tue 5/31/1966 at Cardinals L 0-3 25-21 L2 Washburn (2-3) Taylor (0-1) Woodeshick (1) 13,749 2:19 N
Wed 6/1/1966 at Reds W 2-0 26-21 W1 Giusti (6-3) Maloney (5-1) Raymond (7) 5,106 2:15 N
Thu 6/2/1966 at Reds W 11-4 (12) 27-21 W2 Raymond (3-0) Baldschun (1-4) Monteagudo (1) 5,152 3:49 N
Fri 6/3/1966 at Pirates L 2-7 27-22 L1 Fryman (4-0) Dierker (2-1) 11,263 2:18 N
Sat 6/4/1966 at Pirates L 6-9 27-23 L2 Schwall (3-2) Raymond (3-1) Mikkelsen (4) 6,946 2:43 N
Sun 6/5/1966 at Pirates L 5-10 27-24 L3 Mikkelsen (4-2) Bruce (1-2) 27,370 2:40 D
Tue 6/7/1966 vs Giants W 10-9 28-24 W1 Giusti (7-3) McDaniel (3-3) Raymond (8) 28,467 2:47 N
Wed 6/8/1966 vs Giants W 6-1 29-24 W2 Cuellar (4-0) Marichal (10-2) 42,925 2:23 N
Thu 6/9/1966 vs Giants L 1-3 (11) 29-25 L1 Henry (1-0) Owens (3-3) 25,901 2:59 N
Fri 6/10/1966 vs Cubs W 1-0 (10) 30-25 W1 Taylor (1-1) Holtzman (2-6) 16,691 2:28 N
Sat 6/11/1966 vs Cubs L 2-8 30-26 L1 Hands (5-4) Bruce (1-3) Hoeft (2) 29,877 2:42 N
Sun 6/12/1966 vs Cubs W 8-4 31-26 W1 Giusti (8-3) Ellsworth (2-9) 21,314 2:42 D
Mon 6/13/1966 at Dodgers W 9-6 (11) 32-26 W2 Owens (4-3) Brewer (0-1) Roberts (1) 23,710 3:21 N
Tue 6/14/1966 at Dodgers W 3-0 33-26 W3 Dierker (3-1) Koufax (11-2) 32,165 1:56 N
Wed 6/15/1966 at Giants L 0-4 33-27 L1 Gibbon (3-3) Farrell (1-5) Linzy (8) 9,788 1:59 D
Thu 6/16/1966 at Giants L 1-2 33-28 L2 Marichal (12-2) Bruce (1-4) 12,087 1:45 D
Sat 6/18/1966 at Cubs W 13-5 34-28 W1 Giusti (9-3) Jenkins (1-4) 10,757 2:40 D
Sun 6/19/1966 1 at Cubs L 8-9 34-29 L1 Hendley (3-2) Raymond (3-2) Broglio (1) 2:40 D
Sun 6/19/1966 2 at Cubs L 2-8 34-30 L2 Holtzman (3-6) Dierker (3-2) 21,292 2:20 D
Mon 6/20/1966 vs Dodgers W 4-2 35-30 W1 Cuellar (5-0) Drysdale (4-9) Owens (2) 33,437 1:57 N
Tue 6/21/1966 vs Dodgers W 7-4 36-30 W2 Farrell (2-5) Sutton (7-6) Cuellar (1) 27,525 2:25 N
Wed 6/22/1966 vs Dodgers L 2-5 36-31 L1 Koufax (13-2) Bruce (1-5) 50,908 2:23 N
Thu 6/23/1966 vs Cardinals L 1-2 36-32 L2 Gibson (11-6) Giusti (9-4) 23,064 2:11 N
Fri 6/24/1966 vs Cardinals W 4-1 37-32 W1 Dierker (4-2) Briles (2-6) 23,271 2:38 N
Sat 6/25/1966 vs Cardinals W 3-2 38-32 W2 Cuellar (6-0) Washburn (4-4) 36,825 1:59 N
Sun 6/26/1966 vs Cardinals W 6-3 (11) 39-32 W3 Raymond (4-2) Stallard (1-4) 36,176 2:59 D
Mon 6/27/1966 at Pirates L 5-8 39-33 L1 Blass (6-1) Bruce (1-6) Face (11) 11,679 2:26 N
Tue 6/28/1966 at Pirates L 3-4 39-34 L2 Veale (9-5) Giusti (9-5) 11,713 2:13 N
Wed 6/29/1966 at Pirates L 5-6 39-35 L3 O'Dell (3-3) Owens (4-4) 12,500 2:31 N
Thu 6/30/1966 at Pirates L 0-9 39-36 L4 Law (4-3) Roberts (3-5) 15,183 2:15 N
Fri 7/1/1966 vs Reds W 2-1 (12) 40-36 W1 Raymond (5-2) McCool (4-4) 19,063 2:55 N
Sat 7/2/1966 1 vs Reds W 8-5 41-36 W2 Farrell (3-5) Osteen (0-1) Raymond (9) 13,782 2:25 D
Sat 7/2/1966 2 vs Reds W 6-3 42-36 W3 Taylor (2-1) Ellis (5-12) 30,930 2:23 N
Sun 7/3/1966 vs Reds W 3-1 43-36 W4 Dierker (5-2) Fischer (2-6) 32,670 2:10 D
Mon 7/4/1966 vs Braves L 2-3 43-37 L1 Johnson (7-6) Giusti (9-6) 26,679 1:55 N
Tue 7/5/1966 vs Braves L 4-9 43-38 L2 Lemaster (6-5) Cuellar (6-1) 20,004 2:16 N
Wed 7/6/1966 vs Braves L 1-8 43-39 L3 Schwall (4-2) Farrell (3-6) Carroll (3) 28,533 2:24 N
Fri 7/8/1966 at Cardinals W 6-1 44-39 W1 Bruce (2-6) Gibson (11-9) Raymond (10) 30,044 2:26 N
Sat 7/9/1966 at Cardinals L 1-7 44-40 L1 Washburn (6-4) Dierker (5-3) 47,696 2:09 N
Sun 7/10/1966 at Cardinals W 6-5 45-40 W1 Cuellar (7-1) Jackson (8-7) 18,387 2:57 D
Thu 7/14/1966 at Braves L 6-7 45-41 L1 Olivo (3-3) Raymond (5-3) 15,903 2:45 N
Sat 7/16/1966 at Braves T 1-1 45-41-1 T2 13,914 1:11 D
Sun 7/17/1966 1 at Mets L 2-4 45-42-1 L1 Arrigo (3-1) Dierker (5-4) Ribant (3) 2:29 D
Sun 7/17/1966 2 at Mets L 5-7 45-43-1 L2 Friend (2-1) Giusti (9-7) 28,566 2:18 D
Mon 7/18/1966 1 at Mets L 1-4 45-44-1 L3 Hamilton (5-9) Cuellar (7-2) 2:23 D
Mon 7/18/1966 2 at Mets L 3-6 45-45-1 L4 Shaw (7-8) Bruce (2-7) Hamilton (9) 20,690 2:37 D
Tue 7/19/1966 vs Phillies W 8-2 46-45-1 W1 Farrell (4-6) Bunning (9-7) 27,648 2:25 N
Wed 7/20/1966 vs Phillies L 9-13 46-46-1 L1 Herbert (2-4) Arlich (0-1) Knowles (10) 27,266 3:14 N
Thu 7/21/1966 vs Phillies W 3-2 47-46-1 W1 Giusti (10-7) Short (11-6) Cuellar (2) 20,002 2:35 N
Fri 7/22/1966 vs Pirates W 5-2 48-46-1 W2 Dierker (6-4) Blass (8-3) 28,942 2:17 N
Sat 7/23/1966 vs Pirates L 3-4 48-47-1 L1 McBean (3-2) Raymond (5-4) Mikkelsen (7) 43,825 2:30 N
Sun 7/24/1966 vs Pirates L 6-11 48-48-1 L2 Cardwell (5-6) Taylor (2-2) Face (14) 34,556 3:00 D
Mon 7/25/1966 vs Mets L 4-6 48-49-1 L3 Ribant (6-4) Farrell (4-7) Hamilton (10) 18,642 2:42 N
Tue 7/26/1966 vs Mets L 4-5 48-50-1 L4 Shaw (8-9) Giusti (10-8) Gardner (1) 19,943 2:23 N
Wed 7/27/1966 vs Mets L 2-3 48-51-1 L5 Friend (4-1) Dierker (6-5) Hamilton (11) 23,201 2:29 N
Fri 7/29/1966 at Reds L 3-4 48-52-1 L6 Maloney (11-4) Bruce (2-8) 12,654 2:16 N
Sat 7/30/1966 at Reds L 1-5 48-53-1 L7 Ellis (7-14) Cuellar (7-3) 4,824 2:19 D
Sun 7/31/1966 1 at Reds W 7-0 49-53-1 W1 Giusti (11-8) Pappas (8-8) 2:24 D
Sun 7/31/1966 2 at Reds L 6-10 49-54-1 L1 Davidson (1-1) Owens (4-5) Nottebart (7) 16,559 2:51 D
Mon 8/1/1966 at Phillies L 5-6 (10) 49-55-1 L2 Fox (3-2) Owens (4-6) 11,602 2:55 N
Tue 8/2/1966 at Phillies L 3-4 49-56-1 L3 Wise (3-3) Latman (2-6) Fox (2) 10,949 2:42 N
Wed 8/3/1966 at Phillies L 6-7 49-57-1 L4 L. Jackson (11-9) Sembera (0-2) Knowles (11) 14,918 2:44 N
Thu 8/4/1966 at Phillies L 2-12 49-58-1 L5 Bunning (12-7) Giusti (11-9) 15,389 2:34 N
Fri 8/5/1966 vs Dodgers L 1-12 49-59-1 L6 Koufax (18-5) Bruce (2-9) Miller (3) 46,555 2:36 N
Sat 8/6/1966 vs Dodgers L 3-4 49-60-1 L7 Drysdale (8-12) Cuellar (7-4) Regan (13) 49,003 2:24 N
Sun 8/7/1966 vs Dodgers L 3-14 49-61-1 L8 Moeller (2-2) Farrell (4-8) Brewer (2) 46,558 2:53 D
Tue 8/9/1966 at Cubs W 8-5 50-61-1 W1 Sembera (1-2) Koonce (1-4) 8,170 2:23 D
Thu 8/11/1966 1 at Cubs L 8-9 (11) 50-62-1 L1 Koonce (2-4) Owens (4-7) 2:49 D
Thu 8/11/1966 2 at Cubs W 9-8 51-62-1 W1 Zachary (1-0) Hands (8-10) Raymond (11) 11,860 2:59 D
Fri 8/12/1966 at Giants L 0-1 51-63-1 L1 Perry (18-2) Cuellar (7-5) 16,934 1:52 N
Sat 8/13/1966 at Giants W 3-0 52-63-1 W1 Giusti (12-9) Marichal (17-5) 19,599 1:59 D
Sun 8/14/1966 1 at Giants L 2-5 52-64-1 L1 Bolin (7-7) Latman (2-7) 2:09 D
Sun 8/14/1966 2 at Giants L 3-5 52-65-1 L2 McDaniel (8-4) Raymond (5-5) Linzy (14) 35,144 2:27 D
Mon 8/15/1966 vs Braves L 2-4 52-66-1 L3 Cloninger (11-7) Zachary (1-1) 21,244 2:32 N
Tue 8/16/1966 vs Braves L 2-4 52-67-1 L4 Kelley (3-2) Cuellar (7-6) Abernathy (9) 18,520 2:40 N
Wed 8/17/1966 vs Braves L 1-6 52-68-1 L5 Jarvis (1-1) Giusti (12-10) Carroll (6) 19,777 2:10 N
Thu 8/18/1966 vs Reds W 5-4 53-68-1 W1 Farrell (5-8) Nottebart (5-4) 15,290 2:38 N
Fri 8/19/1966 vs Reds W 4-3 54-68-1 W2 Raymond (6-5) McCool (7-8) 17,348 2:48 N
Sat 8/20/1966 vs Reds W 5-2 55-68-1 W3 Cuellar (8-6) O'Toole (4-6) 40,765 2:23 N
Sun 8/21/1966 vs Reds W 11-0 56-68-1 W4 Giusti (13-10) Nuxhall (4-4) 21,589 2:31 N
Mon 8/22/1966 vs Cardinals L 0-3 56-69-1 L1 Carlton (2-1) Bruce (2-10) 19,597 2:22 N
Tue 8/23/1966 vs Cardinals L 0-3 56-70-1 L2 Gibson (16-10) Dierker (6-6) 17,511 2:05 N
Wed 8/24/1966 vs Cardinals W 7-2 57-70-1 W1 Cuellar (9-6) Jaster (8-4) 21,507 2:34 N
Fri 8/26/1966 vs Cubs W 7-4 58-70-1 W2 Farrell (6-8) Hendley (4-4) 23,139 2:37 N
Sat 8/27/1966 vs Cubs W 5-4 59-70-1 W3 Raymond (7-5) Simmons (5-4) 26,004 2:32 N
Sun 8/28/1966 vs Cubs W 4-3 60-70-1 W4 Dierker (7-6) Hands (8-13) Farrell (1) 19,195 2:18 D
Mon 8/29/1966 at Pirates W 2-0 61-70-1 W5 Cuellar (10-6) Veale (13-9) 13,011 2:09 N
Tue 8/30/1966 at Pirates L 2-8 61-71-1 L1 Fryman (11-8) Giusti (13-11) Mikkelsen (13) 11,564 2:26 N
Wed 8/31/1966 at Phillies L 5-10 61-72-1 L2 Short (16-8) Bruce (2-11) 9,420 2:37 N
Thu 9/1/1966 at Phillies L 1-3 61-73-1 L3 L. Jackson (13-13) Farrell (6-9) 8,974 2:23 N
Fri 9/2/1966 1 at Braves L 5-6 61-74-1 L4 Carroll (7-7) Taylor (2-3) Niekro (2) 2:33 N
Fri 9/2/1966 2 at Braves L 1-2 61-75-1 L5 Jarvis (2-1) Zachary (1-2) 9,145 2:00 N
Sat 9/3/1966 1 at Braves L 2-12 61-76-1 L6 Vaughan (1-0) Giusti (13-12) Ritchie (1) 2:45 N
Sat 9/3/1966 2 at Braves L 4-6 61-77-1 L7 Johnson (11-8) Cuellar (10-7) Carroll (7) 19,908 2:13 N
Sun 9/4/1966 at Braves L 0-2 61-78-1 L8 Schwall (5-4) Bruce (2-12) Ritchie (2) 11,799 2:06 D
Mon 9/5/1966 1 at Cardinals L 1-4 61-79-1 L9 Gibson (18-10) Farrell (6-10) 2:01 D
Mon 9/5/1966 2 at Cardinals W 6-0 62-79-1 W1 Dierker (8-6) Carlton (3-3) 18,308 2:22 D
Tue 9/6/1966 at Cardinals W 4-3 63-79-1 W2 Zachary (2-2) Briles (4-13) Raymond (12) 9,283 2:30 N
Wed 9/7/1966 at Cardinals L 5-6 63-80-1 L1 Woodeshick (2-1) Cuellar (10-8) 9,982 2:24 N
Fri 9/9/1966 at Dodgers L 0-7 63-81-1 L2 Osteen (15-11) Bruce (2-13) 28,561 2:08 N
Sat 9/10/1966 at Dodgers L 0-1 (10) 63-82-1 L3 Regan (13-1) Cuellar (10-9) 24,537 2:30 D
Sun 9/11/1966 1 at Dodgers L 0-4 63-83-1 L4 Koufax (23-8) Dierker (8-7) 2:07 D
Sun 9/11/1966 2 at Dodgers L 0-1 63-84-1 L5 Miller (4-0) Zachary (2-3) Regan (18) 42,978 2:13 D
Tue 9/13/1966 vs Pirates L 3-9 63-85-1 L6 Sisk (10-3) Giusti (13-13) Face (18) 17,872 2:42 N
Fri 9/16/1966 vs Phillies W 6-4 64-85-1 W1 Cuellar (11-9) Short (18-9) 10,920 2:29 N
Sat 9/17/1966 vs Phillies W 11-2 65-85-1 W2 Dierker (9-7) Morris (1-1) 10,291 2:42 D
Sun 9/18/1966 1 vs Mets W 9-2 66-85-1 W3 Bruce (3-13) Ryan (0-1) 2:28 D
Sun 9/18/1966 2 vs Mets W 6-5 67-85-1 W4 Giusti (14-13) McGraw (2-9) Raymond (13) 14,890 2:24 D
Mon 9/19/1966 vs Mets L 0-1 (10) 67-86-1 L1 Shaw (11-13) Zachary (2-4) 7,206 2:24 N
Tue 9/20/1966 vs Mets L 0-3 67-87-1 L2 Fisher (10-14) Cuellar (11-10) 8,576 1:55 N
Sat 9/24/1966 vs Giants L 5-9 (13) 67-88-1 L3 Priddy (6-3) Zachary (2-5) 31,173 3:45 D
Sun 9/25/1966 vs Giants W 5-4 68-88-1 W1 Dierker (10-7) Hoeft (1-4) Latman (1) 28,925 2:19 D
Wed 9/28/1966 1 at Reds L 1-7 68-89-1 L1 Maloney (16-8) Giusti (14-14) 2:25 N
Wed 9/28/1966 2 at Reds W 4-3 69-89-1 W1 Cuellar (12-10) Davidson (5-4) Raymond (14) 2,945 2:23 N
Thu 9/29/1966 at Reds W 3-2 70-89-1 W2 Wilson (1-0) Nuxhall (6-8) Farrell (2) 2,002 2:02 N
Fri 9/30/1966 at Mets L 0-1 70-90-1 L1 Fisher (11-14) Dierker (10-8) 11,017 2:01 N
Sun 10/2/1966 1 at Mets W 6-1 71-90-1 W1 Zachary (3-5) Shaw (12-14) Raymond (15) 2:50 D
Sun 10/2/1966 2 at Mets W 8-2 72-90-1 W2 Giusti (15-14) Gardner (4-8) Raymond (16) 40,409 2:15 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet