1962 Houston Colt .45s
Personnel | Standings | Splits | Regular Season


Summary:

64-96-2, Eighth place, National League


Manager: Harry Craft

Coaches:

NameFirst GameLast Game
Jimmy Adair4/10/19629/30/1962
Bobby Bragan4/10/19629/30/1962
Jim Busby4/10/19629/30/1962
Cot Deal4/10/19629/30/1962
Lum Harris4/10/19629/30/1962

Players:

Joey Amalfitano John Anderson Bob Aspromonte Pidge Browne Bob Bruce
George Brunet Don Buddin Jim Busby Jim Campbell Bob Cerv
Al Cicotte Ron Davis Dick Drott Turk Farrell Ernie Fazio
Dick Gernert Dave Giusti Jim Golden Billy Goodman J.C. Hartman
Al Heist Ken Johnson Russ Kemmerer Norm Larker Bob Lillis
Don McMahon Roman Mejias Jim Pendleton Merritt Ranew Dave Roberts
Bobby Shantz Hal Smith Al Spangler Dean Stone Don Taussig
Johnny Temple Bobby Tiefenauer Jim Umbricht Carl Warwick John Weekly
George Williams Red Witt Hal Woodeshick


Standings: 1962 National League

Team G W L Pct RS RA GB
San Francisco Giants 165 103 62 .624 878 690 -
Los Angeles Dodgers 165 102 63 .618 842 697 1.0
Cincinnati Reds 162 98 64 .605 802 685 3.5
Pittsburgh Pirates 161 93 68 .578 706 626 8.0
Milwaukee Braves 162 86 76 .531 730 665 15.5
St. Louis Cardinals 163 84 78 .519 774 664 17.5
Philadelphia Phillies 161 81 80 .503 705 759 20.0
Houston Colt .45s 162 64 96 .400 592 717 36.5
Chicago Cubs 162 59 103 .364 632 827 42.5
New York Mets 161 40 120 .250 617 948 60.5

Finish: Eighth place out of ten, 36.5 games behind


Team splits:

Total Home Road
Team G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Chicago Cubs 18 11 7 .611 72 53 9 6 3 .667 34 23 9 5 4 .556 38 30
Cincinnati Reds 18 5 13 .278 57 92 9 2 7 .222 13 33 9 3 6 .333 44 59
Los Angeles Dodgers 18 6 12 .333 78 102 9 2 7 .222 45 54 9 4 5 .444 33 48
Milwaukee Braves 18 7 11 .389 74 71 9 4 5 .444 35 37 9 3 6 .333 39 34
New York Mets 17 13 3 .813 90 62 9 7 1 .875 41 28 8 6 2 .750 49 34
Philadelphia Phillies 18 1 17 .056 37 82 9 1 8 .111 19 39 9 0 9 .000 18 43
Pittsburgh Pirates 18 5 13 .278 55 84 9 3 6 .333 23 37 9 2 7 .222 32 47
San Francisco Giants 18 7 11 .389 67 103 9 2 7 .222 27 55 9 5 4 .556 40 48
St. Louis Cardinals 19 9 9 .500 62 68 10 5 4 .556 31 34 9 4 5 .444 31 34
Total 162 64 96 .400 592 717 82 32 48 .400 268 340 80 32 48 .400 324 377

Splits by month:

Total Home Road
Month G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
April 16 7 8 .467 52 44 11 5 5 .500 37 33 5 2 3 .400 15 11
May 31 12 19 .387 123 161 14 6 8 .429 43 68 17 6 11 .353 80 93
June 27 13 14 .481 134 118 12 6 6 .500 60 46 15 7 8 .467 74 72
July 29 5 24 .172 71 148 18 3 15 .167 36 84 11 2 9 .182 35 64
August 31 12 19 .387 92 115 14 5 9 .357 39 50 17 7 10 .412 53 65
September 28 15 12 .556 120 131 13 7 5 .583 53 59 15 8 7 .533 67 72
Total 162 64 96 .400 592 717 82 32 48 .400 268 340 80 32 48 .400 324 377

Day/night splits:

Total Home Road
Day / night G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Day 60 26 33 .441 266 298 22 9 12 .429 89 103 38 17 21 .447 177 195
Night 102 38 63 .376 326 419 60 23 36 .390 179 237 42 15 27 .357 147 182
Total 162 64 96 .400 592 717 82 32 48 .400 268 340 80 32 48 .400 324 377

Splits by day of week:

Total Home Road
Day of week G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA G W L Pct RS RA
Sunday 32 12 19 .387 143 165 14 3 10 .231 49 81 18 9 9 .500 94 84
Monday 11 2 9 .182 31 49 8 2 6 .250 21 29 3 0 3 .000 10 20
Tuesday 25 13 12 .520 101 99 13 7 6 .538 47 45 12 6 6 .500 54 54
Wednesday 23 7 15 .318 56 99 13 4 8 .333 29 49 10 3 7 .300 27 50
Thursday 20 10 10 .500 76 74 10 4 6 .400 29 37 10 6 4 .600 47 37
Friday 23 10 13 .435 84 80 10 4 6 .400 36 39 13 6 7 .462 48 41
Saturday 28 10 18 .357 101 151 14 8 6 .571 57 60 14 2 12 .143 44 91
Total 162 64 96 .400 592 717 82 32 48 .400 268 340 80 32 48 .400 324 377

Score by inning:

Home 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 36 37 45 41 30 56 30 29 30 3 0 0 3 0 0 0 0 340
Houston 35 30 28 22 34 30 29 27 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 268

Road 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Total
Houston 31 31 35 42 42 22 35 36 41 2 3 1 1 2 324
Opponent 67 36 59 47 50 39 40 17 17 2 0 1 2 0 377

Total 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Total
Opponent 103 73 104 88 80 95 70 46 47 5 0 1 5 0 0 0 0 717
Houston 66 61 63 64 76 52 64 63 72 4 3 1 1 2 0 0 0 592


Regular Season

Date Opponent Score Rec Strk WP LP SV A T D/N
Tue 4/10/1962 vs Cubs W 11-2 1-0 W1 Shantz (1-0) Cardwell (0-1) 25,271 2:32 D
Wed 4/11/1962 vs Cubs W 2-0 2-0 W2 Woodeshick (1-0) Hobbie (0-1) Farrell (1) 20,336 2:33 N
Thu 4/12/1962 vs Cubs W 2-0 3-0 W3 Stone (1-0) Curtis (0-1) 7,838 2:02 D
Fri 4/13/1962 at Phillies L 2-3 3-1 L1 Hamilton (1-0) Farrell (0-1) 12,633 2:30 N
Sat 4/14/1962 at Phillies L 0-3 3-2 L2 Mahaffey (2-0) Johnson (0-1) 2,732 2:06 D
Tue 4/17/1962 at Mets W 5-2 (11) 4-2 W1 Golden (1-0) Moford (0-1) Tiefenauer (1) 3,191 3:22 D
Wed 4/18/1962 at Cubs L 2-3 (10) 4-3 L1 Ellsworth (1-0) Farrell (0-2) 3,318 2:25 D
Thu 4/19/1962 at Cubs W 6-0 5-3 W1 Stone (2-0) Cardwell (0-3) 3,835 2:49 D
Sat 4/21/1962 vs Phillies L 1-3 5-4 L1 McLish (1-0) Johnson (0-2) Baldschun (1) 21,841 2:42 N
Sun 4/22/1962 vs Phillies L 3-4 5-5 L2 Owens (1-1) Giusti (0-1) Baldschun (2) 13,130 2:47 D
Tue 4/24/1962 vs Cardinals W 4-3 6-5 W1 Woodeshick (2-0) Jackson (2-1) 19,335 2:25 N
Wed 4/25/1962 vs Cardinals T 5-5 (17) 6-5-1 T1 17,265 5:13 N
Thu 4/26/1962 vs Cardinals L 2-3 6-6-1 L1 Gibson (1-1) Johnson (0-3) 15,129 2:21 N
Fri 4/27/1962 vs Braves L 1-2 6-7-1 L2 Shaw (2-1) Shantz (1-1) 16,160 2:22 N
Sat 4/28/1962 vs Braves L 3-9 6-8-1 L3 Butler (1-0) Giusti (0-2) 22,501 2:55 N
Sun 4/29/1962 vs Braves W 3-2 7-8-1 W1 Farrell (1-2) McMahon (0-1) 21,050 2:13 D
Tue 5/1/1962 at Cardinals L 4-6 7-9-1 L1 Washburn (2-0) Stone (2-1) Bauta (1) 4,924 2:44 N
Wed 5/2/1962 at Cardinals L 1-4 7-10-1 L2 Gibson (2-1) Johnson (0-4) 7,880 2:27 N
Thu 5/3/1962 at Cardinals L 0-4 7-11-1 L3 Simmons (4-0) Giusti (0-3) 6,436 2:10 N
Fri 5/4/1962 at Braves W 7-4 8-11-1 W1 Bruce (1-0) Hendley (2-2) Farrell (2) 7,811 2:51 N
Sat 5/5/1962 at Braves L 5-6 (12) 8-12-1 L1 Curtis (1-2) Woodeshick (2-1) 4,920 3:25 D
Sun 5/6/1962 1 at Braves L 2-3 8-13-1 L2 Spahn (3-3) Golden (1-1) 2:06 D
Sun 5/6/1962 2 at Braves W 9-1 9-13-1 W1 Farrell (2-2) Willey (0-2) 12,635 2:34 D
Mon 5/7/1962 vs Dodgers W 9-6 10-13-1 W2 Tiefenauer (1-0) Richert (1-1) 19,170 2:55 N
Tue 5/8/1962 vs Dodgers L 6-9 (10) 10-14-1 L1 Perranoski (2-0) Tiefenauer (1-1) Roebuck (1) 17,483 3:38 N
Wed 5/9/1962 vs Dodgers L 2-9 10-15-1 L2 Podres (2-2) Stone (2-2) 12,684 2:51 N
Thu 5/10/1962 vs Dodgers L 2-6 10-16-1 L3 Drysdale (5-1) Bruce (1-1) 15,076 2:32 N
Fri 5/11/1962 vs Giants W 7-0 11-16-1 W1 Farrell (3-2) Perry (2-1) 19,003 2:36 N
Sat 5/12/1962 vs Giants L 0-11 11-17-1 L1 Marichal (6-2) Woodeshick (2-2) 26,311 2:21 N
Sun 5/13/1962 vs Giants L 2-7 11-18-1 L2 Sanford (4-2) Johnson (0-5) 19,879 2:27 D
Tue 5/15/1962 at Dodgers L 7-10 11-19-1 L3 Perranoski (3-0) Tiefenauer (1-2) 18,675 3:06 N
Wed 5/16/1962 at Dodgers L 2-5 11-20-1 L4 Moeller (2-3) Farrell (3-3) Roebuck (3) 16,075 2:57 N
Thu 5/17/1962 at Dodgers L 4-5 (10) 11-21-1 L5 Roebuck (2-0) Tiefenauer (1-3) 17,639 3:01 N
Fri 5/18/1962 at Giants W 3-2 (10) 12-21-1 W1 Johnson (1-5) Sanford (4-3) 18,544 2:25 N
Sat 5/19/1962 at Giants L 2-10 12-22-1 L1 McCormick (1-1) Witt (0-1) Larsen (3) 16,701 2:41 D
Sun 5/20/1962 1 at Giants W 6-5 13-22-1 W1 Bruce (2-1) Marichal (7-3) Farrell (3) 2:35 D
Sun 5/20/1962 2 at Giants L 4-7 13-23-1 L1 Pierce (6-0) Woodeshick (2-3) 40,932 2:06 D
Mon 5/21/1962 vs Mets W 3-2 14-23-1 W1 Golden (2-1) Mizell (1-2) 16,317 2:40 N
Tue 5/22/1962 vs Mets W 3-2 15-23-1 W2 Farrell (4-3) Hook (3-3) 11,980 2:00 N
Wed 5/23/1962 vs Reds W 2-0 16-23-1 W3 Johnson (2-5) Purkey (7-1) 9,266 2:21 N
Thu 5/24/1962 vs Reds L 0-5 16-24-1 L1 Jay (6-4) Witt (0-2) 8,570 2:51 N
Fri 5/25/1962 vs Pirates L 3-4 (13) 16-25-1 L2 Face (2-1) Tiefenauer (1-4) Sturdivant (1) 11,350 3:51 N
Sat 5/26/1962 vs Pirates W 2-0 17-25-1 W1 Golden (3-1) Friend (4-6) 13,909 2:01 N
Sun 5/27/1962 vs Pirates L 2-7 17-26-1 L1 Law (2-1) Johnson (2-6) 11,793 2:12 D
Mon 5/28/1962 at Reds L 6-9 17-27-1 L2 Jay (7-4) Farrell (4-4) 8,979 2:29 N
Wed 5/30/1962 at Cubs W 8-6 (14) 18-27-1 W1 Giusti (1-3) Schultz (3-2) 17,842 4:30 D
Thu 5/31/1962 at Cubs W 10-6 19-27-1 W2 McMahon (1-1) Elston (2-2) 3,722 2:52 D
Fri 6/1/1962 at Pirates L 4-8 19-28-1 L1 Face (3-1) Golden (3-2) 14,961 2:37 N
Sat 6/2/1962 at Pirates L 2-9 19-29-1 L2 Law (3-1) Farrell (4-5) 11,703 2:07 D
Sun 6/3/1962 1 at Pirates W 10-6 20-29-1 W1 Tiefenauer (2-4) Sturdivant (3-3) McMahon (1) 3:07 D
Sun 6/3/1962 2 at Pirates W 10-3 21-29-1 W2 Johnson (3-6) McBean (5-2) 24,282 2:10 D
Tue 6/5/1962 vs Braves W 7-1 22-29-1 W3 Bruce (3-1) Piche (3-1) 11,593 2:44 N
Wed 6/6/1962 vs Braves L 3-6 22-30-1 L1 Burdette (3-4) Golden (3-3) 11,569 2:41 N
Thu 6/7/1962 vs Braves W 3-2 23-30-1 W1 McMahon (2-1) Spahn (6-6) 14,818 2:25 N
Fri 6/8/1962 vs Dodgers L 3-4 (13) 23-31-1 L1 L. Sherry (4-2) McMahon (2-2) 15,877 3:52 N
Sat 6/9/1962 vs Dodgers W 13-1 24-31-1 W1 Bruce (4-1) Williams (6-2) 11,908 2:47 D
Sun 6/10/1962 1 vs Dodgers L 3-9 24-32-1 L1 Drysdale (10-3) Golden (3-4) 2:45 D
Sun 6/10/1962 2 vs Dodgers L 7-9 24-33-1 L2 Moeller (5-4) Woodeshick (2-4) Perranoski (7) 30,027 3:03 D
Mon 6/11/1962 vs Mets L 1-3 24-34-1 L3 Jackson (3-7) Farrell (4-6) 8,920 2:10 N
Tue 6/12/1962 vs Mets W 3-2 25-34-1 W1 Johnson (4-6) Anderson (3-6) 7,344 2:25 N
Thu 6/14/1962 vs Mets W 10-2 26-34-1 W2 Bruce (5-1) Hook (4-7) 10,761 3:00 N
Fri 6/15/1962 at Dodgers W 2-0 27-34-1 W3 Golden (4-4) Drysdale (10-4) 22,709 1:56 N
Sat 6/16/1962 at Dodgers W 4-1 28-34-1 W4 Farrell (5-6) Podres (3-6) 51,530 2:19 N
Sun 6/17/1962 at Dodgers L 2-6 28-35-1 L1 Roebuck (4-0) Johnson (4-7) L. Sherry (5) 47,397 2:42 D
Tue 6/19/1962 at Giants W 6-4 29-35-1 W1 Giusti (2-3) O'Dell (7-6) Farrell (4) 18,749 3:01 N
Wed 6/20/1962 at Giants W 9-5 30-35-1 W2 Stone (3-2) Miller (3-2) McMahon (2) 10,430 2:46 D
Fri 6/22/1962 1 at Mets L 0-2 30-36-1 L1 Jackson (4-8) Farrell (5-7) 2:14 N
Fri 6/22/1962 2 at Mets W 16-3 31-36-1 W1 Golden (5-4) Bob L. Miller (0-5) 11,484 2:54 N
Sat 6/23/1962 at Mets L 2-13 31-37-1 L1 Hook (5-8) Johnson (4-8) 6,425 2:28 D
Mon 6/25/1962 at Phillies L 3-4 31-38-1 L2 Green (2-2) Woodeshick (2-5) 8,087 2:25 N
Tue 6/26/1962 1 at Phillies L 0-2 31-39-1 L3 Hamilton (5-5) Farrell (5-8) 2:07 N
Tue 6/26/1962 2 at Phillies L 4-6 31-40-1 L4 Mahaffey (9-8) Golden (5-5) 18,707 2:22 N
Fri 6/29/1962 vs Reds L 0-4 31-41-1 L5 O'Toole (6-9) Johnson (4-9) 7,612 2:17 N
Sat 6/30/1962 vs Reds W 7-3 32-41-1 W1 Bruce (6-1) Maloney (2-3) 9,758 2:32 N
Sun 7/1/1962 vs Reds L 1-6 32-42-1 L1 Jay (11-7) Golden (5-6) 6,666 2:25 D
Mon 7/2/1962 vs Pirates L 2-4 32-43-1 L2 Friend (8-8) Woodeshick (2-6) Face (14) 11,760 2:35 N
Tue 7/3/1962 vs Pirates L 2-5 32-44-1 L3 Haddix (7-3) Johnson (4-10) Face (15) 10,729 2:20 N
Wed 7/4/1962 1 vs Pirates L 0-7 32-45-1 L4 Law (7-3) Bruce (6-2) 2:26 N
Wed 7/4/1962 2 vs Pirates L 3-4 32-46-1 L5 Francis (5-5) Golden (5-7) Face (16) 20,005 2:15 N
Fri 7/6/1962 at Reds W 2-0 33-46-1 W1 Woodeshick (3-6) Jay (11-8) 15,871 2:09 N
Sat 7/7/1962 at Reds L 1-10 33-47-1 L1 Purkey (14-2) Johnson (4-11) 6,936 2:36 D
Sun 7/8/1962 1 at Reds L 8-12 33-48-1 L2 Maloney (4-3) Farrell (5-9) 3:01 D
Sun 7/8/1962 2 at Reds L 11-12 (13) 33-49-1 L3 O'Toole (8-9) Farrell (5-10) 18,332 5:06 D
Wed 7/11/1962 at Phillies L 1-6 33-50-1 L4 Mahaffey (11-9) Woodeshick (3-7) 3,441 1:55 N
Thu 7/12/1962 at Pirates L 4-6 33-51-1 L5 McBean (9-5) Golden (5-8) 14,784 2:10 D
Fri 7/13/1962 at Pirates L 0-4 33-52-1 L6 Friend (9-9) Farrell (5-11) 15,376 2:04 N
Sat 7/14/1962 at Pirates L 2-4 33-53-1 L7 Law (8-4) Bruce (6-3) 7,343 2:00 N
Sun 7/15/1962 1 vs Cubs W 5-4 34-53-1 W1 Woodeshick (4-7) Buhl (6-7) McMahon (3) 2:05 D
Sun 7/15/1962 2 vs Cubs L 1-4 34-54-1 L1 Ellsworth (5-13) Johnson (4-12) 6,907 2:39 D
Tue 7/17/1962 1 vs Phillies L 0-3 34-55-1 L2 Hamilton (6-7) Kemmerer (0-1) Baldschun (9) 2:07 N
Tue 7/17/1962 2 vs Phillies L 2-8 34-56-1 L3 McLish (6-2) Farrell (5-12) Bennett (1) 8,115 2:36 N
Wed 7/18/1962 vs Phillies L 2-6 34-57-1 L4 Green (3-2) Bruce (6-4) 5,140 2:39 N
Thu 7/19/1962 vs Phillies L 2-6 34-58-1 L5 Short (5-6) Woodeshick (4-8) Baldschun (10) 5,017 3:06 N
Fri 7/20/1962 vs Cardinals W 4-3 35-58-1 W1 Farrell (6-12) McDaniel (2-5) 15,422 2:42 N
Sat 7/21/1962 1 vs Cardinals L 0-7 35-59-1 L1 Jackson (9-8) Kemmerer (0-2) 2:07 D
Sat 7/21/1962 2 vs Cardinals W 7-3 36-59-1 W1 Johnson (5-12) Simmons (8-6) Golden (1) 12,742 2:27 N
Sun 7/22/1962 vs Cardinals L 1-3 36-60-1 L1 Gibson (13-6) Bruce (6-5) McDaniel (11) 8,685 2:14 D
Mon 7/23/1962 vs Giants L 1-5 36-61-1 L2 Bolin (6-0) Woodeshick (4-9) 12,096 2:37 N
Tue 7/24/1962 vs Giants L 1-3 36-62-1 L3 Sanford (13-6) Farrell (6-13) Larsen (6) 11,289 2:42 N
Wed 7/25/1962 vs Giants L 2-3 36-63-1 L4 O'Dell (12-8) Golden (5-9) Miller (14) 12,344 2:45 N
Fri 7/27/1962 at Cubs L 1-5 36-64-1 L5 Ellsworth (6-14) Woodeshick (4-10) 6,111 2:11 D
Sun 7/29/1962 1 at Cubs L 2-4 36-65-1 L6 Koonce (9-3) Golden (5-10) Cardwell (2) 3:01 D
Sun 7/29/1962 2 at Cubs W 3-1 37-65-1 W1 Farrell (7-13) Hobbie (3-10) 10,334 2:07 D
Wed 8/1/1962 at Braves L 0-3 37-66-1 L1 Shaw (12-8) Woodeshick (4-11) 10,829 2:23 N
Thu 8/2/1962 at Braves W 3-0 38-66-1 W1 Farrell (8-13) Burdette (8-7) 8,338 2:20 N
Fri 8/3/1962 at Cardinals W 8-3 39-66-1 W2 Johnson (6-12) Gibson (13-8) McMahon (4) 11,853 2:42 N
Sat 8/4/1962 at Cardinals L 0-2 39-67-1 L1 Washburn (10-5) Bruce (6-6) 9,390 2:06 D
Sun 8/5/1962 1 at Cardinals W 7-4 40-67-1 W1 Kemmerer (1-2) McDaniel (2-6) McMahon (5) 3:00 D
Sun 8/5/1962 2 at Cardinals L 4-7 40-68-1 L1 Toth (1-0) Woodeshick (4-12) 14,954 2:12 D
Mon 8/6/1962 vs Reds L 0-1 (13) 40-69-1 L2 Klippstein (4-2) McMahon (2-3) 8,507 3:29 N
Tue 8/7/1962 vs Reds L 0-3 40-70-1 L3 Jay (17-9) Johnson (6-13) 6,523 2:28 N
Wed 8/8/1962 vs Reds L 0-4 40-71-1 L4 Nuxhall (2-0) Bruce (6-7) Brosnan (8) 7,350 2:29 N
Thu 8/9/1962 vs Reds L 3-7 40-72-1 L5 O'Toole (12-12) Woodeshick (4-13) 5,196 2:30 N
Fri 8/10/1962 vs Braves L 6-7 40-73-1 L6 Spahn (12-11) Brunet (0-1) Raymond (5) 7,047 2:53 N
Sat 8/11/1962 vs Braves L 1-3 40-74-1 L7 Shaw (14-8) Farrell (8-14) Raymond (6) 14,630 2:38 N
Sun 8/12/1962 vs Braves W 8-5 41-74-1 W1 Bruce (7-7) Burdette (9-8) Kemmerer (1) 4,902 2:45 D
Tue 8/14/1962 vs Cardinals W 4-3 (10) 42-74-1 W2 McMahon (3-3) Gibson (14-9) 9,604 2:53 N
Wed 8/15/1962 vs Cardinals W 3-1 43-74-1 W3 Woodeshick (5-13) Washburn (10-6) Kemmerer (2) 8,843 2:05 N
Thu 8/16/1962 vs Cardinals L 1-3 43-75-1 L1 Jackson (10-10) Farrell (8-15) 9,159 2:14 N
Fri 8/17/1962 vs Cubs W 3-2 44-75-1 W1 Kemmerer (2-2) Anderson (2-6) 6,539 2:35 D
Sat 8/18/1962 1 vs Cubs W 2-1 45-75-1 W2 Brunet (1-1) Koonce (9-6) 2:23 D
Sat 8/18/1962 2 vs Cubs L 5-6 45-76-1 L1 Elston (4-7) McMahon (3-4) Cardwell (4) 12,243 2:58 D
Sun 8/19/1962 vs Cubs L 3-4 45-77-1 L2 Buhl (9-9) Woodeshick (5-14) Anderson (4) 4,543 2:30 D
Mon 8/20/1962 at Phillies L 1-7 45-78-1 L3 Green (6-5) Farrell (8-16) 14,601 2:45 N
Tue 8/21/1962 1 at Phillies L 3-5 45-79-1 L4 Mahaffey (17-10) Bruce (7-8) 2:32 N
Tue 8/21/1962 2 at Phillies L 4-7 45-80-1 L5 Hamilton (7-11) Golden (5-11) 5,489 2:15 N
Wed 8/22/1962 at Pirates L 0-3 45-81-1 L6 Sturdivant (6-3) Brunet (1-2) 10,553 2:00 N
Thu 8/23/1962 at Pirates L 0-4 45-82-1 L7 Law (10-6) Johnson (6-14) 10,742 1:52 N
Fri 8/24/1962 at Reds L 2-4 45-83-1 L8 Purkey (20-4) Woodeshick (5-15) 18,879 2:15 N
Sat 8/25/1962 at Reds L 6-7 45-84-1 L9 Jay (20-10) Farrell (8-17) Brosnan (10) 12,680 2:31 D
Sun 8/26/1962 1 at Reds W 2-1 46-84-1 W1 Brunet (2-2) Maloney (8-5) 2:23 D
Sun 8/26/1962 2 at Reds W 6-4 47-84-1 W2 McMahon (4-4) Wills (0-2) Umbricht (1) 25,808 2:28 D
Tue 8/28/1962 at Cardinals W 4-2 48-84-1 W3 Bruce (8-8) Broglio (10-7) McMahon (6) 9,510 2:41 N
Wed 8/29/1962 at Cardinals W 3-2 49-84-1 W4 Farrell (9-17) Gibson (15-10) 8,295 2:28 N
Sat 9/1/1962 at Cubs L 3-4 49-85-1 L1 Ellsworth (8-17) McMahon (4-5) Schultz (3) 9,887 2:24 D
Sun 9/2/1962 at Cubs W 3-1 50-85-1 W1 McMahon (5-5) Buhl (10-10) 13,088 2:15 D
Mon 9/3/1962 1 vs Phillies L 2-3 50-86-1 L1 Mahaffey (18-11) Farrell (9-18) 2:17 N
Mon 9/3/1962 2 vs Phillies L 3-5 50-87-1 L2 Hamilton (8-11) Woodeshick (5-16) Bennett (3) 17,302 2:27 N
Tue 9/4/1962 vs Phillies W 4-1 51-87-1 W1 Bruce (9-8) McLish (9-5) 4,537 2:27 N
Wed 9/5/1962 vs Pirates W 5-3 52-87-1 W2 Umbricht (1-0) Law (10-7) McMahon (7) 4,593 2:41 N
Thu 9/6/1962 vs Pirates W 4-3 53-87-1 W3 Kemmerer (3-2) Face (8-7) 5,196 2:25 N
Fri 9/7/1962 vs Mets W 4-2 54-87-1 W4 Golden (6-11) Jackson (8-18) McMahon (8) 6,208 2:28 N
Sat 9/8/1962 1 vs Mets W 4-3 55-87-1 W5 Kemmerer (4-2) Anderson (3-17) 1,638 2:50 D
Sat 9/8/1962 2 vs Mets W 6-5 (10) 56-87-1 W6 Umbricht (2-0) Craig (7-23) 6,568 3:20 N
Sun 9/9/1962 vs Mets T 7-7 56-87-2 T1 3,630 3:07 D
Wed 9/12/1962 vs Dodgers L 0-1 56-88-2 L1 Roebuck (10-0) Johnson (6-15) Perranoski (19) 28,669 2:25 N
Fri 9/14/1962 at Braves L 1-3 56-89-2 L2 Hendley (11-12) Farrell (9-19) 5,505 2:08 N
Sat 9/15/1962 at Braves L 8-9 56-90-2 L3 Nottebart (2-2) Kemmerer (4-3) 6,872 3:01 N
Sun 9/16/1962 at Braves L 4-5 56-91-2 L4 Burdette (10-9) McMahon (5-6) 5,477 3:05 N
Tue 9/18/1962 1 at Mets W 6-2 57-91-2 W1 Johnson (7-15) Jackson (8-19) 2:18 N
Tue 9/18/1962 2 at Mets W 8-6 58-91-2 W2 Drott (1-0) Foss (0-1) Umbricht (2) 3,670 3:10 N
Thu 9/20/1962 1 at Mets W 7-2 59-91-2 W3 Golden (7-11) Hook (8-18) Kemmerer (3) 2:30 D
Thu 9/20/1962 2 at Mets W 5-4 (12) 60-91-2 W4 Kemmerer (5-3) Daviault (1-5) 1,481 3:29 D
Fri 9/21/1962 vs Giants L 5-11 60-92-2 L1 Perry (3-1) Brunet (2-3) Miller (18) 12,180 3:02 N
Sat 9/22/1962 vs Giants W 6-5 61-92-2 W1 Umbricht (3-0) Miller (4-8) 17,125 3:17 N
Sun 9/23/1962 vs Giants L 3-10 61-93-2 L1 O'Dell (19-13) Bruce (9-9) 9,623 2:37 D
Tue 9/25/1962 at Dodgers W 3-2 (10) 62-93-2 W1 Farrell (10-19) Roebuck (10-1) 25,036 3:03 N
Wed 9/26/1962 at Dodgers L 1-13 62-94-2 L1 Podres (15-12) Brunet (2-4) L. Sherry (11) 25,813 2:49 N
Thu 9/27/1962 at Dodgers W 8-6 63-94-2 W1 Umbricht (4-0) Perranoski (6-5) 29,855 2:44 N
Sat 9/29/1962 1 at Giants L 5-11 63-95-2 L1 Sanford (24-7) Johnson (7-16) Miller (19) 2:44 D
Sat 9/29/1962 2 at Giants W 4-2 64-95-2 W1 Bruce (10-9) Marichal (18-11) 26,268 2:32 D
Sun 9/30/1962 at Giants L 1-2 64-96-2 L1 Miller (5-8) Farrell (10-20) 41,327 2:28 D

Totals:


Data courtesy of Retrosheet