1963 Houston Colt .45s
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

66-96, Ninth place, National League


Manager: Harry Craft

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Jimmy Adair4/9/19639/29/1963
Jim Busby4/9/19639/29/1963
Cot Deal4/9/19639/29/1963
Lum Harris4/9/19639/29/1963

Players:

Dave Adlesh Bob Aspromonte John Bateman Hal Brown Bob Bruce
George Brunet Jim Campbell Conrad Cardinal Danny Coombs Jay Dahl
Brock Davis Jim Dickson Dick Drott Turk Farrell Ernie Fazio
Jim Golden Howie Goss Jerry Grote Carroll Hardy J.C. Hartman
Joe Hoerner Sonny Jackson Ken Johnson Russ Kemmerer Bob Lillis
Don McMahon Joe Morgan Ivan Murrell Don Nottebart John Paciorek
Aaron Pointer Pete Runnels Hal Smith Al Spangler Rusty Staub
Johnny Temple Jim Umbricht Glenn Vaughan Carl Warwick John Weekly
Mike White Hal Woodeshick Jim Wynn Larry Yellen Chris Zachary


Standings: 1963 National League

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
Los Angeles Dodgers 163 99 63 .611 640 550 -
St. Louis Cardinals 162 93 69 .574 747 628 6.0
San Francisco Giants 162 88 74 .543 725 641 11.0
Philadelphia Phillies 162 87 75 .537 642 578 12.0
Cincinnati Reds 162 86 76 .531 648 594 13.0
Milwaukee Braves 163 84 78 .519 677 603 15.0
Chicago Cubs 162 82 80 .506 570 578 17.0
Pittsburgh Pirates 162 74 88 .457 567 595 25.0
Houston Colt .45s 162 66 96 .407 464 640 33.0
New York Mets 162 51 111 .315 501 774 48.0

Finish: Ninth place out of ten, 33 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Chicago Cubs 18 9 9 .500 47 57 9 7 2 .778 24 15 9 2 7 .222 23 42
Cincinnati Reds 18 7 11 .389 42 60 9 5 4 .556 22 16 9 2 7 .222 20 44
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 5 13 .278 41 78 9 4 5 .444 16 23 9 1 8 .111 25 55
Milwaukee Braves 18 5 13 .278 44 73 9 2 7 .222 25 47 9 3 6 .333 19 26
New York Mets 18 13 5 .722 95 67 9 7 2 .778 53 32 9 6 3 .667 42 35
Philadelphia Phillies 18 8 10 .444 58 82 9 6 3 .667 29 26 9 2 7 .222 29 56
Pittsburgh Pirates 18 6 12 .333 45 66 9 4 5 .444 24 36 9 2 7 .222 21 30
San Francisco Giants 18 8 10 .444 45 65 9 5 4 .556 25 34 9 3 6 .333 20 31
St. Louis Cardinals 18 5 13 .278 47 92 9 4 5 .444 18 39 9 1 8 .111 29 53
Total 162 66 96 .407 464 640 81 44 37 .543 236 268 81 22 59 .272 228 372

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 20 7 13 .350 57 103 13 5 8 .385 35 64 7 2 5 .286 22 39
May 29 13 16 .448 93 123 14 9 5 .643 43 40 15 4 11 .267 50 83
June 29 9 20 .310 45 94 11 6 5 .545 23 26 18 3 15 .167 22 68
July 30 12 18 .400 101 128 17 9 8 .529 57 60 13 3 10 .231 44 68
August 27 9 18 .333 72 92 14 6 8 .429 31 44 13 3 10 .231 41 48
September 27 16 11 .593 96 100 12 9 3 .750 47 34 15 7 8 .467 49 66
Total 162 66 96 .407 464 640 81 44 37 .543 236 268 81 22 59 .272 228 372

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 52 19 33 .365 166 237 13 8 5 .615 52 58 39 11 28 .282 114 179
Night 110 47 63 .427 298 403 68 36 32 .529 184 210 42 11 31 .262 114 193
Total 162 66 96 .407 464 640 81 44 37 .543 236 268 81 22 59 .272 228 372

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 30 16 14 .533 100 101 13 10 3 .769 42 29 17 6 11 .353 58 72
Monday 14 6 8 .429 48 65 8 5 3 .625 29 30 6 1 5 .167 19 35
Tuesday 23 5 18 .217 57 121 13 4 9 .308 35 65 10 1 9 .100 22 56
Wednesday 24 8 16 .333 73 106 12 3 9 .250 30 52 12 5 7 .417 43 54
Thursday 18 7 11 .389 54 87 7 5 2 .714 29 25 11 2 9 .182 25 62
Friday 26 14 12 .538 75 82 13 9 4 .692 38 38 13 5 8 .385 37 44
Saturday 27 10 17 .370 57 78 15 8 7 .533 33 29 12 2 10 .167 24 49
Total 162 66 96 .407 464 640 81 44 37 .543 236 268 81 22 59 .272 228 372

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Total
Opponent 27 29 37 25 23 23 24 38 42 0 0 0 0 0 0 268
Houston 36 14 18 31 21 35 30 21 20 6 2 1 0 0 1 236

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Houston 43 24 17 24 25 14 20 30 16 5 0 1 6 0 1 0 2 228
Opponent 52 33 41 47 43 42 55 33 19 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 372

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 79 62 78 72 66 65 79 71 61 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 640
Houston 79 38 35 55 46 49 50 51 36 11 2 2 6 0 2 0 2 464


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Tue 4/9/1963 vs Giants L 2-9 0-1 L1 Sanford (1-0) Farrell (0-1) Fisher (1) 19,591 2:35 D
Wed 4/10/1963 vs Giants L 7-8 0-2 L2 Duffalo (1-0) McMahon (0-1) Bolin (1) 12,469 3:08 N
Thu 4/11/1963 vs Giants L 1-7 0-3 L3 O'Dell (1-0) Johnson (0-1) 8,827 2:44 N
Fri 4/12/1963 vs Dodgers W 2-1 (12) 1-3 W1 Farrell (1-1) Roebuck (0-1) 12,044 3:09 N
Sat 4/13/1963 vs Dodgers L 1-3 1-4 L1 Drysdale (2-0) Brunet (0-1) 15,164 2:13 N
Sun 4/14/1963 vs Dodgers W 5-4 2-4 W1 Nottebart (1-0) Koufax (1-1) McMahon (1) 10,180 2:31 D
Tue 4/16/1963 at Giants L 0-7 2-5 L1 Pierce (1-0) Bruce (0-1) 40,782 2:30 D
Wed 4/17/1963 at Giants W 2-1 (13) 3-5 W1 Johnson (1-1) Larsen (0-1) McMahon (2) 10,190 3:21 N
Thu 4/18/1963 at Giants L 3-6 3-6 L1 Sanford (3-0) Brunet (0-2) 6,462 2:20 D
Fri 4/19/1963 at Dodgers L 0-2 3-7 L2 Koufax (2-1) Farrell (1-2) 15,654 1:48 N
Sat 4/20/1963 at Dodgers W 9-6 4-7 W1 Nottebart (2-0) Podres (0-2) McMahon (3) 17,110 2:44 D
Sun 4/21/1963 1 at Dodgers L 3-11 4-8 L1 Miller (1-0) Cardinal (0-1) Perranoski (1) 3:02 D
Sun 4/21/1963 2 at Dodgers L 5-6 4-9 L2 Roebuck (1-2) Brunet (0-3) 33,196 2:54 D
Mon 4/22/1963 vs Cardinals L 2-5 4-10 L3 Washburn (3-0) Johnson (1-2) 10,047 2:33 N
Tue 4/23/1963 vs Cardinals L 0-15 4-11 L4 Broglio (2-0) Golden (0-1) 2,551 2:40 D
Wed 4/24/1963 vs Braves L 3-4 4-12 L5 Spahn (3-1) Farrell (1-3) 7,367 2:09 N
Thu 4/25/1963 vs Braves W 7-5 5-12 W1 Nottebart (3-0) Fischer (0-1) McMahon (4) 5,270 2:33 D
Fri 4/26/1963 vs Reds W 2-0 6-12 W2 Bruce (1-1) Maloney (2-1) 7,584 1:53 N
Sat 4/27/1963 vs Reds L 0-1 6-13 L1 O'Toole (4-1) Johnson (1-3) 9,787 2:08 N
Sun 4/28/1963 vs Reds W 3-2 7-13 W1 Woodeshick (1-0) Brosnan (0-1) 9,569 2:14 D
Thu 5/2/1963 at Mets L 3-10 7-14 L1 Jackson (2-2) Nottebart (3-1) MacKenzie (2) 2,020 2:44 N
Fri 5/3/1963 at Phillies L 3-4 7-15 L2 Hamilton (1-0) Bruce (1-2) Baldschun (4) 5,843 2:52 N
Sat 5/4/1963 at Phillies L 0-7 7-16 L3 Culp (3-2) Johnson (1-4) 3,361 2:01 D
Sun 5/5/1963 1 at Phillies L 5-6 7-17 L4 Hamilton (2-0) Woodeshick (1-1) 3:10 D
Sun 5/5/1963 2 at Phillies W 6-2 8-17 W1 Farrell (2-3) Klippstein (0-1) 11,185 2:37 D
Tue 5/7/1963 at Reds W 3-2 9-17 W2 Nottebart (4-1) Jay (0-6) Kemmerer (1) 5,714 2:36 N
Wed 5/8/1963 at Reds L 2-3 9-18 L1 Nuxhall (2-1) Bruce (1-3) 5,002 2:12 N
Thu 5/9/1963 at Reds L 3-13 9-19 L2 Maloney (4-1) Johnson (1-5) 5,870 2:40 N
Fri 5/10/1963 vs Cubs W 4-1 10-19 W1 Farrell (3-3) Hobbie (1-3) 7,238 2:01 N
Sat 5/11/1963 1 vs Cubs W 5-3 11-19 W2 Woodeshick (2-1) Toth (1-2) 2:23 N
Sat 5/11/1963 2 vs Cubs W 1-0 12-19 W3 Drott (1-0) Jackson (4-4) Johnson (1) 11,224 1:55 N
Sun 5/12/1963 vs Cubs W 2-1 (10) 13-19 W4 Umbricht (1-0) Buhl (2-3) 4,910 1:46 D
Mon 5/13/1963 vs Mets W 4-2 14-19 W5 Bruce (2-3) Craig (2-4) McMahon (5) 7,320 2:40 N
Tue 5/14/1963 vs Mets W 4-3 15-19 W6 Farrell (4-3) Willey (3-2) 9,147 2:36 N
Wed 5/15/1963 vs Mets L 4-7 15-20 L1 Jackson (4-3) Johnson (1-6) 2,240 2:30 D
Thu 5/16/1963 vs Phillies L 2-5 15-21 L2 Culp (4-2) Drott (1-1) Baldschun (5) 7,027 2:30 N
Fri 5/17/1963 vs Phillies W 4-1 16-21 W1 Nottebart (5-1) Hamilton (2-1) 8,223 2:12 N
Sat 5/18/1963 vs Phillies W 3-2 17-21 W2 Johnson (2-6) Baldschun (3-3) 5,409 2:27 N
Sun 5/19/1963 vs Pirates L 0-5 17-22 L1 Friend (4-3) Farrell (4-4) 8,847 2:13 D
Mon 5/20/1963 vs Pirates W 2-0 18-22 W1 Drott (2-1) Cardwell (1-6) 5,281 2:08 N
Tue 5/21/1963 vs Pirates L 5-6 18-23 L1 McBean (4-1) Umbricht (1-1) Face (6) 6,329 2:35 N
Wed 5/22/1963 vs Pirates L 3-4 18-24 L2 Francis (2-1) Nottebart (5-2) Face (7) 5,577 2:20 N
Fri 5/24/1963 at Cubs W 6-5 (12) 19-24 W1 Woodeshick (3-1) McDaniel (1-1) 3,087 3:57 D
Sat 5/25/1963 at Cubs L 1-4 19-25 L1 Jackson (6-5) Farrell (4-5) 9,786 1:49 D
Sun 5/26/1963 at Cubs L 1-5 19-26 L2 Buhl (3-4) Drott (2-2) 15,316 1:54 D
Tue 5/28/1963 at Cardinals L 7-8 (10) 19-27 L3 Taylor (2-1) Johnson (2-7) 6,836 2:41 N
Wed 5/29/1963 at Cardinals L 2-3 (10) 19-28 L4 Shantz (2-2) McMahon (0-2) 8,346 2:55 N
Thu 5/30/1963 at Cardinals L 5-9 19-29 L5 Sadecki (2-4) Farrell (4-6) Bauta (3) 10,497 2:17 D
Fri 5/31/1963 at Braves W 3-2 20-29 W1 Johnson (3-7) Shaw (2-3) 6,619 2:09 N
Sat 6/1/1963 at Braves L 1-4 20-30 L1 Burdette (4-5) Nottebart (5-3) 5,135 1:47 D
Sun 6/2/1963 at Braves W 3-1 (17) 21-30 W1 Woodeshick (4-1) Piche (0-1) 8,810 4:46 D
Mon 6/3/1963 vs Dodgers W 2-1 22-30 W2 Farrell (5-6) Drysdale (6-6) 15,659 1:57 N
Tue 6/4/1963 vs Dodgers L 1-2 22-31 L1 Miller (4-2) Drott (2-3) Perranoski (3) 10,429 2:21 N
Wed 6/5/1963 vs Dodgers L 1-5 22-32 L2 Koufax (8-3) Johnson (3-8) 15,365 2:24 N
Fri 6/7/1963 vs Giants W 2-1 (10) 23-32 W1 Woodeshick (5-1) Perry (1-2) 17,014 2:25 N
Sat 6/8/1963 vs Giants W 2-1 24-32 W2 Bruce (3-3) O'Dell (8-2) Woodeshick (1) 19,134 2:24 N
Sun 6/9/1963 vs Giants W 3-0 25-32 W3 Brown (1-0) Sanford (7-5) 17,437 1:58 N
Mon 6/10/1963 vs Cubs L 2-3 25-33 L1 McDaniel (4-1) Woodeshick (5-2) 10,124 2:34 N
Tue 6/11/1963 vs Cubs W 6-2 (10) 26-33 W1 Woodeshick (6-2) McDaniel (4-2) 12,327 2:37 N
Wed 6/12/1963 at Dodgers L 1-9 26-34 L1 Podres (4-5) Nottebart (5-4) 17,389 2:08 N
Thu 6/13/1963 at Dodgers L 0-3 26-35 L2 Koufax (9-3) Bruce (3-4) 21,873 2:07 N
Fri 6/14/1963 at Giants L 1-2 26-36 L3 Sanford (8-5) Brown (1-1) Pierce (2) 15,775 1:36 N
Sat 6/15/1963 at Giants L 0-1 26-37 L4 Marichal (10-3) Drott (2-4) 18,869 1:41 D
Sun 6/16/1963 1 at Giants W 3-0 27-37 W1 Umbricht (2-1) Bolin (3-1) 2:17 D
Sun 6/16/1963 2 at Giants L 3-4 27-38 L1 Larsen (2-3) Woodeshick (6-3) Duffalo (1) 40,499 2:50 D
Tue 6/18/1963 at Cubs L 1-3 27-39 L2 Ellsworth (9-5) Bruce (3-5) McDaniel (11) 10,425 2:06 D
Wed 6/19/1963 at Cubs L 1-9 27-40 L3 Hobbie (3-5) Brown (1-2) Elston (4) 8,216 2:04 D
Thu 6/20/1963 at Cubs L 0-5 27-41 L4 Jackson (8-6) Drott (2-5) 7,422 2:00 D
Fri 6/21/1963 at Reds L 0-3 27-42 L5 Maloney (11-2) Johnson (3-9) 12,729 2:15 N
Sat 6/22/1963 at Reds L 0-3 27-43 L6 Tsitouris (3-2) Bruce (3-6) 6,197 2:19 D
Sun 6/23/1963 1 at Reds L 0-4 27-44 L7 Purkey (2-4) Umbricht (2-2) 1:43 D
Sun 6/23/1963 2 at Reds L 1-8 27-45 L8 Nuxhall (5-3) Zachary (0-1) Zanni (3) 16,913 2:30 D
Mon 6/24/1963 at Braves L 0-3 27-46 L9 Lemaster (4-4) Brown (1-3) 6,592 1:59 N
Tue 6/25/1963 at Braves L 0-4 27-47 L10 Cloninger (3-4) Johnson (3-10) 7,444 1:45 N
Wed 6/26/1963 at Braves W 7-2 (13) 28-47 W1 Woodeshick (7-3) Hendley (4-5) 7,729 3:32 N
Fri 6/28/1963 vs Cardinals L 2-9 28-48 L1 Gibson (7-3) Drott (2-6) 18,840 2:27 N
Sat 6/29/1963 vs Cardinals L 1-2 28-49 L2 Broglio (9-3) Johnson (3-11) Taylor (5) 12,734 2:14 N
Sun 6/30/1963 vs Cardinals W 1-0 29-49 W1 Brown (2-3) Burdette (7-7) 10,856 2:05 N
Mon 7/1/1963 vs Cardinals W 4-3 (11) 30-49 W2 Woodeshick (8-3) Taylor (4-3) 8,485 3:15 N
Tue 7/2/1963 vs Reds L 4-6 30-50 L1 Purkey (3-4) McMahon (0-3) Worthington (5) 6,769 2:47 N
Wed 7/3/1963 vs Reds L 1-2 30-51 L2 Tsitouris (4-2) Woodeshick (8-4) 6,051 2:09 N
Thu 7/4/1963 1 vs Reds W 5-2 31-51 W1 Johnson (4-11) Nuxhall (6-4) Woodeshick (2) 1:58 N
Thu 7/4/1963 2 vs Reds W 6-2 32-51 W2 Farrell (6-6) Jay (3-12) 13,912 2:50 N
Fri 7/5/1963 vs Braves W 4-2 33-51 W3 Bruce (4-6) Sadowski (0-3) Dickson (1) 7,111 2:38 N
Sat 7/6/1963 1 vs Braves L 1-7 33-52 L1 Lemaster (5-4) McMahon (0-4) 2:15 N
Sat 7/6/1963 2 vs Braves L 0-2 33-53 L2 Shaw (4-6) Brown (2-4) 13,776 2:03 N
Sun 7/7/1963 vs Braves L 0-4 33-54 L3 Spahn (12-4) Umbricht (2-3) 9,665 2:07 N
Wed 7/10/1963 at Pirates W 2-0 34-54 W1 Johnson (5-11) Friend (10-8) Woodeshick (3) 6,517 2:08 N
Thu 7/11/1963 at Pirates L 0-3 34-55 L1 Cardwell (6-9) Farrell (6-7) 6,896 1:56 N
Fri 7/12/1963 at Pirates L 1-2 34-56 L2 Schwall (5-4) Bruce (4-7) Face (9) 8,997 2:35 N
Sat 7/13/1963 at Pirates L 0-3 34-57 L3 Law (4-3) Drott (2-7) 6,775 1:50 D
Sun 7/14/1963 at Mets W 8-3 35-57 W1 Brown (3-4) Cisco (4-7) 8,639 1:48 D
Mon 7/15/1963 1 at Mets L 5-14 35-58 L1 Willey (7-8) Johnson (5-12) Hook (1) 2:59 N
Mon 7/15/1963 2 at Mets W 8-0 36-58 W1 Nottebart (6-4) Craig (2-15) Woodeshick (4) 6,505 2:22 N
Tue 7/16/1963 at Mets L 3-4 36-59 L1 Cisco (5-7) Woodeshick (8-5) 5,955 2:07 D
Wed 7/17/1963 at Phillies L 9-10 (10) 36-60 L2 Bennett (1-0) Dickson (0-1) 5,796 3:09 N
Thu 7/18/1963 at Phillies L 1-5 36-61 L3 Boozer (1-2) Johnson (5-13) 5,646 2:04 N
Fri 7/19/1963 at Cardinals L 2-7 36-62 L4 Taylor (5-4) Drott (2-8) 12,443 2:15 N
Sat 7/20/1963 at Cardinals L 1-8 36-63 L5 Simmons (8-5) Farrell (6-8) 15,602 2:08 N
Sun 7/21/1963 at Cardinals L 4-9 36-64 L6 Gibson (11-4) Brown (3-5) 10,310 2:20 D
Tue 7/23/1963 vs Phillies W 6-5 (15) 37-64 W1 Farrell (7-8) Klippstein (3-5) 8,553 4:16 N
Wed 7/24/1963 vs Phillies L 3-6 37-65 L1 McLish (10-5) Johnson (5-14) Baldschun (10) 6,879 2:20 N
Thu 7/25/1963 vs Phillies W 3-0 38-65 W1 Brown (4-5) Culp (10-8) 5,357 1:48 N
Fri 7/26/1963 vs Mets W 7-3 39-65 W2 Farrell (8-8) Stallard (3-9) 6,907 2:18 N
Sat 7/27/1963 vs Mets W 1-0 40-65 W3 Bruce (5-7) Craig (2-18) Woodeshick (5) 9,123 1:39 N
Sun 7/28/1963 vs Mets W 8-2 41-65 W4 Johnson (6-14) Jackson (6-13) 6,522 2:12 N
Tue 7/30/1963 vs Pirates L 1-8 41-66 L1 Gibbon (5-6) Brown (4-6) 6,976 2:40 N
Wed 7/31/1963 vs Pirates L 3-6 41-67 L2 Friend (12-9) Woodeshick (8-6) Face (10) 6,093 2:30 N
Fri 8/2/1963 vs Dodgers W 4-1 42-67 W1 Farrell (9-8) Drysdale (13-12) 13,054 1:55 N
Sat 8/3/1963 vs Dodgers L 0-2 42-68 L1 Koufax (18-4) Bruce (5-8) 25,473 2:00 N
Sun 8/4/1963 vs Dodgers L 0-4 42-69 L2 Podres (11-7) Johnson (6-15) Sherry (2) 14,237 2:09 N
Mon 8/5/1963 vs Giants W 6-5 43-69 W1 Woodeshick (9-6) Fisher (6-8) 11,822 2:28 N
Tue 8/6/1963 vs Giants L 1-3 43-70 L1 Duffalo (4-0) Brown (4-7) Larsen (3) 10,466 2:25 N
Wed 8/7/1963 vs Giants W 1-0 44-70 W1 Farrell (10-8) Sanford (10-12) Woodeshick (6) 15,604 1:50 D
Fri 8/9/1963 1 at Pirates W 7-6 (15) 45-70 W2 Woodeshick (10-6) Schwall (6-6) 3:57 N
Fri 8/9/1963 2 at Pirates L 6-7 (11) 45-71 L1 McBean (12-3) Drott (2-9) 9,420 3:10 N
Sat 8/10/1963 at Pirates L 2-3 45-72 L2 Cardwell (9-12) Nottebart (6-5) Face (11) 7,951 2:35 N
Sun 8/11/1963 at Pirates L 1-2 45-73 L3 Face (3-6) Brown (4-8) 8,093 1:50 D
Mon 8/12/1963 at Pirates L 2-4 45-74 L4 Friend (14-10) Farrell (10-9) Face (12) 7,240 2:05 N
Tue 8/13/1963 at Cardinals L 2-4 45-75 L5 Broglio (13-8) Bruce (5-9) 11,085 2:24 N
Wed 8/14/1963 at Cardinals L 2-3 45-76 L6 Gibson (13-7) Johnson (6-16) 12,798 1:53 N
Thu 8/15/1963 at Cardinals W 4-2 46-76 W1 Nottebart (7-5) Sadecki (7-8) Woodeshick (7) 10,111 2:10 N
Fri 8/16/1963 at Braves L 2-3 46-77 L1 Shaw (5-9) Woodeshick (10-7) 7,506 2:15 N
Sat 8/17/1963 at Braves L 1-4 46-78 L2 Lemaster (9-8) Drott (2-10) 8,937 2:17 N
Sun 8/18/1963 at Braves L 2-3 46-79 L3 Spahn (15-5) Brown (4-9) 9,322 1:48 D
Tue 8/20/1963 vs Reds L 0-1 46-80 L4 Nuxhall (11-6) Johnson (6-17) Worthington (9) 7,912 2:04 N
Wed 8/21/1963 vs Reds W 1-0 47-80 W1 Nottebart (8-5) O'Toole (15-11) 7,286 2:05 N
Fri 8/23/1963 vs Cardinals L 1-4 47-81 L1 Gibson (14-7) Farrell (10-10) 14,483 1:36 N
Sat 8/24/1963 vs Cardinals W 4-0 48-81 W1 Brown (5-9) Taylor (7-6) 23,119 1:53 N
Sun 8/25/1963 vs Cardinals W 3-1 49-81 W2 Umbricht (3-3) Burdette (8-11) 7,234 1:58 D
Mon 8/26/1963 vs Braves L 7-11 49-82 L1 Piche (1-1) Drott (2-11) Tiefenauer (1) 5,908 3:07 N
Tue 8/27/1963 vs Braves L 2-3 49-83 L2 Spahn (17-5) Nottebart (8-6) 7,349 2:09 N
Wed 8/28/1963 vs Braves L 1-9 49-84 L3 Cloninger (9-8) Farrell (10-11) 6,695 2:01 N
Fri 8/30/1963 at Cubs W 5-1 50-84 W1 Johnson (7-17) Koonce (1-4) 8,279 2:15 D
Sat 8/31/1963 at Cubs L 5-6 50-85 L1 Brewer (3-2) Woodeshick (10-8) 9,027 2:15 D
Sun 9/1/1963 at Cubs L 3-4 50-86 L2 McDaniel (10-6) McMahon (0-5) 14,083 2:40 D
Mon 9/2/1963 1 at Dodgers L 3-7 50-87 L3 Koufax (21-5) Farrell (10-12) 2:16 D
Mon 9/2/1963 2 at Dodgers L 1-7 50-88 L4 Podres (12-10) Zachary (0-2) Perranoski (14) 39,378 2:14 D
Tue 9/3/1963 at Dodgers L 3-4 (10) 50-89 L5 Perranoski (14-2) Farrell (10-13) 23,235 2:24 N
Wed 9/4/1963 at Giants L 3-8 50-90 L6 Sanford (14-12) Drott (2-12) 4,559 1:53 D
Thu 9/5/1963 at Giants W 5-2 (10) 51-90 W1 Nottebart (9-6) Bolin (8-5) 5,107 2:24 D
Fri 9/6/1963 vs Cubs L 0-3 51-91 L1 Hobbie (7-9) Brown (5-10) McDaniel (20) 5,131 2:16 N
Sat 9/7/1963 vs Cubs W 2-1 52-91 W1 Farrell (11-13) Ellsworth (20-8) 4,802 2:04 N
Sun 9/8/1963 vs Cubs W 2-1 53-91 W2 Johnson (8-17) Jackson (14-14) Woodeshick (8) 6,533 2:01 N
Tue 9/10/1963 at Phillies L 0-16 53-92 L1 Short (6-11) Nottebart (9-7) 3,645 2:26 N
Wed 9/11/1963 at Phillies W 4-2 54-92 W1 Farrell (12-13) McLish (13-11) 3,412 1:57 N
Thu 9/12/1963 at Phillies L 1-4 54-93 L1 Culp (13-11) Brown (5-11) 2,849 1:53 N
Fri 9/13/1963 at Mets W 1-0 55-93 W1 Nottebart (10-7) Craig (5-21) 4,886 1:45 N
Sat 9/14/1963 at Mets W 4-0 56-93 W2 Johnson (9-17) Willey (9-13) 5,544 2:03 D
Sun 9/15/1963 1 at Mets W 5-4 57-93 W3 Farrell (13-13) Jackson (11-17) 2:35 D
Sun 9/15/1963 2 at Mets W 5-0 58-93 W4 Zachary (1-2) Hook (4-13) Woodeshick (9) 9,951 2:16 D
Tue 9/17/1963 at Reds L 3-4 58-94 L1 Worthington (4-4) Nottebart (10-8) Henry (13) 3,115 2:00 N
Wed 9/18/1963 at Reds W 8-4 59-94 W1 Woodeshick (11-8) Maloney (22-7) 2,950 2:18 N
Fri 9/20/1963 vs Phillies W 3-2 60-94 W2 Johnson (10-17) Bennett (8-5) 4,039 2:00 N
Sat 9/21/1963 vs Phillies L 3-4 60-95 L1 Green (7-4) Woodeshick (11-9) 2,231 2:00 D
Sun 9/22/1963 vs Phillies W 2-1 61-95 W1 Farrell (14-13) Short (8-12) 3,493 2:12 N
Tue 9/24/1963 vs Pirates W 3-2 62-95 W2 Zachary (2-2) Francis (4-6) Woodeshick (10) 3,144 2:19 N
Wed 9/25/1963 vs Pirates W 2-1 63-95 W3 Johnson (11-17) Sisk (1-2) Farrell (1) 3,118 1:52 N
Thu 9/26/1963 vs Pirates W 5-4 (11) 64-95 W4 McMahon (1-5) Face (3-9) 2,782 3:15 N
Fri 9/27/1963 vs Mets L 3-10 64-96 L1 Jackson (13-17) Dahl (0-1) 5,802 2:38 N
Sat 9/28/1963 vs Mets W 9-1 65-96 W1 Nottebart (11-8) Anderson (0-2) 2,566 2:13 D
Sun 9/29/1963 vs Mets W 13-4 66-96 W2 Umbricht (4-3) Bearnarth (3-8) Dickson (2) 3,899 2:28 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet